See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Jump Rope, SO CHEAP! Wow, I had my reservations with the cheap price of this jump rope, but it is excellent! My son is into jump roping for fitness, and the kiddie rope styles are too soft and flimsy for his taste. This is just the right weight to turn quickly, and the length is adjustable by pulling one end out of the handle and knotting at the desired length. Best purchase I made all year! 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value We use these to condition of basketball players and the weight of it works very well for training. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jos Serves its purpose quite effectively! 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for some one who is already fit. In order to use this jump rope, you have to be going fairly fast. its a great rope for someone trying to ad more Cardio to there workout. But i would recommend a different rope for someone trying to slim down. And when i say that i don't mean someone who's goal is 40 pounds(it may be good for you) I mean someone who is seriously over weight who needs to drop some 100 pounds or more. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality jump rope!!! I was looking for a jump rope like the one we use to play with in elementary school. After reading a few reviews, I decided to purchase this one. I absolutely LOVE it. It is a GREAT quality jump rope with even a better price, especially for a Gold's Gym jump rope. The jump rope is very durable and far beyond cheap. As far as performance wise, it's only a jump rope, there's not that much you can do with it. I've had and used mine for a week non and it is still holding up. I showed my cousin it last week and he wanted to buy it off my hands. The ONLY flaw that I have is that it is a tad lond for my height(I'm 5'4) but I rap the rope arounf my hands once, and it's STILL a good jump rope. I highly recommend this product. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jump rope This rope is great, its a good quality product and has met my expectations. Although if used on a place where the ground is concrete or another sort of material it tends to wore out and break afterwards. But it is a great product and for the price is even better. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my jump rope There's nothing bad to say, I love my jump rope. I have to wrap it around my hand because I'm only 5'4" lol but No complaints...It's great 05/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls Apart On First Use This is literally just a thin rubber cord inside of two incredibly cheap plastic "handles". The string is supposed to be held in place by a small plastic ring that the cord is slid through, thus preventing the cord from exiting the end of the handle. However, the ring is not glued or otherwise attached to the cord, nor is it attached to the handles, and thus the plastic ring slips off very easily. It flew off into the yard some place the first time that I swung this jump rope over my head, and it was NOT a particularly fast or hard swing. You would be better off to hold onto the cord itself rather than using the handles. The cord isn't cut evenly, either. It looks like someone used a pair of scissors to cut the length at the end. Additionally, the handles are very thin and are not very comfortable to hold. You could easily put this together at home, but you DO get what you pay for here. 06/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I brought this jump rope for my brother-in-law and he loves it! 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rope for the price Nice lightweight jump rope. Walmart shipped right on time 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! Lasted a week... If you want a disposable jumprope that last a few days this is a great product for the price! 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good weighted rope for a beginner. Great price great product. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Pretty durable.... 4 kids fighting over it and still okay. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jump for joy! I think we paid $3 bucks for this jump rope. It's heavy enough to use for a good workout. It seems to be decently made. Who could complain? 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD FOR WORK OUT GOOD FOR A WORK OUT 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have only utilized this rope for approximately two weeks, therefore this review and rating only reflects my initial impression of the product and does not take durability into account. I normally use a much heavier, thicker rope at my training facility. However, for the price, this is a great rope, though I am still trying to get out the kinks from the rope being so tightly packaged. It is very light, seems decently sturdy [again for the price] and I would recommend this rope if you are just looking for something simple. 04/06/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp