See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've had the original controller since PS3 launch and have never had any problems with it. I purchased an extra one for friends. The charge holds up very well over time and they are very durable. I've accidentally dropped them and they still work just as before. I haven't noticed any wear or tear on the controller in any way. Everything is tight and responsive as the first day. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works good will buy another one! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS ITEM WAS A GIFT FOR MY NEPHEW. HE REALLY ENJOYED THE SONY DUAL SHOCK 3 - CONTROLLER. I WILL BE PURCHASING HIM THE SONY DUAL SHOCK 3 IN THE BLUE COLOR SOON. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It did exactly what it was supposed to do and the price was in line with other retailers. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by expensive but great controller A little expensive for my taste but my husband loves his playstation 3 and wanted a new controller. Everything works great just a lot of money for something no one else will use. 06/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality. They don't build these like they used to, but they sure do charge more! Sony controllers typically break on me after a couple of years use. That would be fine if they weren't so outrageously overpriced. I've had to take a few apart to try to fix them over the years and, let me tell you, they don't splurge on quality parts! Funny, my NES and SNES controllers STILL work and didn't cost anywhere near as much as Sony charges. I really love the classic PS design, but I'm going to have to start buying knock-offs at this rate. 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by PS3 Dualshock controllers are junk. PS3 controllers are junk! I suggest buying the insurance on these controllers. I have been through 6 controllers over the past 2 years = $359!!! These controllers are plastic inside and out and internal parts break easily. I race online and have to apply constant pressure to maintain a constant line...well this will cause the plastic to tear up, wear down. I would not advise trying to repair one either unless you have an extreme amount of patience working with hard to fit together small pieces. Trust me these controllers are wayyyyyyy over priced for what you get. I still have the original corded PS2 controllers that i got 10 years ago which can not be used with the PS3. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Sony! What's not to like about it! 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very overpriced, Not built like they used to be I'll attach the complaint I sent to Sony. Keep in mind I only play video games maybe an hour or two a week, and never have had another controller break on me, even going all the way back to when I got my NES (which I still own with working, original 20+ yr. old controllers). I bought the blue one. Complaint: I have a Dualshock 3 controller that I've had for about 2 months that I dropped from about 2.5 ft and the plastic dented in and bent around the impact. Although the unit still functions it has suffered significant cosmetic damage. For more than a decade as a Playstation 1, 2, and 3 user I have insisted on buying official Sony controllers due to the significantly higher quality they are produced at. I guess this is no longer the case. I understand you cannot warranty your products against incidental damage, however the bending, deforming, and compounding of the plastic is a result of the use of cheaper plastic as the higher-quality plastic that was previously used in your controllers would either maintain it's integrity or fracture; a sign of it's higher-density and tensile strength. Off-brand controllers are significantly cheaper and if Sony no longer feels an obligation to deliver a higher-quality product in exchange for a premium price, it would be foolish not to save money and purchase the off-brand controller instead. I will be doing so from now on. -Dxxxxx Bxxxxxx I've seen roommates in the past throw their controllers into walls and such, and I've dropped Ps3 controllers on tile in the past from 4+ feet without ever so much as a scratch on the unit. Those controllers were worth the premium price. The ones they are producing now are not. In case it makes a difference to anyone: They never responded or even sent a token apology after I took the time to write them. 12/24/2011
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp