Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love the basting. Does not break into pieces These bones have been difficult to find in stores in our area. Other brands have similar rawhides but not of equal quality (the dogs will literally not touch them). My dogs love the basting and will chew for hours. The rawhide is very tough and will not break/tear into pieces so we do not worry about the dogs choking. I have two small Shih Tzus and most chew bones are too large for them. The Busy Bones are the perfect thickness. 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Safe Rawhide Treat! I've have tried many others for my 3 dogs. They always try to rip them apart and swallow them. These are wide and flat and I don't have to worry about choking!!! They last a long time and provide hours of dog entertainment. All 3 dogs chew on them and play with them as if they were toys! They last a few days until I throw them away and replace them with new ones. Each box lasts for weeks. Great Value! 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it keeps them busy, a little sticky but still good 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for dogs My dogs love to chew & they have been loving these chews for the last few years once I found them. My dogs are tiny but they work & chew & work & chew until their entire strip is gone. I don't think my teeth would be strong enough but it does keep them busy & the ingredients are good for them. I don't like rawhide or plastic products so these are perfect. 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't leave without them! I have always owned large dogs (over 70 lbs). Years ago I discovered this product (formally called "Chew-eez") as an alternative for teething objects. As my girls grew older, this was their incentive to get their duties done so I could leave for work. To hear "come get your Chew-eez" was their cue I was out-the-door. I have never had a dog experience any dental issues so I credit this product and its daily use as the main reason. Sadly locating the 9oz box has gotten trickier but luckily I can order it online, by the case, and either pick it up or have it delivered. Young or old, this product remains a popular treat to my girls. 04/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my girls enjoyed their treat my dogs love this treat.I have a 4 year old and a6 your old Labrador and loved this treat. my 6 year old is normally picky about her treat but she really enjoyed this one. I'll have to get more. 03/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Threw Product Away When I got this, yes, my dog wanted it, but rawhide is BAD for you dogs to eat. This item looks NOTHING like the picture on the box, it's a *thin* piece of rawhide and nothing more. It's not shaped like a bone, and it's not thick like the "bone" in the picture on the box either. My dog would have finished this off in 10 minutes or less! Rawhide can cause bowel obstructions, choking, and several more problems for your dog(s)!! I would not advise this for *any* dog! 02/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Done!! Product is well known and Walmart did a good job packing and shipping in a timely manner!! 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's favorite These chicken basted raw hide strips are my dogs favorite. They give her chewing experience without it being my furniture that she chews. They help to keep her teeth clean and gums strong. I can no longer find this product in my local grocery stores so I order online in bulk. 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by chicken rawhide excellant. dogs love them 02/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricing change from Purina! I was happy to find a product that was reasonably priced when these first came out. Then, it was as if Purina found out that the price was attractive as well as the procuct, so they raised the price of it by over $2.00. That's truly disguisting but is the norm, esp. when they can get away with it! It's all based on their ability to make as much money as possible along with meeting the demand of the consumers. I hope they realize we all know they are rich enough to give a little and could definately do so by supplying some cheap chicken rawhide treats at a decent cost. Too bad for the sweet puppy's and dog's that need and deserve them! Not so many treats for them because of the ugly greed of a large company! 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog treats My dog loves these. 10/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chew treats My dogs love these chew treats and they are often hard to find. I was pleased to see that I could order them online from Walmart. It is a good product for those that like to chew and it does not have the large bulb ends like some chew bones. These large bulb ends can be dangerous if the dog gets it off the bone and swallows it. Also my dogs enjoy liking the flavor off of these. 10/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like these I like these because they last and aren't flimsey but aren't expensive. 09/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Lab's number one treat everyday This treat keeps our loved one content and happy everyday. 09/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs Love Em, Dog Parents Also Love Em One of our dogs goes CRAZY for these and chews them until they are gone. Our other dog's tail wags when they come out, and she will chew happily for awhile and then hide it and save it for later (unless the first dog finds it first!). They are worth every penny. They are happy and occupied for awhile, and we are happy they are happy and occupied for awhile. Lasts long enough for the price, which is important! 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by busy hartyhide dog treats .the dogs love chewing them up. and they don't maker a mess on the carpet. 08/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs favorite Wish you still sold in store, my dogs love it 07/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps active dogs and chewers happy for hours! My two dogs loved the Busy Heartyhide Dog Treats. I will definitely buy these again. 07/07/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by tasty on the outside my dog licked it but did not pay it any attention to it after the outer coating was goen 06/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kate and Zoe My dogs love them! 05/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably priced, safe chew sticks We have a black Lab (a rescue dog) who has separation anxiety. If we do not give him something to chew when we leave the house every day, he will find something. Busy chews are a reasonable size and inexpensive compared to many other chew sticks and they are not made in China (made in Mexico, distributed by Purina). 05/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these treats too much!! He begs all day for them! 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog He loves it 10/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by try them if your dog likes chews you get quite a few in the box which really surprised me. my dog loves rawhides and has a "sensitive" stomach since she was a puppy. she tolerates these quite well. all you can do is try. my dog is a Flat Coated ret. and weighs about 70 lbs. she is my service dog. in Oct. i'm trying the Dingo chews with sweet potato. 09/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough! My two boys both seem to love these treats. My 12lb guy takes his time with it and my bigger guy, 33lbs destroys it within a half hour and looks for more! Gave one to my sisters 10lb dog, she is stil working on it, almost a week later. Stocking up on these! 06/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Christmas I got this for my 4 leg little man & he doesn't like it very much. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are great for the dogs teeth. 10/30/2012
  • 2015-10-10T05:33:02.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_17252391, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.