Rated 4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome gaming chair I bought this for a birthday present for my husband. He is 35 but still a serious gamer when he comes home from work. He LOVES it. The speakers are placed perfectly and the vibration helps when playing games like black ops2. I am happy that he is happy with it lol 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gaming chair My son was very impressed with this chair. 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad A55 gaming chair! Made of sturdy comfortable quality materials. The sound and haptic feedback are awesome. the subwoofer and vibration completely immerse you in whatever you're watching or playing. I got it for my son now I'm a god. 01/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Required parts not included. I can't tell if this product works or not because the required parts were not included in the box. It was a Christmas gift for my son and he was vey disappointed that he could not use it when we opened the package. I called the company the day after Christmas and they refused to send the parts any way other than regular mail or ground unless I wanted to pay extra for shipping. They said it would take 3 to 5 days to receive the parts and they would call me with the tracking information. They didn't call so when I called back they said it would be 8 days until I received the parts. The customer service person, Brandy, consistently interrupted me while we were on the phone and did not care that it was their fault that the chair couldn't be used. They have the worst customer service organization I have ever had to deal with and have no concern whatsoever for making their customers happy. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNEXPECTED! I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for my husband who is here from Korea for 30 days. The package got here before he did so the anticipation of him opening & loving this was almost unbearable. However when he opened it, the side of the chair was cut, the headrest looked like it had food on it or some hair product which left a white stain and the cushion looked like someone had already shaped it for us. Disappointing! 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by X Rocker Heaven This X Rocker is a very sleek and well made chair. Bass and Vibration is truly felt when gaming or when watching TV. Hookup is a breeze with the wireless function. No wires connect to TV so you don't have to trip over them... Simply the BEST!!! 01/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rockin' Our family got the Wireless X Rocker Pro Series Video Rocker with Vibrations for my nephews BIG Christmas gift. He was completely surprised by this since it wasn't something he had ever asked for but since we knew how he feels about his games we knew this would be an awesome addition to the gaming experience. Needless to say we didn't see too much of him for a day or two. We sure could hear him though. It sounds like you are in a theater and the sound is really clear. He says the vibrations are REALLY strong too. The ONLY thing that could be considered a "bad" review is if you have it on the wireless option it is a battery sucker if you play a lot like he does. So after going through batteries twice in about four days he just switched to the standard option. Since then no problems. I would definitely suggest this item for anyone that has or is a gamer. Good luck on your purchases. 01/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY CHAIR The product is comfortable and suitable for watching television, lounging around and playing video games. Thank you 01/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Xbox One Users Beware The description on the Walmart webpage states, "It seamlessly connects to a variety of popular media devices, including Xbox (all versions)". http://www.walmart.com/ip/Wireless-X-Rocker-Pro-Series-Video-Rocker-with-Vibration/17360006 This is not necessarily true. The XRocker Pro Series uses RCA analog connectors, which are not an option on XBox One. There is no HDMI option on the XRocker. Alternatively, you can connect the wireless unit to the TV using RCA audio out or the headphone jack. Our new Samsung 65" does NOT have these connection options. I had to buy an HDMI to HDMI + Audio (SPDIF + R/L Audio Output converter (additional $30 or so) and my son had to wait 5 days for the converter to arrive before he could use the his Christmas gift (good luck finding that converter at your local Best Buy or Radio Shack or Walmart or Game Stop etc... I tried them all). There is no mention of a converter on the manufacturer site and the manufacturer does not sell a converter (as far as I can tell...I tried to contact them for several days and they never answered the phone). I suggest you contact the manufacturer (or, since availability seems to be optional at Ace Bayou, at least attempt to contact them) to ensure it is compatible with your gaming configuration before you purchase. Ace Bayou customer service: 866-969-2603 or service@acebayou.com. Having said all this, chair worked great once the "seemless" 6 day installation was complete and my son loves it. 01/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ahhhhhhhh This is a very comfy chair however there are a couple things that are not to my standards. You can't adjust the height of the arm rests. Another thing is if you sit in it long periods of time the padding does go down and it its not as comfortable. All in all i would rate it a 4 out of 5 stars. 01/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awesome chair I bought this chair for my 12 year old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it! I have sat in it as well. It is very comfortable. The sounds sounds better than my tv! Would highly recommend it. 12/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by XROCKER (PS4 SYSTEM) The sound is amazing! We could hear it from downstairs! Took me awhile to figure out how to set up my xrocker wirelessly with my PS4 but turns out all I needed was an HDMI to AUDIO converter. Over all, very good gaming chair. 03/20/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not for PS4 We love the sound quality but it is not working with my Son's PS4. I will keep trying because he loves the chair itself. 03/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need a couple more It's comfortable, it's attractive, and it works as described. It was bought for a 17 yr old. My 4 yr old jumps in it as soon as the oldest gets up saying, "Brother, can I sit in your chair?". This chair is a hit! 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by no more sitting on the floor! i love this thing,nuff said. 02/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Comfort I bought 2 for my boys and they love them. I have sat in them and they are very comfortable. 01/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Game chair I bought a game chair for my boyfriend for Xmas and he's loves it..,Amazing chair .. 01/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly comfortable game chair! The sturdiness and quality of the chair was greater than my original expectations. First, it is an extremely comfortable chair. The sound and vibrations are fun while playing your favorite game. I had a difficult time with the directions to hook up the chair wirelessly, but my oldest son set it up with no problem! My 10 year old son was very happy with this gift. 01/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome soune Comfortable chair and the sound quality is awesome. 12/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good chair Lot of fun with games and movies. 02/19/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:46:34.358-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_17360006, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp