Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for the money. This is probably going to sound stupid, but I'm a professional photographer and I just wanted a small camera to carry around with me when I don't feel like carrying around all of my "good" gear (Like to the grocery store, etc). I waited in line on black Friday to get this, I'm pretty glad I did. 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I bought this camera. It turned out really well. It has a decent focus. Takes good pictures. The video setting is nice aswell. It picks up noise well. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a camera that don't have a ton of cash to spend. 50 dollars well spent. 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality it takes nice pictures, nice zoom, and easy to work. 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected After not finding many reviews on this model except for the not so great ones listed here, I was a bit worried about this camera. I ordered 2 of them through the website at the Black Friday price for my kids (9 & 7). They are always begging to use my camera so I wanted to get them something of their own for Christmas. They arrived today so I had to try it out for myself. They are actually better than I would expect for the price I paid. I took several pictures both inside and outside and a couple of videos. The lighting and clarity are very good (much better than the more expensive kids cameras that my kids had). Most of the pictures even came out better than the ones from my camera. There are two things that I noticed that are keeping me from giving this camera 5 stars; the shutter is a little slow from the time you push the button to the time the camera actually takes the picture and the lens is a bit noisy when using the zoom. However, I think that these cameras will be great for my kids and they will stop asking if they can use mine. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a very nice camera and worth the price as well, i got it in white and it's just different, it's attractive. i've been wanting to get a DLSR to have a good quality pictures but after i took pictures from this camera the pictures are very nice, not to my expectation. 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good camera for the money The camera was easy to set up and use. Easy to read manual and setup instructions. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great And Easy ~ A+++ Just got it and read the book and took a few pic, then did what the book said got on the net and it took a few min's but i found it easy and got my pic's on my notebook and facebook, W0W thank you Wal-mart and Kodak ! Its a Great Camera !!! 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is taking a little bit to get use to all the settings, but i love this camera.. for the price it is awsome! 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good camera for the money I bought this camera because it was a good price and it had the amount of optical zoom I was looking for. It took nice pictures and was easy to use. The only drawback was that it could only record video for 22 minutes. Otherwise it was a good purchase. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera! I bought this for my daughter for her birthday, she's four, and it was by far the best gift she's ever gotten! She loves it! Its easy enough for her to turn on, take pictures, and review the pictures she's taken. Love it! 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Plus Even though it has no external memory at all its a great camera; my two family members love it there cameras..I would invested in a great gift for 49.00 deal.. 12/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Plastic & Dated Look I did not like the look and feel of this camera. It is all plastic ouside and feels so cheap. The buttons look out dated and feel cheap as well. It does not have a sleek modern look. I also do not like that the SD card slot is in the battery compartment and the batteries pop out every time you would need to take your SD card in or out. I am returning the camera. I am disappointed that for this much money you can't expect better than that. My older Kodak camera (the one I am trying to replace) feels and looks more modern and well made and it's several years older than this brand new one. Very disappointed. 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good affordable camera I used to have a $300 Canon, which my kids broke :( I needed a cheap but good camera for the holidays and our new baby coming soon. The reviews on here were very helpful, sure it's not an amazing camera, but for the price it is very good. Every once and a while a picture is a little blurry. Almost every Kodak owner I've met has a blurry picture problem...not sure if it's the AF or lack of really good stability control, but I'm happy that this is not a major issue. Again, I needed a camera fast and had little $$ to spend. Unless I am doing something wrong, you can't play back your videos with audio from the camera, but that's not such a big deal. Motivates me to upload them sooner ;) I'm very pleased with this for the price. Of course, someday when I have a couple hundred $ again, I'm going to get myself a real nice camera and this can go to the kids! 12/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like is good and good price. the only thing I don't liked is Batteries camera 12/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Bundle Online vs In-Store I thought I was being smart about browsing/comparing online before fighting in-store crowds for an inexpensive camera. Found this great $49 holiday bundle online - but the website also said it was available in store. I wanted to avoid additional shipping so I went to the store - only to NOT find any sort of "bundle" for this particular camera! The camera alone is selling for $69.00. I have yet to receive the camera to write a review on, but thought I'd save everyone the trip out - order online! 12/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by About 5 minutes after I started using this camera something in the screen broke and it got all blurry and the color messed up. I would not recommend this camera for anybody who wants to use it more than once. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kodak EasyShare C-1450 One person 'made a difference' So I have been using the Nikon CoolPix 4200 (4 megapixel, 3x zoom) for the longest tyme. It was tyme for a change. So I grabbed the 'ads' from in the other room: The Nikon was good please don't misunderstand I was needing something more & nothing less; Off I went to the 'pre-Christmas shopping sale' There were so many people ~ just a real mess: People wrapped around the store & down the side on the night of this 'black Friday' sales event; Looking for friends, relatives & little kids One woman said ' I'm unsure how much I've spent:' Once inside at the tyme of one: after 12 was within grasp of the item I came for; I arrived to the display.. no camera there 'All we have is what we have..there are no more:' So there were carts with 4 tvs & families Mom, Dad, brother, sister ~ each had their own cart Laptops at a bargain price ~ cart stacked 6 high Wondered what it was like say at say K-mart: Then an angel named Marlene had heard my plea She looked here & there & was able to find The object I saved money for~just a box but she found me a Kodak & eased my mind: I hope the gratitude that is in my heart is something I'm always able to repay; All I wanted for Xmas was the camera And cuz' of her its' a joyous holiday: Thank you Marlene, the truest Angel of Walmart May your blessings be joyous & fill your heart: 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Cheap made The outside is cheap plastic and when I got it , it would not even turn on ! Yes I used my good batteries and it still did not work, battery cover hard to use, I can see this breaking very easy!! Worst camera I have had, returning it ASAP !!! 12/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worse Camera I have so far Purchased. It is so hard to upload the pictures to your PC. The customer service is a nightmare. The online chat person was so unhelpful, then I called the toll free no. and after 15 min wait they hung up. I am returning this product and never going to buy any Kodak product. 11/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Camera picture Quality is very poor. Don't feel like taking any more pictures from this camera. Its a Cheap product with no Quality. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply made This camera takes fairly good pics, but is very cheaply made, it almost feels like its going to fall apart in your hands 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera Excellent camera, great price. 12/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kodak...why so cheap? I bought this online when it was a Black Friday Special. Red was also available then and that was what we purchased. We purchased this as a beginner camera for a 9 yr old girl's Dec. bday. After receiving and looking it over, we decided it would not last long enough for a child. The battery compartment/sd card compartment is terrible to open/close. Cheap and flimsy. It has NO internal memory..must have a card. I opted for the Walgreens loyalty camera for her.I kept the Kodak, but not impressed with anything about it and I should havre returned it. 12/14/2011
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp