See All Reviews
Whetstone Black San Trio Ninja Throwing Knife Set, Black
Whetstone Black San Trio Ninja Throwing Knife Set, Black
$9.89
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $15.10 (60%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad at all I am a novice knife thrower but do collect knives and have bought a few sets of throwers since i've started throwing. When it comes to the blade all that matters with throwers is the point and these whestone's have a great point. First throw stuck right in. From then on these became my favorite. I should mention that the thread on the handle comes off very easily and that you should either lather in super glue right away or just take them off like i did. They still have great balance without the threads. This set has taken a pounding bouncing off cinder block walls landing on the cement basement floor and the tip is still in great condition. You really should buy these for a starter set because you cannot beat the price anywhere. Other websites have ridiculous shipping charges making this a 15dollar item easily. IF they even carry these. Good balance, weight and thickness so they don't bend easily. I guess I wasn't expecting much at this price but I am really pleased. Keep in mind that they are about 6 inches which makes them great for practicing in the garage or basement using safety of course. You will find a lot of throwing knives are about 6 inches and that's a great starter size, you have to get your technique down before throwing the big boys. 01/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The knives were well weighted giving you the option to put a spin on the throw or to just throw them straight in the target. They are very durable. Great deal for the price. 09/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by These are good knives to practice throwing with Throws very well but after about two hundred throws the ropes on the handles came off which was kind of disappointing other than that they've been a very nice throwing knife they are balanced pretty good 11/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Grip To Throw with, and a Sharp point Well they look exactly like the picture. Good grip to throw with, and a sharp durable point. It's just I am not a very talented knife thrower, and i probably didnt throw with the right motion though, but when it did stick, it stuck. I do recommend this product.."But when throwing in woods or dark places They are HARD to find...thats why i lost 2 out of 3!" lol 12/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good set to start with They hold up well a good starter set to get your Kids to get ready for the Zombie Apocalypse 03/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy! It's cheap and made in china but this one is a good starter for new user or beginners. Like someone have commented last time, make sure you super glue the hadle and use a permanent marker to cover the white stuff to make it all look black. Not bad for the price. 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When used for the purpose intended this product will prove quiet effective. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good throwing knives I really like these knives as they are excellent for throwing. I was pleased at the price and value. These are usually a lot more money. The quality is good. I am glad that they are not too sharp as my grandson and great nephew will be using these also. They are just what I needed. 12/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for displays and for beginner throwers nicely balanced does great when you add a cord to the ring for the throwing 09/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good item All is good but lace around the handle keeps coming off 07/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap knives! Chipped with first throw... Cheap knives! Chipped with first throw...Wont even stick into soft wood...Too light, not weighted properly... 10/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO SMALL, TOO LIGHTWEIGHT. MORE LIKE DARTS TOO SMALL, TOO LIGHTWEIGHT. MORE LIKE DARTS 10/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 nice but small I received these and right away was disappointed by the size, do yourself a favor and spend the extra ten dolors on the larger set 05/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad overall I recieved these items late, upon opening the mail I noticed that the edge on two of the knives we shredded. So I can not say that this is a good buy for the quality of the product 12/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed These were a joke. I thought they would be good for my son to practice with, but not. Low priced and should be. 03/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a nice gift for my nephew, he collects all sorts of knives 12/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too small These are miniature throwing knives. Because of being short and lightweight, you do not get a sense of balance. The price is low though... 01/31/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by whetstone throwing knives these knives are great the only thing is the cordage comes off easily everything else is great. 01/22/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting They're tiny, you could not use these for anything but throwing. They're super light and don't stick in. Also the cords are already falling off (after a week of mino use). Good for a starter knife. If you can throw these you can throw anything. 08/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by practice knives great for practicing before I break out the expensive ones. 01/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Throwing Far Away and Retreival Reweigh the Blades before actually using them for work. A few are a little off balance, but a nice edging on the flats will take care of this. A thinner (higher thread count) woven twine thats silk based not cotton will take a fair amount of weight off since its easier to mend evenly over a light heat source. Good purchase, but should try to get the same lot off a manufacturers production set for continuity. 12/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They feel light They are good but they are light in wight 12/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Very cool product awesome I like it very much 12/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will do the job. Not exactly what I had pictured. Seem smaller than anticipated and do not have para-cord wrapped handles as pictured. They are small and easily concealable for sure. If your accuracy is good then you should have no problem using them for their intended purpose. 12/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by small smaller than expected. giving as gift. I have not used. nor given yet. 12/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute little knoves I ordered these knives for my husband. I thought they would be a little longer, but the are shorter than my fingers and I have small fingers. 12/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool I've wanted to learn to use throwing knives for some time but didn't want to spend the money on a fancy set. for the price they seem to hold up well 12/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Throwing knifes Good deal for the money, you aren't going to kill Zombies with them but fun to play with 12/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ninja Awsome They were great I gave them to my nephew for his birthday, and he is loving them. I can't say the same about his mom, but they were great for the price. 12/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad.. for a cheap throwing knife, this one fits the bill.. bought for my son (14) and he is more than happy with them.. 11/30/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:05:55.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_17243715, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp