Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Home Theater Keyboard This is an awesome keyboard for use with a Home Theater PC. Originally I thought a remote-control size keyboard would be the best and bought the Rii Mini Wireless keyboard. The Rii Mini is good, but switching from cable TV to an HTPC changes the way you use your TV; your TV becomes a complete media / communications center. My family now uses the TV for Facebook, email, shopping, paying bills, school homework, etc. as well as for watching movies and TV shows (through Netflix, Hulu, etc.) For most of these activities the (Rii) mini keyboard is a pain to use. The Rii is so small you have to thumb-type like with a blackberry cellphone. Thumb-typing quickly becomes annoying for typing anything longer than a brief email. The Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard K400 on the other hand is perfect. It is small enough not to be in the way in my TV room but large enough to be useful for all HTPC activities. The K400 feels like a full-size keyboard in use, though it is, in fact slightly smaller. The software allows you to configure the keyboard which is great to turn off the annoying mousepad ‘tap-to-click’ (frequent laptop mousepad users will know what I mean). My family all love our new Logitech K400; anyone want to buy a lightly-used Rii Mini?! BTW switching from cable TV to an HTPC is a great idea that’s saving me $140 / month and providing a better choice of programs :-D 12/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erratic Logitech puts out fine products but this one falls short. With limited mouse space I thought this was the answer but I found the finger scrolling far too erratic and it was especially difficult scrolling. And because the "tap the pad" was too sensitive, I turned it off but it constantly turned itself on again! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and it works with a mac works great with my mac mini that is connected to my HDTV. 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome product for HTPC I have been using it for almost a month now and this product has made me fall in love with my HTPC. Using HTPC is a breeze having this keyboard/mouse combo. Scroll using two fingers does take a little getting used to but apart from that this product is great. It saves space and it is so light weight that after a while you will forget that it is on your lap. However if you are planning to use it as USB keyboard for your PC or laptop, this is not your thing. The keyboard is made for some light typing only. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I have had several small wireless keyboards and find that this one is by far the easiest to use. I use this on a Home Theater PC. I have a regular universal remote for the viewing options, but when I need to enter text, this is great. I used a Dinovo Mini, and it was good, but it was $120. For $35 this keyboard is a great deal. With the full size keyboard, the touchpad and the physical left and right click buttons, navigating is a breeze. The only improvement I would make is a backlit keyboard. If logitech adds that function to this keyboard and can keep it under $50 I would buy 2 or 3 just in case the first one ever breaks. Note: The touchpad works better if you go into the mouse settings in Windows and change the mouse speed to the fastest possible. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for watching television! I use this to watch TV using our computer. Switch in the back allows me to keep it sitting around so kids can step on it and it won't change channels. So far, had it for 3 weeks and we love, love, love it. i will probably be getting more of them to use in classroom setting to allow student control of large screens. 12/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE BUT NO CAP LOCK LIGHT It works great using it right now, but i can't if the cap lock is on 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small, small as my netbook's keyboard I bought this keyboard at the same time as I bought my new netbook. Never having used a netbook, I had heard that the keyboard on it was small and uncomfortable to use. When I got the keyboard to use with my netbook, I discovered that the keyboard area itself was the same size as my netbook's keyboard. Since this voided my reason for buying the keyboard, I returned it. It would have been helpful if the description had stated that it was not full size. 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool keyboard Bought it along with inexpensive computer to watch videos on the bigscreen. Nice remote keyboard that doesn't need a mouse dangling along side of it. Pad is great. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent choice for Home Theater PC. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was exactly what I was looking for! Works perfectly! 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use this on my smart tv for web browsing. 10/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Neat product. Just wish the (ENTER) key was moved This keyboard worked very well for my purposes. I connected it to a PC in my living room. So far I've had no issues with distance or "acting up" from its Bluetooth connection. I really like the touch pad and the two finger scrolling capability. My only complaint is the location of the enter, right shift, and arrow keys. Most times I try to use the right shift (while touch typing) I accidentally press one of the arrow keys and it always moves the cursor all the way to the left of what I'm typing. Happens every time I try to type my e-mail address (when I get to the @ symbol). Other than that, no complaints. This product works well and is really a neat device. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for using with your tv! I got this keyboard to use with the computer I have hooked up to my TV. It's a nice small size, the built in mouse means no lost mouse, and it has plenty of range. I ordered it through site to store and had it the next day. Plus, when the price was cheaper at the store, I got a price adjustment! 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great keyboard, works on Mac! This is a great keyboard for my use as an extra keyboard for my media center Mac. I'll be using this on my extension of my main computer (second monitor off of my main). I'm thrilled that this works on Mac! The trackpad is a big plus as this will be used mainly to watch TV (EyeTV), and to watch movies (Plex), on my second monitor set to mirror. The only thing is getting used to the button layouts not being "Maccentric", but thats a breeze. The only other thing thats a bit awkward is the right hand Shift key is in a strange spot, is tiny and mistypes happen unless I look down when I need to hit that key, but other than that has the usual great build feel that I've grown to expect out of Logitech. I cant think of one time that I've been sorry that I bought Logitech! Don't think twice, BUY! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Nice small size but key spacing seems normal, light weight. If you are used to a touch pad it works well. there is an off switch too. Found that I needed to put the USB plug on the front of the computer for it to work well. Easy plug and play installation. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit the bill , and it found a home . After setting up the bedroom entertainment with all the bells and whistles the wireless keyboard and mouse took up to much space . The mouse was getting jumpy , so after a couple nights of complaints I did a little research . Size , form , fit , and function were the keys . The Logitech K400 truly fit the bill and it only took about a minute to remove the old dinosaur wireless mouse and keyboard , a single wireless dongle and about 20 seconds for windows 7 to set up the drivers and BINGO . Couldn't have hoped for a simpler solution , and it even found a home along side the tower and HDTV . 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 amazing just cant describe how well it works im a teenager who hooks their laptop up to his tv and this works amazing for accross the room typing this works even further than its expectation works at least 50 ft way from my laptop one thing i wish it had was media controlls but it does have sound controlls 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its so worth it! very good keyboard, its like having the logitech revue without the big bucks!! just connect it to your laptop then ur good. happy with it! 10/30/2011
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp