Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas Gift!!! I have been looking for a camera for my girlfriend for a while now, she really liked this one and i did my research and it seems like a great camera! The value was unbeatable! The camera itself is usually close to $600 so to get the Gadget Bag and a 4gb SD Card plus money off is something that i couldnt believe!!! She will be tickled with this for sure!!! i definitely reccomend this product!!! 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera At A Great Price! This is my first digital SLR camera and I have to say I could not be happier with it. With a little playing around I was able to start getting professional quality pictures in no time at all. I upgraded from a Lumix point and shoot camera and I can't believe the difference in quality. I highly recommend this as a first DSLR camera. Camera functions easily right out of the bag with a half charged battery. Buttons are easy to read and nice and big. Camera displays what each setting does on the viewing screen. Great feature for novices like myself. Very light weight. Battery last forever! Takes photos very fast and focuses quickly. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera! Great camera! I debated between this and the Nikon 3100. I did alot of online research and read tons of reviews on the two cameras and decided to go with the Canon mainly because of the price. The Nikon won many reviews and online tests, but this camera was very closely rated. For the price differnce it wasn't worth it to me. This was my first DSLR and it is very user friendly and I was taking amazing pictures right away! If your debating --you won't regret going with this camera. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great dslr camera for the price. I wanted the T3i but did not want to spend that much at this point... The T3 takes great pictures and the best low light pictures... It is very easy to use... If you are looking for a new camera this is a great dslr to start with... 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes great pictures! This is my first SLR camera and I am very happy with it. I wanted a camera that didn't have a delay and would take action pictures without being blurry. I am shooting in the auto mode now because there are so many features I don't know how to use. I plan on taking a class so I can learn all of the different functions of this camera. It does come with a book; however I learn better hands on. The bag is very nice and there is room for two lenses, the camera, my smaller digital camera, and a few other items. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who wants a nice camera in this price ranger. I also debated getting the Nikon 3000 (which was in the same price range) and I was told that Canon vs. Nikon is like Pepsi vs. Coke. It's a personal choice and I have had Canon cameras in the past and I have been very happy with them. The Canon has the HD video and the Nikon did not. I liked the feature the Nikon has an in the camera editing feature, and the guy I spoke with said he would never edit inside a camera as it would erase the original image. It was also nice the Canon came with a carrying case and memory card and the Nikon did not have the choice. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value bundle. Purchased this bundle for an elementary grade school. I have several parents who are professional photographers and suggested this camera for ease of use for all staff at the school. Needed a better quality camera to take pictures for our district webpage. Camera is easy to use, takes excellent still pictures and continuing to learn more and more about its qualities. We use our camera for candid shots in the classroom, around other school settings and our field trips. Very happy with the purchase so far. Future uses will include our family mother's day and father's day pictures. We will use the tripod for these group pictures. Camera case will suit our needs as we take camera on school trips. Thanks Wal Mart for having this camera to choose from. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Camera I love this DSLR Camera, it's a great cam with a great price and includes the bag that is really very nice, it's spacious and durable too. I am so happy with my purchase. Eversince, I love canon and I higly recommend this product to anyone. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this camera! :) Great camera for the money! I have the older model and bought this camera for my daughter! Rebel is a classic! Great pix, simple to use and the video feature is my fav 'new' addition to the older models!!!! Perfect family camera and for 'budding' photographers! 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera for unexpierenced photographers. I got this camera as a birthday gift and this camera was literally such a great purchase. I use it nearly every single day. It was my first DSLR camera and I am loving it. It has "darn good focus" in the words of my mother. We both love it so much. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent camera!!! I got this camera this Christmas and could not be happier, the Camera it self is just like a professional and you feel like a paparazzi taking pics.. Absolutely love it!!! 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first "real" camera I have owned several smaller point and shoot camera's - was a little apprehensive about purchasing a more complicated camera, but wanted better photo's. This camera has been effortless to use and the photos' have been great. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for a easy camera to use and understand. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works AMAZINGLY! well i was very skeptical with this camera when i was about to get it, but it definetly proved me wrong! after using it for 3 months there has been no down fall :) this is an amazing camera for someone who is just getting into DSLR cameras and it helped me ALOT when trying to use it for different projects of mine :) (p.s. , here are some of my recent works and projects with this camera (some editing was required for most, such as coloring and such)) 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Camera for Scenic Shots I bought this camera for my husband. He has wanted a digital camera since I enjoy mine so much. We just recently went to Pismo Beach. He had so much fun using all of the info from the manual in trying different techniques with the shots he took. The camera is FANTASTIC. Well worth the money. With practice Award Winning (well maybe) pictures here he comes. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 15 year old daughter needed a manual focus lens camers for her photography class at school. This camera meet the critera needed for the class. She loves the camera and uses it almost every day! 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginner I am a new photography student and needed a new camera so i purchased this one and i couldn't have been happier! 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great!! Having lots of fun with it. Real easy to use for my first ever camera like this! 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this camera is the best the camera is great i got the bundle package, the only thing is i bought an extra memory card with more memory because i love making videos of the kids doing their sport activities.. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera! 02/16/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw364
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp