See All Reviews
Casio Men's Slim Solar-Powered Watch, Resin Band
Casio Men's Slim Solar-Powered Watch, Resin Band
$41.71
List Price: $49.95
You Save: $8.24 (16%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A ray of sunshine Was looking for an inexpensive black watch that was analog for telling time at a glance without thinking but had the advanced features of a fully digital watch. This one has it all. The analog time is easy to read in all light conditions except totally dark, in which case the light button illuminates the digital display. Although the digital display is sometimes patially covered by the minute hand, you can still see the entire display by tilting the watch side-to-side. Since I normally display date and seconds on the digital, in that respect it's no worse than a $40,000 Jacques Piccard Rolex PVD. The "Search" button switches the display from date to time, day of week, and back to date. There is no second hand but the seconds are always digitally displayed. There is no winding/setting stem. The analog is digitally driven which, as an engineer, is totally amazing to me. It's just the right size for me #I'm 5-9 170#. Light and comfortable. The band is not the best but works without issue or complaint. Then there's the power source. Digital watch batteries usually last me over a year. Longer if I don't use the chime/alarm. But this watch is solar powered #recharged#. If it lasts 5 years I will be happy and buy another. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected Easy to read, alarms, stopwatch, date. I like the looks too. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice watch for the price. It should be great not to have to buy batteries. The watch looks nice and seems to work very well. 07/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Form valued more than function It's kind of pointless to have both analog hands and a LCD. Also, for twenty minutes out of every hour the screen is obscured by the minute hand. The hour hand doesn't cover as much, but it stays a lot longer. The alarms are really short, and are easy to miss. I think it is a well built product but impractical. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Watch Great Quality, I only wear Casios! 06/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for the color-confused! Nice watch with great features, but as a color-blind (officially, color-confused) male I cannot recommend this. The red against black numerals are difficult to read especially in low light. 06/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light on the wrist and serves a multi-purpose function. I can time my running well without fear of error in seconds and I wear it now everyday because it is hard to let go of it. 06/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate rating... I am truly sorry to rate this watch as poor. It was great looking and the instructions were pretty easy to follow. I had to return the watch because the digital and analog time would not synchronize. I did not buy another one because I did not want the same outcome. 01/07/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by watch Well, i was pretty disappointed with the PRICE of this "cheap" watch. It already has a scratch on the face! I would not recommend this to anyone, and I will be buying another watch somewhere else to replace this cheap one 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great watch Can not beat value for price paid. 05/20/2015
  • 2016-02-05 T05:26:55.786-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_17403153, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw373
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp