Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lawnmower I love this lawnmower. I've used it twice now and it it so much easier than my gas lawnmower. It's easier to push, easier to start and I don't have to buy gas and oil anymore. It's much quieter than a gas lawnmower too! 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent mower for the money My husband and I are extremely pleased with this little powerhouse. It came fully assembled, all we had to do was tighten the handle screws. It mowed a very overgrown lawn with perfect moves, and it does exactly what it is supposed to do with no complaints. I really recommend this to anyone looking for a good electric mower. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for the price. Was very happy with the quality of the construction. More quality for my money then I expected. Was surprised it easily cut 16" high weeds without stalling. One of the best height adjusters I have seen. 04/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It will take practice to get into a pattern using the cord so that the mower doesn't chop it in two, but I've used it twice now and I'm very pleased. No gas or oil or spark plugs to worry about. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything should be this simple I'm never going back to messy, unreliable, and needy gas mowers again. This thing is light -- you can push it with your fingertips. It doesn't gum up and stall. It takes minimal care. You just push the button and mow, instead of wasting time over and over yanking the cord on a moody little gas engine that always seems to have a grudge against you. The design is simple and does exactly what you need, no more and no less. Kudos to the Greenworks designers for keeping it simple and functional. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a small yard I love the ease of turning it on! I have a small yard, so I needed something that was small and easy to use. This mower cuts perfectly, at an even height. The top half of the handle folds down for easy storage and all you need to do is buy an extension cord. I read reviews that said to be careful with the cord so you won't cut it, but if you can manage a vacuum cleaner without going over the cord, you can manage this mower without cutting the cord. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knew what to expect, but was better than expected. We knew what to expect, generally, with an electric mower. We had a previous mower that was several years old, so we had an idea of what this one would do. It performs much more easily and better than our old mower, only one hand being needed to actually mow the lawn. The machine is light and easily maneuverable, and handles normal grass, weeds, and crabgrass without fail. Another plus was that it came almost completely assembled. Only a few twists on the knobs, and we were ready to go. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a light mower with some punch, that also saves on gas and the environment. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great lawn mower!! It's assembled which I was thrilled over I thought I would have to put handles on but they were attached already. My grass was high with all the rain we've had and this little lawn mower cut it no problem. love it!! 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased with the Mower I have just 300 sq feet of lawn in my backyard and wanted something simple and inexpensive for the mowing. I spent a fair amount of time online investigating electric mowers and determined the Greenworks had good reviews and looked like what I needed. I ordered the mower shipped to store (saving the shipping charge) and it came in appx 8 days. It was a snap to assemble (5 minutes...really) and away I went. I'v mowed twice and couldn't be happier. It's lightweight, has a metal deck and plenty of power. Because I have such a small amount of sod, the 18-inch width is no problem...it's still just a 10-minute mowing job and I'm through for a week. For me ... this is perfect and the purchase process through Walmart was flawless. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little mower. When I first ordered this electric mower I was a little hesitant about it because I never had an electric mower before. When I got it home and took it out of the box all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten the fasteners for the handle. Very easily done. My grass was a little long because I hadn't ordered the mower as soon as I should have. I was concerned that it might not cut the grass. My concerns were unfounded. This little mower cut everything I asked it to cut. I have has some good sized gas mowers stall on this grass but not this mower. It certainly slowed down but it kept right on cutting. The second time I used it I cut the grass even shorter and my lawn looked like it had been professionally cut. This mower is light weight compared to a gas mower and very easily maneuvered. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not perfect but great by me To start I am not the guy who pours his farmer fantasies into yard care. I prefer to think of my yard as ecologically natural, very little interference by me. I detest mowing the lawn. A neighbor had had an electric mower so when my gas powered died I decided to try electric. First reason being gas gets more expensive and where I live we have fairly cheap electricity. The best thing is it is so much quieter than a gas mower. My first use makes me think that part of my hatred of mowing is the noise. I thought the extension cord might be a problem but any problem I had learning a pattern was outweighed by having instant start and stop. Press the button and raise the kill switch and it runs, release the kill switch and it stops. Much easier to clear branches and stuff out of the way. Two negatives are 1 the rear rubber skirt can be partly eaten by the mower if you are on lowest height setting and pull the mower backard as in mowing around bushes 2 the mower blade is lighter weight than a gas mower and you can bend it on tree roots. I straitened it with a sledge hammer without much trouble. All in all I am very happy with this mower because it , overall, makes the job easier. Lightweight and quiet. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for small lawns I was skeptical about purchasing an electric lawn mower, but I was pleasantly surprised with this product. It is nearly assembled right out of the box, just a few bolts to tighten. I plugged it in and started it up and was shocked how quiet this machine was. My vacuum is louder!!!! The mower cuts great and There are 5 different height settings. The mower cuts in one swipe and It is efficient, quiet and worth the cost! If you are looking for an economical, efficient, nice-looking lawn mower, then the Greenworks electric mower is for you! Highly recommended! Make sure you purchase a 13 amp ,medium duty electrical cord. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice mower, easy to use, no assembly needed, just unpack and lift up the handle screw the two nobs and you are ready to go. cuts real good and easy to push. Would reccommend it for any one. 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unit was easy to assemble, just adjust and tighten screws, no tools needed. Once I managed the cord it was easy to push. Did a good job cutting the grass and most of all it was quiet. Much less noise than a gas lawn mower. The wheels are sturdy which makes it easy to manuver. I'd recommend this unit to a friend. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gas cans and oil cans for sale! I got so tired of pulling on gas engines, keeping gas and cans around, oil changes, air filters changes and working on them to keep them running. This baby put a stop to all that. I love this little machine. Cuts great even in heavy grass. If it needed to be better I would say a little large cut area but I'm happy with it. Light weight and fold up to were I can put it in the small trunk of my car. The only thing you have to put up with is the electric cord. But once you start using it you will learn how to keep the cord out of the way. I also got the extend warranty for 3 yrs. With the 4 years that came with it and the 3 yr added on to it. That's a 7 yr warranty! 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mower for the Price We were looking for a mower that isn't expensive or too big to store in the garage to cut a small backyard After researching a number of mowers, I decided to order Greenworks. The assembly was incredibly simple (two steps), and although this was the first mow for the year, this little machine worked great. Be sure to purchase an extension cord before you plan on using the mower. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mower Very light, quiet and powerful mower. It seems bigger than it looks in the picture (less like a toy) Starting it can't be easier. I didn't even read the instructions, I just started it on common sense. The clip that holds the cord isn't so great. I find it easier to just have the cord in my hand where im holding the handle bar. I don't trust that plastic so I spend a little extra time checking the yard for sticks and rocks before I mow. The first time I used it I was shocked by how quiet it was, It sounds more like a vacuum. The easiest way to work around the cord is to start close to the outlet and work your way away from it. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had this lawn mower for about 6 weeks and used it twice. The first time the grass was at least 6-8 inches high and it cut through with only minor slowing of the blade. Which is to be expected for such high grass, but it did it's job, was very light and easy to maneuver. Great for anyone unable to lift heavy objects. Priced right too!! 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble, is plenty powerful for my small yard. cuts great and mulches great 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent product I bought this for my husband. He had an electric mower years ago and preferred it over gas powered mowers. He was not too impressed with this mower compared to the one he had before, but he likes it enough that he did not want to return it. Over all, it is a decent product. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase so far. Arrived quickly on site to store delivery. Has as much power as any mower that I have had and cuts easily through my lawn and does a good job. Works as advertised and couldn't be more pleased. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good lawn mower for the price. Don't have to worry about storing gasoline. No oil or spark plug. Great for cutting small to medium size yards. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Mower I bought a very expensive gasoline self-propelled mower a couple of years ago and it's worked perhaps seven times. My yard isn't big and I was tired of asking my son or other guys to cut it for me. The Greenworks 18" mower has been wonderful. It required no assembly besides tightening up bolts on the handle, folded in the box. It's very light, easy to maneuver and stores in a small space. It does require an extension cord, so you have to be careful when mowing to keep the cord out of the way. I already had an electric string-trimmer so using an extension cord wasn't a new experience. No more hassle with gasoline and crummy carburetors! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greenworks makes a wonderful product. I love this mower. My first cutting was great and it went over the big grass. You cannot beat the price or the 4 year warranty. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great lawn mower LOVE IT!!!! I KNOW LONGER HAVE TO PAY OR WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO MOW MY LAWN. I am a female and I found it easy to use and it looks great! 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lawn mower for the money. Used this lawn mower for the first time this past weekend. It is wonderful. So easy to push a little working machine. I had never used an electric mower before but was very impressed and would recommend to anyone that has a smaller yard and also has a hard time starting the gas lawn mowers. It was simple easy to start and use. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by seems awesome Okay, so I have only used it once so far... but this little thing is great! Comes fully assembled, only tighten two bolts. It is also very easy to change the height of the push bar, as I am on the shorter side (5'2") this is essential. I like how low or high I can make the trim level - I have a bumpy yard but I don't like tall grass. It also went through pretty thick grass without a problem. I think it is a great value for the money. It's about fifty bucks less than similar black and decker models that don't even allow for mulching and do not have as versatile cutting lengths. I recommend this lawnmower for anyone with a small yard who is tired of gas powered mowers. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Electric lawnmower. I am 68 years old female with Rhumatoid Arthritis. Severly deformed hands. The lawnmower is fantastic.. Easy to start, easy to push and very light weight. My sister, 65, wants to get one, too, as she mows her own yard. And, it was shipped to my house. 04/22/2012
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.