Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned! I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape! 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I lost 21lbs! I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it. 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for older adults I am a home health physical therapist and I recommend this device to almost all of my patients. If you are young and fit then this is not the piece of exercise equipment for you but for my elderly, unconditioned patients and those recovering from a knee replacement this is a great, economical piece of equipment we use daily. Similar bikes sell for over $50 at the medical supply companies. I just wish the Wal-Mart in my area would keep a better supply of them on hand. 12/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible - cheaply made Had it for an hour and allready parts were coming loose...the metal gets hot after ten minutes of use...and the pedals are very narrow - hate it! JUNK! 11/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Peddler! This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos? - The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust. - It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface. - Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary. 01/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Object if for little kids Try fitting an adult on a little kid bike. That is exactly how this object is. The bars for the pedals are too short, so you barely move at all when "exercising" 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my elderly mother who has sore legs and she uses it to exercise her legs. She really likes it. She puts it in front of her favorite chair. She said it is small enough she can move it around, and likes being able to set the tension on it. I would recommend this exerciser for senior citizens who need it for physical therapy to strengthen their legs. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Such a great cycle...Very pleased... I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product. 04/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for what it is This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Not excellent. Kinda wobbly but it's good for the price. If you want something better made this is not the one for you. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is just what the doctor ordered. This is exactly what the Doctor and the physical therapist said to use to help with my rehabilitation from my knee replacement. I love it, it is very easy to use! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoor exerciser! This cycle is easy to use. The pedal straps are adjustable and confortable. This is perfect for those wet days when you can't get outside to walk. The cycle is sturdy and I love the timer. Being able to fold it away is a great bonus. I have already been telling everyone how great this is and the price is excellent!! 02/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it This is not worth the money and its not worth the time to use it. If you have enough strength to walk up and down a flight of stairs, you will not find this this product has enough resistance to give you any sort of exercise. Even at its highest resistance setting, this doesn't feel like it is any more difficult than laying on my back and doing the bicycle motion with my legs in the air. It has turned into a piece of junk in our house that my kids have fun playing with. 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for circulation I bought this product because I tend to retain water and my feet swell when I sit for long periods of time watching TV or on my laptop. So I cycle to prevent this from happening and it really works! I cant use Stationary Bikes because of their seats, I hurt my coxis a few years ago and they are really painful to sit on. But in this little cycle I sit in the confort of my couch and petal away! I didn't give it 5 stars because it tends to slowly slip away from me as I petal because it's light weight, I have to keep pulling toward me but it has helped my legs/feet tremendously! 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Needed to augment home rehab for a knee replacement. This device works great, needs almost no assembly, great price, and Walmart got it here fast. The cycle stores in a very small space and is easy to setup. 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome machine for the money! I bought this to rehab my knee after a torn quadricep tendon. It is a great machine for cardio, strengh training, and in my case a low impact way of getting my knee to rotate all the way around. Use a little wd40 and it will be smooth as silk. Easy to assemble, this was helpful because I could not walk at the time. Great value for the dollar, thanks Golds and Walmart for helping my knee get back to being a knee;o) 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very basic I use to run 2 miles 4 times a week but my hours changed at work so I bought this to help make up for some of the lost exercise. Pros: it fits under my 3ft tall desk (I'm 5 ft), good price, easy to use, easy pack & go Cons: you get a smooth glide until you try to tighten the resistance, at which time it will start to stick causing the movements to become jerky. However the motion is always smooth if you pedal backwards. I'm going to try WD40 to see if it will help. In the meantime I have it set with no resistance and I have a 2lb ankle weight on each ankle and that's working. 08/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this on the specific brand recommendation of my wife's physical therapist as a tool for exercising her legs and arms following a mini-stroke. It is perfect for that purpose and I am very satified with it's construction and its utility. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for arthritis sufferers. I have severe arthritis in my knees and hips, but am unable to walk for long periods of time. I like that I can exercise daily, anywhere in my home. I use my cycle in the mornings and sometimes in the evening. A little exercise is better than none! 11/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price. I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)! 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job it is intended for.... This Gold's pedaler is surprisingly sturdy for the price. Definitely stays in place better on carpet than on hard, smooth floors. I ordered it because I sit a good part of the day, and for the first time ever my ankles were showing signs of edema and disappearing - being able to exercise my legs effortlessly while sitting and doing other things is a win-win. The first 3 days I used it barefoot, with my foot on the reverse side of the pedal away from the strap. Suddenly I was experiencing severe right arch pain, undoubtedly from the pressure of the pedal directly on my arch. I am now wearing sandals while pedaling, problem solved. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for rehab I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her. 12/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Perfect for me! I love it. I use it on days that I don't go to the gym. I can sit and veg out in front of the t.v. while burning calories. I do have to tighten the knob once in a while, but that does not effect my workout. It is low impact, so I can pedal my way through a whole movie even with commercials! If you want to spend more for better quality, then you should. As for me, this gets the job done and I am buying my whole family one as gifts! 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for portability, space, and cost. This cycle is actually extremely useful, and I am very pleased with it. It is built to take abuse, and with the tension lock, it make it very capable for a full body work out. Additionally, it's small compact design and easy usability grants the user the ability to multitask, everything from reading a book to surfing the net. While by no means is it incredibly fancy, if you are looking for a product that is cheap but brings the quality, this would be the one. The only thing I dislike about this cycle is that it has a tendency to shift if you apply too much force as well as it can be a bit noisy, but aside from those disqualifications, I recommend this cycle if you wish to consolidate space, keep workouts simple, and save time. 01/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great device for those with limited exercise abili It does a great job for a person like me who has very poor joints and can not handle prolonged periods of exercise while my knees are supporting my weight. By being able to sitdown while using the cycle, I am able to get my cardio exercise without the weight of my body on my knees. It is very convenient to use and easy to have available in my famiily room since it folds and stores behind a table. It is simple, compact and convenient, at a great price without requiring a lot of space, like a normal exercise bike. Granted, that it does not have all the bells and whistles of the latter and not meant for the super athlete, but it serves my purpose perfectly. 01/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good protable product I got this to take with me in a rig, It will function perfectly. I am using it at home its not as good as my stationary bike ,but it is functional for use on the road and is extremely small and portable for carrying along on a trip.serves its purpose and performs like the picture ad looks like it will nothing extra nothing less. 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comparable to Professional Cycles Got this last week and there really isn't much you have to do to put it together. Just clip on the meter and screw in the tension handle. I tried it out right away and found when going slow there was a jerk or a catch. When going faster the jerk seemed to disappear. The problem I had was I should have taken it slower because since using both my knees (which are arthritic) really hurt and they haven't gotten better. Maybe I will go back and try it slower. Today I visited my friend in a rehab facility and went with her to her therapy session. There was a woman there using a cycle with her arms that looked just like this. Only difference seemed to be the meter was larger. We later went to another therapy room and a lady was using the exact same thing for her legs. The cycler was sitting on a hardwood floor and there must have been a problem with it slipping because someone had placed a 10# weight on the front bar. The lady did not seem to have a problem with it slipping on the floor but she did use this slowly and I could see the jerk. It seems to me this must be a very good cycler since this model is being used in a physical therapy facility. I intend to start using it again but at a slower pace until I can build up my legs. I recommend this but use with caution. 05/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used once, and had to return... I am very disappointed. I was hoping that I wouldn't have to return this, and that the low end reviews were exaggerated. I got it today, opened it, used it once, and it broke! The foot strap on one pedal snapped off the hinge. It also squeaks badly when in use. It is not supposed to need lubrication, but it does. It also does scoot around on the floor when you try to use it. I was using it on carpet, and it still moved around. I tried using a 30lb. dumbbell to hold it in place, and it still moved around on me. The only good things I can say about are that it was cheap, and the shipping was very fast. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight, easy to assemble, good value Good value for the price, sturdy yet lightweight. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this last night despite a number of negative reviews. I am returning it during my lunch break this afternoon. It is easy to put together, but that is where the positive stops. It moves around when you use it, the pedals squeak, there is a hitch in the motion and there isn't enough range of motion to have it be useful. Very disappointed. 02/03/2012
  • 2015-10-09T04:56:33.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_17299064, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 292 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.