Rated 3 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Droid Phone with All the Perks for $45! I am a loyal and longtime customer of ST. I pre-ordered this phone when it was offered to existing customers during a pre-launch sale. I experienced a minor problem with porting my number from my existing ST (Verizon) phone but ST CS was diligent and worked to correct the problem. I strongly recommend using the the CS (submit a ticket) option on the ST Facebook page. They are very efficient and always respond quickly. The ST 800 CS is often a little dicey due to language barriers. While I agree that Sprint is not as great as Verizon, I am willing to deal with that inconvenience in order to have a true Droid phone with all the perks -- unlimited access to my corporate email, the Internet, and countless useful apps -- all for $45 a month! As far as the issue with the battery, I think that sounds like a manufacturing defect and has nothing to do with ST. Additionally, the problem with "freezing up" occurs periodically on all Droid phones -- it has nothing to do with the carrier. Invest in a 16G or 32G memory card and move all of your apps that can be moved to the memory card, which will free up memory space on the phone itself. Remember, Droids are basically mini computers so if the memory is full, you will experience stability issues. All I know is that I refuse to ever pay an outrageous amount for a data package, and I also refuse to pay an outrageous amount for unlimited calling. ST has revolutionized cellular service for so many consumers. I am thrilled that they have now stepped it up yet another notch to add a true Droid to their product offerings! By the way -- heads up, ST is also about to release its second Droid -- it's an LG and has a slider keyboard as well -- it's $30 more than this phone and runs on Gingerbread rather than Froyo -- however, that doesn't necessarily mean that it's superior to this Samsung -- some Droid developers actually prefer Froyo -- kind of like the whole Vista issue -- lots of folks stuck with XP until Windows 7 debuted. (The LG will also operate on the Sprint network.) 10/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREAT LOOKING PHONE, HOWEVER SOME BAD NEWS... I just recently purchased a Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Smartphone. I love the way it feels and how it looks compared to other phones Straight Talk offers. There is not a lot of accessories for the Samsung Galaxy Precedent in stores, However, the Precedent is the same as the Samsung Galaxy Prevail from Boost so cases and screen covers will fit. BAD NEWS!... Unlike my previous Straight Talk phone that uses the Verizon network, the Samsung Galaxy Precedent Smartphone uses the Sprint network. For me, Verizon has a much better coverage in my area. Needless to same, I am very disappointed with Sprints wireless coverage. NOW THE REALLY BAD NEWS!... After a few days, the phone overheats and the phone constantly freezes. To get the phone working again, I have to remove and reinstall the battery. I suspect the battery is the issue and called Straight Talk for support after my new phone heated up and froze five times in one day. They are sending a new battery to see if that will eliminate the issue. If this does not resolve the issue, I will be sending my phone back for a full refund. I suggest you research other reviews before purchasing this phone. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone for the Money! This is a remarkable Android phone for a bargain price. Be sure Sprint is strong in your area before buying, though. Touch screen works great with just slight touch. Many apps are available from the Android Market for free. All that I have tried work on this phone. To properly and easily set up your contacts list with phone numbers, email addresses, etc. you will need to use a Gmail account and your contact information from the Gmail account. The phone allows you to synch with contacts and calendar from your Gmail account. Whatever you key into the Gmail account shows up like magic on the phone. After setting up Gmail and my Facebook accounts, photographs and information on my contacts shows up on the contacts list in the phone. As with all touchscreen devices I have tried, keying in data (user id's, passwords, etc.) is very tedious. It is easy to hit the wrong character because of the small screen. It is highly recommended to use Gmail for your contact list so the data can be keyed into your home computer rather than on the phone. The screen is apparently plastic, so care needs to be taken with it to prevent scratches. Facebook works great with this phone. In addition to the 3G data, this phone works on WiFi for more speed. When at home, I exclusively use WiFi for data and the Internet. When in my house, I only have 1 or 2 bars but the phone works fine. The phone has GPS for navigation, directions and to provide information to apps with the location of the phone. Power: With 3G, WiFi, BlueTooth, GPS and Synching all turned on, the phone uses a lot of power from the battery. It is recommended that services be turned off when not being used to prevent battery discharge. All of the above services can be turned off off easily from one of the 5 pages you can set up EXCEPT for 3G, which must be turned off in SETUP. This is a pain. Email: When you set up your Gmail account and go out with 3G turned on (away from your WiFi signal) the phone beeps when you get an email and you can read your emails. I am never out of touch now. Music player: I have copied all my music to the MicroSD card (I am using a 16GB card. It comes with a 2GB card and up to 32GB can be used.) and find that the music player works fine. You can create a ringtone easily from any song on the card. You can read books on this phone. The camera is a 2 megapixel without auto-focusing. Because it doesn't have auto-focusing, I haven't been able to get a barcode scanner app to work. I haven't done much with video, yet. Blutooth: I was able to pair the phone with my Plantronics headset easily and it seems to work fine. The phone darkens and locks after non-use (the timeout can be adjusted) and you have to tap the top mounted off switch to get the screen illuminated. Then, you have to slide the green lock icon to the right to unlock the phone. Passwords can be set up to protect the data, but I haven't tried this yet. A full manual can be downloaded (which I greatly recommend) from the Samsung site. Their model number for this phone is SCH-M828C. It is a good idea to read through this manual completely in order to get full use from the phone. It is about 150 pages. This phone has so many possible uses that there is a bit of a learning curve. I have found a number of accessories available for this phone. I have ordered a silicone case from the Internet and a genuine Samsung car charger. I think it is a good idea to get a car charger since the phone uses so much power from the battery. The Samung site has the model numbers of the recommended car charger. The phone uses 700ma chargers. Although this phone isn't perfect, I find it to be an exceptional value. I have really enjoyed mine. The one possible sticking point seems to be the spotty coverage of the Sprint network. I don't know why there are so many negative reviews on this phone. I think it is rather unfair. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone works off of the Sprint network, so be warned! It is a great little phone, everything you need right in your hand, and no contract, what more could you ask for for $45 a month, unlimited texts, calls and web. I have had this phone just over a week, and I can't put it down, easy to use, easy to surf, easy to IM, access mail... you name it, it does it! like a smartphone should. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Adobe Flash Samsung Galaxy Precedent SCH-M828C Having had a Gmail account for a decade now, this is just another great usage for all the Google fans, sync your emails, float to wifi hotspots, use your own wireless, USB to your laptop or computer, 3G, works via app w/ my Sony Google TV ;) Apps to make your head spin and battery discard...grrr.. but fun. GPS, navigate, maps, locations. Almost endless possibility w/ caveat on Adobe Flash. Pros: All the stuff written on the box. 2 Gig SD in Box (just an appetizer) Swype: create words by drawing through OSK (on screen keyboard) Voice Dictation: Search/messaging/email; just say it and DICTATION is magically preformed for you. Huge plus if you have awkward thumbs or big fingers in general. Big Cons: You have to purchase the unlimited 45/30 refill, bummer since you can't stream from free Android compatible providers like Crackle. For those wishing to make use of unlimited data from a Google Android app like "Crackle" or use "Google Earth", or use "QR Droid": you'll be stumped and hindered as the powers that be have limited the hardware/software, or by some contract have not made a Flash player installable. If your phone is USB'ed to your computer and you go to the Android Market Place, a compatibility warning like the one below for Adobe Flash 11, Google Earth, and QR Droid. "This app is incompatible with your Mid-Tex Cellular Samsung SCH-M828C." Be Smart and research your home address for nearby Cell towers! Since this phone is a Sprint Network Phone, you can use the Antenna Search web page to locate the towers in your area. There exist also Cell Booster PCS/4G that can really pull a marginal signal and strengthen it. Google "Solid Signal" for a Cell Booster, and "Antenna Search" for a Map view of the towers/specs in a 4 mile radius of your entered address search. Excellent tools for a safe purchase of an excellent phone; no matter your choice. I've owned the phone 1 day, but purchased w/ confidence. 10/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone is great. Sprint's coverage is bad.. I have to agree with a few others here that the phone itself is great. And if it was with a different carrier, I would still have it. But Sprint's coverage in my area is the pits, so I had to take it back to Walmart. If you're looking for an entry level Android based phone, I would highly recommend this one. It was very easy for me to pick up and figure out. I fell in love with it in the short time I had it. So if the Sprint prepaid network works in your area, and you're looking for a great smartphone, look at this one for sure. Oh, and do your research on Sprint's coverage. The Straight Talk map is too small to see, and Sprint's coverage maps have quite a few inaccuracies. And one more thing, ask the local Walmart sales person if they activate many Sprint phones in their store. If they say no because of poor coverage, don't buy the phone. If it doesn't work there, chances are in won't work well in your area. Now if Straight Talk would just offer this phone on their Verizon system, I'd buy two tomorrow. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight Talk phones run on all the major carriers towers. It all depends on the make and model of the phone. Do your home work and know what you are buying before you select your phone. The Galaxy Precedent is the first Android phone offered by Straight Talk and yes, it does run on the Sprint network. So beware, make sure you have good coverage through Sprint in your area. I bought one of these phones fpr my sister a few weeks ago and she loves it. She has had no problems at all with her phone other than learning how to use all the features. I have a Nokia E7 Straight Talk phone which runs on the AT&T 3G Network. Have had it for 8 months and am very happy with it. Straight Talk is the best cell phone deal around, but do your research so you select a phone that uses a carrier with good coverage in your area. 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I use to have a android Droid.. Which I loved. This phone is just like it except better, it has a screen block while you are on the phone that my Droid did not. It is half of the weight and thickness. The only thing i dont like about it is that it does not have a keyboard, but it is very easy to use the touch screen keyboard. My old Straight talk phone had problems sending and receiving any picture message and was very hard to use the internet this phone, it is no problem at all and pretty fast... I am very satisfied with my purchase!! 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome android for such a cheap price! I LOVE THIS PHONE! I researched the phone and everything before I bought it. Many of the comments said that Sprint service is finicky and so I looked up their map on their site. I decided that it was worth the risk of bad spots and bought the phone. I don't get the greatest service at my house, but I live in the boonies and knew that I probably wouldn't get service there anyways. If I am in any town or even on top of a mountain, I get service. Its fine. The phone has all the features of any android. I recommend getting a larger micro SD card if you have a lot of contacts and music you wish to have on your phone. I took the advice of another reviewer and put everything on the card and I haven't had any problems with the phone freezing up or anything. The screen is very large and the speaker is well-made. Its very loud and also quite clear. Some smartphones have a problem with volume or clarity, however, this one does not. It has access to any kind of app. Its camera doesn't really zoom in much, but its on a phone; you can't expect too much out of it. It does take sharp pictures, though, if you do have enough light on your subject. Its swype technology is very good. I've heard some people with other phones say they have to correct the swype all the time but I haven't had that problem. It is very accurate. The keyboard is very sensitive which I like, so you don't have to struggle to make your phone recognize what you are trying to do. The only thing is that it is easy to accidentally switch to Spanish. The first time it happened to me, I was in a hurry and trying to give vital information, but it wasn't recognizing what words I was trying to use. I became exponentially more frustrated until I finally noticed that it wasn't on English. when I got the phone I spent the whole day having fun learning how to use it. The book may seem trivial, but it does have a lot of good information in it. I still flip through it from time to time and I have had the phone for weeks. Of all the phones I have ever used, including my friends and family, this phone is my favorite because of its quality, durability, and affordability. Definitely worth it! 11/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone, but Do Your Research! I upgraded my Nokia E71 on Straight Talk to the new Samsung Galaxy Precedent and I am so glad that I did. The phone is small and fits great with many iPhone accessories (such as the arm band, I would not try phone covers, ect). Transferring my number and plan from one phone to the other only took a few minutes, which is great. I quickly downloaded numerous useful apps for my business and my life, which is the reason I wanted the phone to begin with. I've seen A LOT of complaints that the phone is on Sprint. This is not some big secret. When the phone was announced for pre-sale, Straight Talk also announced this. It is also no secret that other carriers such as AT&T and Verizon do not offer unlimited data usage. Even when you pay unlimited, your phone slows down if you use to much. Which is why this phone is on Sprint network, as is the newest Android phone coming out. Do your research before buying the phone. The phone does have minimal internal storage. Not even 1 GB. It does however have a MicroSD slot which can handle up to a 32GB card. I got one and installed it in my phone. Changing apps from being stored on the phone to being stored on the card is super easy, literally there is an option to move them right on the app screen. All in All, this phone is great. The available screen protectors at Walmart are not really made for this phone (even though they say they are). I cut the bottom of mine because the hole was not in the right place and it was agitating. As long as you have Sprint in your area and upgrade the SD card, this can be an outstanding phone for minimal money and a very low monthly plan. 10/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by First phone I bought from straight talk, very disappointed. It overheats, freezes up, and randomly shuts itself off. Also no way to delete one text at a time or save any pictures you are sent via text. The battery lasts only a few hours then I have to recharge it. That is only with moderate use. I donot reccomend this phone. 10/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this phone after checking to see if sprint worked in my area, it says it does, but I get no service in my house at all, only 1 bar outside. Been a loyal straightalk customer for a few years and have been satisfied until now. The battery is also pretty bad, tried turning of wireless and gps and it got a little better but not nearly as good as my last 2 straightalk phones. 10/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy the Warranty I bought the phone three weeks ago and at first I loved it. The coverage does work on Sprint, but it's not that bad. The phone is nice sized and does what I wanted it to. However, I am already on my second one. The first one I bought I had plugged in to my car charger and it got so hot it almost burned my hand when I went to use it. So far no problems with my second one. I recommend the phone, it could have just been a bad one. Either case for about 20 bucks I would recommend the warranty. 10/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't get thisnphone Ii don't recommend this phone at all. The reception is horrible, battery life is a joke. Even without making a single call, the phone needs to be charged twice in one day. It constantly freezes up. The only way to reset it is to take the battery out and reinstall. I've been with straight talk for over a year and had no problems but apparently they use different towers for the android phone so, this phone doesn't work in my area. Customer service is no help at all. Straight talk just lost another customer because of their poor excuse for an android phone and poor customer relations. Oh, by the way connection speed to the Internet is similar to that of using dial up....pretty sad. 10/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me it uses a sprint connection and that worked fine, but it has a automated lock feature.-couldn't get rid of it. to unlock phone you are supposed to press the power button. it is a terrible design!!! there were times that phone turned off (power button) instead of unlocking. and it locks within like 3 seconds of calling some one - so it was too much of an annoyance with me and a problem- if the lock button was alone I might not have sent it back. sometimes I would have to touch something a few times for the command to work. camera good. this phone is just not for me. 10/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great phone, has its down sides The phone overall is a great phone, and a cheap android for Straight Talk.. However the down side is that it dosent really compare to the latest and greatest of android phones, and will start to slow down, or get hot on trying to do "too Much". If your not a heavy smart phone user, and may occasionally want to check FaceBook or surf the web, this phone is for you. Another huge downside, as the guy before me said: Sprints network.. Verizon's network is so much better, and this phone only works on Sprints Network.. So, To cap, if you have great sprint coverage, and are not a heavy smartphone user, this one is for you. If you are coming from something like an iPhone (as i did) to it, and/or your area has VERY BAD Sprint coverage, dont get it. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget the iPhone, this beats it hands down ! It blows the iPhone away since it has a beautiful screen, easy to use interface and fast network transfers. The lack of a keyboard made me reluctant at first until I used the voice recognition feature to dictate SMS text messages, address book entries or just directions to closet restaraunt. Example: I can activate voice search and speak "directions to nearest WalMart" and the phone automatically uses the GPS and superimposes my location onto a real time Google Map and then shows me the route to the nearest WalMart or allows me to choose other WalMarts. I can dictate SMS messages faster than I could even type them on a laptop or a thumboard or just dictate into a chat window or Facebook and my Tweets. The onscreen keyboard is OK but prone to fat fingering the wrong keys but the voice recognition makes up for it. 11/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PHONE Best part is unlike most Straight Talk phone (as awesome as they are) this is the real deal not a want to be. You get to download apps go on YouTube watch movies and everything else the android allows. The best part is it only 45 BUCKS A MONTH!!!!! Now where else can you get a deal like that?? Sure it runs through sprint but with a phone like this I can handle a little no service here and there. 10/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by TAKING IT BACK... I was really happy to see Straight Talk finally had a Droid phone. Just wish they'd use Verizon towers!! Associate told me when I purchased this phone yesterday it used the Verizon towers. I posted on FB that I had purchased this phone & it uses Verizon, a friend let me know it was on Sprint not Verison. Sprint does not have good coverage in the area's I need. I have to admit, I SHOULD HAVE checked the reviews here on Wal Mart.com before I bought it, that was MY mistake. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, great features First of all this phone works off of the Sprint network. If your area is not supported by Sprint, don't waste your time or energies trying to use this phone. However, if your phone is to be used in a Sprint service area, look no further. This phone is superior to any phone that is currently be offered by the people at Straight Talk. This phone uses an older version of Google Android, but still functions very well. I like the idea that full HTML is supported when browsing and not just plain vanilla text, like some phones offer. The phone offers both 3G and W-Fi connections, both of which make surfing a breeze. In addition standard texting is supported as well as emailing. This is a true Touchpad screen with zoom in and out features, built-in camera and support for up to 32GB media card. The phone is simple to use and I have used Netflix to video stream movies without a problem. The Android store has over 250,000 applications to choose from. FWIW not all apps will work on this phone. My only con: Battery life when surfing is limited to about 4 hours or less. I find that I have to recharge the phone more often than my older talk only phone. However, Samsung provides a combo charging card for both electrical and USB charging of the device. Nice touch Samsung. This is a great phone for a smartphone newbie such as myself and I am loving it. 10/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by First android phone, really nice to use with straight talk. Sprint network not as good as verizon, but it works in my area. I would recommend this phone for $150 and $45 a month you can't beat it, but first check sprint coverage in your area. 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome!! I love this phone. Before i had it i bought the Nokia E71 that is like 200.00 at walmart. But it kept messing up onme the memory on a 4gb card would fill up so quick. But this phone i have had for 2 months (about as long as i had the other) and it is so great. it has the coolest apps many many of them are free. free ringtones, and music downloads really cool. screen very sensitive so not like have to push down hard or repeatedly. Love it!! 11/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone craves attention This phone has constant dialog boxes that require you to read the screen. To operate the "Handsfree" dialing system it requires 3 touches to make the call and one to hang it up. It requires fewer hand motions to just find the contact and dial the number. When accepting an incoming call one has to look at the screen, find an icon and slide that icon to the right. This can be very tricky and quite dangerous if you are changing lanes at the time. It is the same to hang up. The phone is ok for reading the news and checking email. I had a hard time fat fingering the qwerty touchscreen keyboard but I got used to it and almost enjoy typing on it.. I will be taking this back ASAP to trade for a phone that is actually good for calling people. Please do not use this phone on the road. It requires too much attention to operate. 10/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I just ordered this phone, and just recived it, ive only had it for about four days now and is already making mistakes, like some of the other reviewers have posted, very sensitive, does delete my contact names, only in inbox though, and does run low real fast on battery, on the upside its the best phone ive had, i have to turn it off and back on once everyday it feels like LOL but its not to bad, i can update photos and put the on facebook just in one click, works just like a mini computer, but has some problems, all fixable once you turn the phone off and let it rest for a bit, but every phone has a glitch in it. its not perfect but it reaches my expectations, and you can save pictures off on a text message, hold your fingre on the picture until a optional thing pops up, than just press save, i had to find that out on google, lol ive pretty much found out all the cheats to this cute phone; i havent tried the apps yet, i have tried the games though, took to long to download for me. i recument this phone, only to a certin leval though, and trust me, i love to text and talk my life away on phones, the back does get hott fast, but i just deal :) it works for now. 12/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taking it back tomorrow It's extremely sensitive. You can't get ringtones from phonezoo. You can't save pictures from text messages. Or sounds for ringtones. You can download music and turn it into a ringtone. No speed dial. Doesn't work in my zip even though it says it will. My old nothing LG does more than this "smart" phone does. I don't see what all the hoopla is about. My husband and I both got one of these and after spending all day on the phone with customer service (not as bad as I've heard), we're taking them back. 10/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I went from Alltel HTC DESIRE to this JUNK!?!? Okay it works somewhat simular to my old HTC that I broke. I opened it and was like are you kidding me, it is like a toy, Plastc Screen, touch on the screen isnt what a real smartphone is like, definatly a downgrade, and I will be looking elsewhere. The camera ofcourse is junk and no flash? aren we in the year 2012 almost??? It has the market, but this phone dosent spell check, the screen is way to small, I find it really hard to type correctly. It dosent even have a real phone ringtone, it is like buying an old track phone when they first came out. I HATE IT! on another note, service is so so in my area, it likes to jump in and out of service in town, it should roam.! I could go on and on. I just can tell you if you want a real smart phone go to HTC, I assume the HTC is the same weather it is prepaid or not! This phone must be a joke b/c it is a bad excuse for a real phone. The sad part is my HTC from Alltel was free!!!Im going back to Alltel.. that is a done deal for sure. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldnt decided to get this one or the other Samsung android phone because of the price difference, however if I didnt like it I did have up to 15 days to return it and get the other one, but I like this phone a lot. It works just like an regular android phone, its sleek, light, fits in the palm of your hand and it processes pretty fast. The only thing that I dont like about it so far is the camera, I am not quite satisfied with it yet and there isnt a light with the camera, so quality isnt always good, but I can get some to turn out. This is as said in another review ran through sprint not verizon, and I am originally from southwest wisconsin and I did say that it would work there, and I can get some spotty service, but otherwise now that I live in a big city and dont get back that way much, I can deal with it. Overall, I think this is a great phone. It was pretty expensive at first because of the price of the phone, the $45 card, and then the 18 month insurance, but it is definitely worth every penny. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Android Phone For A Pre-Paid & Price This Phone is a basic Android phone gets the basics done for the android market but it has a slow processor that at times stalls but overall a great bang for the buck specially with out a Contract. 11/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by StraightTalk Samsung Galaxy I did a ton of research on this phone and the coverage in areas I knew I would be in outside my zipcode. The phone is great except for a couple of little quirks. StraightTalk, however, dropped the ball! Okay we know it is the worst customer service out there. It is in India and operates on script reading and apologies without much help or accuracy. I called specifically to check on service in the zipcodes I would be visiting-less than 80 miles from my house. I was assured there were at least 3 towers in each location so I bought the phone. I needed Android 2.2 so I could use SquareUp to make charges on my phone at my arts festival. Ten miles away from town, I lost service. I had no service at the hotel, the civic center, on the street facing in any direction. I called customer service from local Walmart and was told THIS WAS THE ONLY STRAIGHTTALK PHONE WITH NO ROAMING CAPABILITY. WHAT WAS MY ZIPCODE WHERE I BOUGHT THE PHONE? Needless to say I could make no charges (income lost) or call home for 3 days! I returned the phone-don't need a phone that I can't use outside my neighborhood! Returned for now to my old phone. IF YOU TRAVEL DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE FROM STRAIGHTTALK. I am shopping for an affordable carrier and will buy a more expensive phone if necessary. When I find it, StraightTalk will be kissed bye-bye. What a shame, with a little concern, Straight Talk could be a top notch company. 11/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ok for first 30 days...then downhill. I've been using this phone for almost 2 months. The phone's 3G data service was pretty peppy for the first 30 days. The next 30 days, however, the data speed dropped to a crawl and has never improved. I used the speed test Android app to test the network speed on numerous days. Actual download speed test results were: 14Kbps, 21Kbps, 61Kbps, 67 Kbps. These speeds are definitely not 3G. Web surfing is slower than the days of modem dialup. Forget about viewing streaming media. If you are getting this phone for the "Unlimited" 3G data access, beware. Though it may be unlimited, the speed is nowhere near 3G. As far as phone features, the only big disappointment is that the camera does not allow you to focus. This makes using the barcode scanner apps almost impossible for line barcodes. Everything else works well for a phone of this price. 11/14/2011
1-30 of 209 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp