Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good simple fixed wall mount for a beginner i have a 32" sony in my room, and i just wanted something cheap and easy to mount, i'm glad i came across this one, for $10 bucks, it did its job, very stable and easy to mount. once i was able to find the wall studs, it took me about 30 mins to finish, i also added extra spacers (included in the box) to make room for the cables that hook up to the back of the tv, if you just want something simple and easy to mount, this one is for you! 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fixed Wall Mount I bought this to hang a 32 in LCD about 30.5 in wide. The mount was easy enough to install, especially since I already had holes in the wall from a previous mount. The main rail also has a built in level. My previous mount was large enough where you could easily see it behind the installed TV, I hated that. This wall mount is simple and small and hides behind the TV much better than my old one, although still visible. Once installed you are able to slide the TV left or right a few inches either way before the mount becomes visible on one side or the other. I did not use the spacers included because there was enough space between the tv and the wall so that the HDMI cables did not kink. I measured 1.25 inch space between TV and wall . Before I bought this I was concerned about it being strong enough, most 32 inch TV's are now under 25 lbs, my panasonic is under 20 lbs. so I feel its very secure, with 2 screws into 2 studs. Overall, extremely happy with this mount, especially for $10. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This wall mount is very good for it's price. The only issue I have is during the mounting of the crossbar on the wall. Where we had our tv to hang, there were no studs, so we trid to use the plastic anchors that were included. After drilling the proper sized holes, i placed the anchors in the wall, and they almost went all the way through. I finally got the bolts to grab the anchors, but after screwing in the bolts, none of them got completely tight and the mount was still wobbly. I went to start over, and the plastic anchor pulled from the wall, and they are designed not to do that. Luckily, I'm quite innovative and just happen to have 4 spare butterfly nuts. I used those and the mount finally went up nice and snug. I have a 37" tv that is pretty heavy, and it's holding. I suggest that if you can't use the studs, buy butterfly nuts. They are more supportive. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Well designed great price. was going to make my own but could not do it for $10! This is a great deal. I used it on a 40" Sony. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Cheap price but not cheap quality! We had been looking for a mounting system, but we were very discouraged because of the prices of the systems that we found. I stumbled upon this mounting system on walmart.com for only $10, and although we were excited by the price, we weren't sure if it was good quality. Would it be able to hold our tv? I read several reviews and found that this system had a high rating. Because it was only $10, we decided to try it. We are so glad we did! My husband was able to install it in about 20 minutes, and it's perfect for our 32-inch Vizio tv! What makes it even more perfect? The price! It's been up on the wall for about 3 weeks now, and it hasn't fallen yet, so we are sure that we made the right decision. Skip those overpriced mounting systems--this one works great at a fraction of the price! 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple fixed wall mount is exactly what i wanted! This same item at the store was $100.00. on line it's $10.00. Works great! very satisified. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Product I purchased this together with the 32 Westinghouse LD-3280. It comes with all the screws needed for different type of TV however, the screws that fit the Westinghouse TV is either too short or too long with or without the spacers. Fortunately, I have extra felt pads that I used to put on the furniture's feet to protect our wood floor. The felt pads thickness is perfect as additional spacer but I was able to put it behind the bar keeping the close profile of the TV to the wall. Installation is easy. Was able to install in about 15 minutes including drilling holes and installing the TV. 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value. I used this bracket to hang a 42" LCD (weight 35 lbs). The attached level was not accurate (DO NOT TRUST IT) so I'm glad I checked it with my own level. This bracket is just as good as the $80 dollar one the store stocked! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by don't trust the level This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone, however do not trust the level that is mounted on the mounting bar. I could tell that mine was off by looking at it and got my level to check, sure enough it was off about a half inch from end to end. Translate that to the size of the tv and you have a good inch or so. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tv mount!! I just recently bought a used flat screen tv from someone on Craigslist and my husband and I needed to mount it on a wall so it would be high enough when we exercise on our elliptical. It's a 26" tv so I found this mount online and it looked to be the perfect solution. It was only $10 and it could fit anywhere from 25 to 27 inches. We could totally use this in the future for another tv. It was very easy to assemble and actually mount on the wall. If your tv fits this size, you should definitely consider it!! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value at just $10. I mounted my 32" in under 30 minutes and it looks great. No need to spend $50 and up for your tv wall mount. Well worth the wait to order this online and pick up in store! 01/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad design I have completed lots of projects around my house, and although no carpenter, I know my way around a tool box. This stupid thing came with dry wall mounts which have no way of keeping them from falling through the wall, thus they do no anchor anything. Even after much trial, I attempted to just screw in the screw to anchor, and the screw wouldn't move in the anchor. It made huge holes in my wall, and was way too big for the size of the smallest TV they mention. I took mine back, was refunded fine enough, but very dissapointed in the craftmanship in this product. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES Very surprised at cost and quality. The price was well below expected. The product and quality were well above what I expected. I will be back to test and purchase more. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, Great Product! Does the job Great, and it's the cheapest out there, You wont regret it! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wall mount for my TV which was a 22" was easy to install and WalMart had the best price that I could find on the internet. It arrived in the time frame I was given. Very satisfied 05/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, effective and inexpensive = perfect This is all you need. This mount si more than adaquate. The other more expensive ones are just a waste of money. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tv wall mount. For ten dollars this is an absolutely fabulous wall mount. It has a built in bubble level so it's easy to level. All the hardware you need for mounting a tv to the wall. I mounteds a 32 inch tv and it was a breeze. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read and buy this mount! Say for $10 it is great and beats the $40 range at Walmart stores. I did standard home and got it in 4 days. There will be a bag of different screws and washers. You take a screw and put into the back of tv to get correct size and then look at instructions to get the right washer. You then install the left and right bracket. (be sure to loosen the one bolt on each bracket) this allows you to reach behind tv to tighten (and push the bracket upwards) to keep someone from actually lifting up the tv off the bracket-wall mount. The main wall bracket has a level on it (neat idea). NOW it is wide enough to hit two wall studs. You can tap the wall and listen to echo then you will hear a thump (the stud location). Mark it with pencil and then measure 16" to next stud. Pre-drill a starter hole to use the lag (DO NOT drill through the wall stud). You will need a socket and ratchet to tighten the studs. So this is all you have to do to mount the wall bracket (2 studs locations-one each side). DO NOT use the wall anchors as they are cheap and the wall studs are not going anywhere. You then lift up the TV (hook up cables etc first, easier) then the tv sits on the top and you have some room to slide the unit left to right. The two nuts you loosen at the beginning you now can use an extension or as I did a long Phillips screw driver. I am not sure how someone would knock the tv off the bracket? So this was and is a great value and worth the ten dollars. OH BE sure to check eye level first you want the LCD centered fro eye viewing (meaning you eyesight is at the center of the tv). Enjoy, Robert 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wall mount for the price... I was looking for a strong, simple, & cheap mount for the kids playroom. This unit fit the bill perfectly. No sense paying $125 to mount a $150 TV. Took less than 15 minutes to install. The attached level was an unexpected bonus. Only used 1/4 of the nuts & bolts supplied.. Great buy. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much stronger than I needed for my 32"tv and very easy to install. I especially appreciated the built in level. That made it easy to get it lined up right on the wall. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy At first I was unsure if I should purchase this product. I mean only 10.00 how good could it be. I now highly recommend this product. It goes up easy, had the right screws for the TV. Even has a level in the middle so you can hang it straight. I hung a 32 inch Sharp. The cross bar will only reach one stud but it is enough. Use screw anchors for the other two and it is solid. Buy it now before they realize what a steal this is. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and cheap and serves its purpose! Would buy another in a second! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT & More that I expected for the price. This simple mount is way strong & has tons of pieces to hook to any TV. Works great & had installed in 15 minutes!!! 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic deal Not only is this the perfect bracket for the job but getting it online is unbelievably inexpensive! The store sells the same thing for upwards of $80+ You can grab this for a meager $12 online and they FedEx it to you! I mean seriously, why bother buying it in the store? Wait a day or so and you have it and you save almost a hundred dollars!!! It is heavy duty, had multiple parts for various wall treatments and easy installation. I had mine up in about 10 minutes and am 100% happy. Most of my joy comes from saving over $70 and the fact that my 32" TV fits perfectly on it. BUY THIS...You will not be sorry. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have It came to the store faster than the web site said it would wal mart E-mail me when it got there. This is a well made easy to put up do it yourself product. I will be buying two more for my other rooms 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay more I was initially looking for just a cheap wall mount for our kids rooms who didn't need expensive. I saw this and was hesitant due to the price but got it anyways. Upon arrival the boxes were very tiny but the products are great !! I purchased 3 at the same time and each one all the pieces were included, easy to read instructions and very sturdy. My husband and I were impressed and needless to say if you are just needing a mount and not worried if it tilts or moves I would buy this one again and again. I don't see any reason to pay $30 for the same thing when I can buy 3 for $30. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to mount easy to mount only wish locking screws were closer to edge of tv sorta hard to reach behind panel unless you have a really long srewdriver 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I wasn't looking for anything fancy. And at just $10, I had some reservations. But it works great. There aren't many instructions, but it's not that complicated. And the quality/thickness of the metal is better than I was expecting. For a low-profile tv wall mount, it's exactly what I was looking for. I think it's a great value. 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money This wall mount is worth the $10 and is easily mounted to the wall. The manufacturer gives you plenty of hardware to mount but the hardware to mount the wall bracket isn't good for a hollow wall mount. Had to go out and buy toggle bolts but the added $5 still makes this a good value. The level that is included in the wall mount makes it real easy to assure a level mount and the hardware for the TV brackets is excellent once you can figure out which screws to use. Mine called out for just a lock washer with the screws I needed but I also added the flat washers as well. Overall, if your looking for a inexpensive wall mount you can't beat this one. 01/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy installation I have a 26" flat screen tv. It was very easy to install. I gave it a four star because it does not tilt. But overall it's strong and easy to install. 03/17/2012
1-30 of 232 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp