Rated 4 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent knife for the money Took two weeks from time I was notified the knife had shipped until it reached the store. Other than long lead time, the knife is well worth the money. The local store employees were great in tracking the slow delivery. WalMart gets a bad rap on too many issues, they provide a great service at the best price, I always check WalMart first for anything I need 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent knife, I use it at work and plan on getting another for a spare. 07/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low Quality for Low Price The Whetstone Tactical knife's quality goes only as far as its price. For 7 bucks it's hard to beat but it's not going to last you forever and it may just be the knife that breaks down on you when you're in a jam. The blade ships in very sharp condition but only holds that edge for a week or so of moderate use (I don't mind resharpening.) The seat belt cutter is a joke but the glass breaker stud on the butt of the handle is the most quality part (the one part that won't fail.) The finger gaurd/thumb tab on the back makes for instant opening. If you know what your doing you can flick it out in about .5 seconds. Not bad for the price but its not the type that will last. Buy a couple and go through them! 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vey solid, smooth and sharp. Definitely worth the money. 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing screws! The knife took about a week to get here which is reasonable. But, as soon as I opened the knife box and inspected the knife, the entire belt clip was completely off. None of the screws were even there to begin with... Who put this thing together??? It says made in China but come on... It came from Arizona and was never "inspected." I'd send it back or would get a refund if it wasn't so cheap. I guess this is what you get for $8. I'd gladly change my review if the company were to send me a new one that had a screwed in belt click. Heck, just send me the screws! 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This knife is amazing. I don't know how they can make it so good at this price. It is my EDC and is used for everything all day. Excellent buy. 09/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relatively decent knife I bought this for about 8 bucks. It's hard to bark about quality when you spend $8. The main purpose for this was an emergency/ first aid kit knife. I took the whole thing apart and reassembled it with red Loctite...I assumed if I hadn't, all the screw would fall out. I also lubed the pivot point and blade...then packed it away. It's basically a backup, so if need arises, it should serve it's purpose. 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My son played with this knife for 2 days before the screw fell out and the whole knife fell apart. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great knife This knife is really great. I've had it for about 7 months and i love it. It's sharp and durable. It doesn't rust at all, and i've had no problems. But, the one thing i dont like so much about it is that the seatbelt cutter isnt very sharp, and isnt that great. But i dont really use it, so other than that, i love this knife. Get yourself one. I carry it with me everywhere i go and use it all the time. It's great. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Knife works well and hold a sharp edge. 08/20/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.