Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mats! My son is 7 months and just learning to crawl. I got him these to have a colorful play area, he loves the different textures and bright colors. When reading the other reviews they said to purchase two mats because one is not big enough....very true! Ended up buying two mats so that he would have more room to play. Overall we are happy with these mats...my son loves them! 05/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what is pictured Ordered these but didn't open the package immediately. I packed it in my car to take when visiting my grandchild. When I opened it up they were not what was pictured. We decided to use them anyway and that was a huge mistake. The ones I received had circles, squares, triangles and hexagons. Some of the squares are black and white polka dot. That's where the problem is. The black paint is wearing off after 1 day of use. I'm worried that the paint may be toxic. Don't waste your money. Furthermore Walmart should notify the customer if they are going to substitute a product. Very disappointing. 06/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got this for my 7-month-old daughter. I got this for my 7-month-old daughter who is starting to sit up on her own. The mat softens her fall if she tips over. I'd looked at other mats but they weren't as thick as this one. I also liked that the cutout pieces weren't small enough to be a choking hazard like some of the alphabet mats. I am pleased with the mat, for the most part. However, there are 2 things you should know: 1. Apparently there is no rhyme or reason to which colors and patterns end up in each pack. Thankfully I ended up getting 2 packs of these, otherwise I would've had a cluster of the same color. 2. You really do need more than 1 pack to cover a decent amount of space. I spent a decent chunk of change on 2 packs and only have a small part of my floor covered. (In my opinion, the price is too high considering you only get 6 pieces in each pack.) 06/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for the price.... bought one set for our 7mth old, she loves rolling around on it and touching the different textures. I purchased the set a few months ago (when she was 3mths old), I'm online ordering another set right now because we need more space on it. I do use it carpet, moreso to protect my carpet from her spit up and stuff. The mats do come apart fairly easily and now thats shes gotten a bit older I've found her getting them apart easier. Still beats the other mats and pricing though. 05/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too small It looks really nice, bright colors, good texture and easy to assemble, but too small, definitely need to buy two, so the price goes up! 06/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product!! The only downfall is that it is not enough playmat for the price 04/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to clean i like the size, it has no smell compare to other playmat and I am confident that my daughter play in a clean and safe playmat 04/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mat My 7 month old loves his mat. He love running his hands over the different textures and picking up the puzzle pieces. Only issue I had was one was too small and had to buy a second one to get the size I wanted, which was more than I wanted to spend. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my grand daughter. She is starting to roll over and this coushins the hard floor. 12/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by big tiles but not enough of them. This mat turned out to be really small. I like the size of the tiles but it doesn't cover any space. You need at least 3 of these to cover a small room 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great over the tile to keep our baby safe. Works great over the tile to keep our baby safe. The colors are great and the shapes that come out make it a great interactive play mat! 10/13/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by does the job I look at this item as a product that my baby will play on for a few months to a year and then it can be throw out. It is easy to clean and my daughter enjoys the colors. It is a great price.. 02/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sassy Soft interlocking mat These blocks are so thin they will not stay together! The cut out shapes fall out and there is no cushion to the mat. Sassy cut back on the quality of this item. Save your self the trouble of having to return it. Don't purchase Sassy Soft Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat. 12/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Soft enough for the baby to lay on it, but the inner pieces fall off too easily if you try to lift and move. 10/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE sassy interlocking mat! I love the sassy interlocking mat! It has bright, interesting colors and textures that my little guy loves! Easy cleanup for spills and spit up! A must have for all parents who want to protect their carpet or don't want their child crawling around on dirty carpet (such as myself!) :) 06/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced for size Not worth the money 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price Definitely need to buy two, but still great for price. 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! Great for the price, but you definitely will need two of these mats. Pros: -Each square is 18" as opposed to most play mat squares that are 12" or smaller. - Big cut-outs, about 12". - Different textures on each square ond cut-outs. -Easy to clean. -Fun Bold colors!!!. - Thicker than other mats, about 1/2". Cons: -You may want to get 2 packs to cover enough area. But even buying 2 packs it is far less expensive than most of the other play mats. 04/08/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:27:39.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_17284187, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp