Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am extemely satisfied with this product. It has exceeded my expectations, from all of the research I had done on fondueing. You can actually cook everything in the actual pot, and not use the stove. It melted everything quite quickly. The temperature is very steady and cooks/melts everything perfectly. Clean up in between courses was easy and quick. I expected a big ordeal between courses, but it was so fast. The timing is all in the prep before, so if you have everything ready, there isn't too much to do each time. Just be sure to educate yourself with recipes and such, so things don't go wrong, but I think the pot has such an even temp it makes mess ups less likely, and ideal party is 2-6 for that size pot. For 2 people you can use 1/4- 1/2 of a recipe. 12/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pot, but........ The fondue pot looks great and heats up really fast. I used it for melting cheese and it worked great. It kept the broth we used boiling hot, worked perfect. The downside is, it doesn't have a non-stick inside so it makes it very hard to clean between courses. You don't have time to let it soak. Also, I saw the identical item on Bed Bath and Beyond website for $5 less and you get to use the 20% coupon, shipping costs the same. So don't count on Wal*Mart always being the least exepensive. I wish I'd ordered it from BBandB. 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Family very much enjoyed our chocolate fondue! (Note -- we have not yet tried cooking anything in oil with it -- but as chocolate melted on a low-ish setting, would guess it gets easily hot enough.) 01/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nostalgia Electrics Fondue Pot This fondue pot looked great and we (a small family of 4) were very excited to use it. We put the recommended oil amount in and prepared to cook. It took FOREVER to warm up, even at the max heat, and when it was hot enough, put in our meat. Again, we waited and waited, and finally figured that it would take hours to cook the amount of meat we had to eat, so we pulled out our wok and finished cooking the food that way. Will be returning this item directly. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Love it! A little small. This is my first electric fondue pot. I've always struggled along with the sterno ones before. I love it! It's so easy to use, and also very easy to clean in comparison to ones I've had in the past. The instructions say to heat things on the stove first and then transfer the pot to the electric base, but I have actually used the electric base to heat cooking oil from scratch several times without difficulty. It takes about half an hour to heat from cold to boiling. The only downside about this item is that the pot is MUCH smaller than I was expecting. You can fondue in this for a family of four, but you would not be able to use it for entertaining, which I was hoping to do. Still, glad to have it. I fondue a lot for just myself & family so it's all good. 02/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for entertaining! The fondue pot is great. I wish the settings were a little more fine tuned. Other than that I really enjoyed it for New Years Eve! 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not top of the line, but affordable and reliable! The fondue forks are a bit cheaply made, but are color coated and do serve their intended purpose. I was impressed with how fast the pot was able to get up to temp and have used the pot with cheese, broth, and chocolate. Very content with my purchase. 09/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked well for both cheese and chocolate Easy to use and clean 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money You never know how big or small something is by the picture...it was a little smaller then expected...but it got the job done. 02/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the fondue pot seams ok but quality Missing a rubber foot on bottom and 1 of the forks end was coming off, not put on right. 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well I've only used the fondue pot once but was very happy with it. The heat range is from just keeping something warm to boiling. 03/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great I would only recommend this fondue pot for cheese dip it does not stay hot when used with meat. 05/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice! Its a great deal for the price! 05/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It worked fine, but was cheaply made. I would recommend buying the more expensive version because I think it comes with a breakaway cord which is an important safety factor when dealing with hot oil. If you only use this a couple of times a year at the most and its for two to four people you would be fine with the less expensive one. Did work very efficiently and we were impressed with that. 01/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in match between picture and reality This item was shown and described as being copper-colored, which was a specific I wanted for a special occasion. Although the product appears well-made, it is in fact stainless steel colored. I have not yet used it, so I can't comment on its functionality. If it doesn't work as advertised, I will add to my review. 11/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice fondue pot Like it. Very much 04/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a beginner i haven't used it yet but its exactly what i wanted but i can' wait to use. 01/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun family treat My kids enjoy this as much as we do. 06/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chocolate Fondue Easy Heats up quick, cool to touch, and easy to clean. Works great. I have used it for chocolate fondue only. 05/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked ok It was very slow to warm up and seemed like it kept turning off or down. But once it got going after almost an hour it worked great 02/16/2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:02:30.481-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_17242560, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew293
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp