See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought it on sale at a local store for 85.00 Its an awesome upgrade from any factory stereo 50x4 watts its an awesome little window vibrating ear deafening sound system that will blow you away. 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for GREAT price Good little system for the great price, just what i wanted for the truck, a good upgrade from the stock Nissan Xterra speakers and headunit. haven't use the USB feature yet, but the reason i wanted this was for the AUX in the front to connect to my ipod. I was going to purchase the one with integrated ipod controller but it was more expensive and 2 less speakers. It's a decent system, only problem is the removable face is a bit tough to remove, after hitting the release button you'd have to wiggle it around a lil before it would come off. but then i've only removed it once or twice. It'll get better i hope. So yeah buy it if you're looking for something decent and cheap: ) 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Package!!!! I recently purchased a used SUV with a malfunctioning factory head unit and nearly blown speakers. I saw this package at walmart for $85 and was a bit skeptical of the price. I was extremely surprised how easy it was to mount and wire the reciever. (This was a first for me) My front doors called for the 6X9's which fit perfectly and installation and wiring was a breeze. My back doors call for 6X3/4" speakers so I had to drill new holes for these which was very simple. I listen to my country a little on the louder side and this system sounds great. The only downfall is bass is pretty much non-existant. I have two 10" subs which more than compensate for the lack of bass. All-in-all, this system is as good any other! 11/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice Cons: USB port is not compatible /iPod ready with 4th generation iPod- will state N/A USB on display (which means your USB device is not supported) Using AUX input: When iPod is connected via port, volume control is managed by iPod. If you try to control through head unit you will get a lot of distortion. NO Demo Model in store to test iPod COMPATIBILITY. I'll do that next time. Pros: Value for a deck and speakers under $100 bucks...very nice. 11/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I know why you're looking! I know why you're looking at this stereo package; because it's less than a hundred dollars, it contains 4 speakers AND a head unit, and because it's Pioneer! That's why I looked at it, and ultimately, that's why I purchased it. I'm satisfied with my economical decision to buy and install this product in my car. It's not an AMAZING system, but it's an amazing value, and it does the trick. Like another reviewer was saying, it doesn't have INCREDIBLE bass, but I am also running this setup with an additional subwoofer, amp, and box. It makes for a well-rounded, affordable listening experience. If you're wanting decent sound on a budget, this is a great setup. Note: You'll need to splice some wires when installing this stereo and speakers, so make sure you have the stuff to do that. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cheap Stereo The brand is Pioneer so you really can't go wrong. I put this into a standard cab toyota pickup (1986), replacing the stock stereo. I bought two individual 6x9 boxes for behind the seat and mounted the 6's into the doors. The sound quality is great but in such an old rattly truck you will NEVER tell the difference between this and a $500 set of stereo/speakers. Being such a small space, I think it sounds great. Cons: Scrolling through the menus is a little confusing at first. It WILL NOT READ Ipods. You must use the AUX jack for that. This is NOT expensive audio, don't expect big magnets or thick speaker material. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO NOT HESITATE, THANK YOU WALMART. If you are looking at these reviews because you want to find out wether or not this is worth your $85.00, It DEFINITELY is.... Offcourse you wont get that Superdeal for this price, BUT for $85 this is way more then expected. The player itself is freakin awesome, i mean i ordered about 6 of these so far for my friends because they liked what they saw. the player is great, the speakers are better then the the speakers you would find in most new cars today, its factory replacement but BETTER... Thanks WALMART.. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and install This radio is very easy to use and will work great for most applications I just installed it in a 1986 honda civic. for its price this is a very good buy the speakers are worth 85.00$ by them self 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't go wrong for the price! Since I am not an audiophile and I don't believe you need massive power and huge speakers in a car, I will write a review for the average guy like me! I needed to replace the speakers in my car and I wanted a stereo I could plug my MP3 player or a thumb drive into. The system sounds good.. it is loud enough without distortion to cover road noise, voices are clear through the radio and it is very easy to operate! So, if you play the radio/music at a reasonable level you can get a solid complete system for a great price! 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Package Great radio with great speaker, easy to install. Sounds very loud. I just loved it! 12/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you see is what you get The radio and speaker set is a excellent value at the price piont,install in a E150-ford van,the radio has a good sound and all funtions work,had some problems with old cd sekiping but burn some new cd and they work find, i like the mid tone controller, helps control the sound out of all 4 speakers. The sperkers looks great but wend you turn them around you will find a small 2in magnet, good highs sound but NO BASS. found out that the doors cut out was for a 4x6 set so i cut in the 6x9 set and got 6 1/2 under the seat,well add a boom box later on but for now the system jams,great sound on a budget but well need to add more speakers for bass. 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pioneer is #1 - This is what I call a deal ! I have just received this package on the mail. The speakers are very light weight, they are lighter than you can even think. They're the correct size though, the bottom is slim. The receiver is great! Just as I thought it would look like, although it does carry this ''weird'' stain on the round button as if it had been used before (...) I haven't tested this yet, when I do I'll post a second review on the internal quality of this product but what really caught me was the price. I mean, the receiver its self is worth at least 90$ So it is a really great deal since it's up for 85$ which I think it wont be for too long... 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 'all in one' unit for my little RV. So far, awesome. We don't even have the larger speakers in & sounds great. Easy to use, has usb & aux plugin. Exactly what I needed & Pioneer has never let me down. 05/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 It worked good once I got it in. And the speakers still work good. But the actual stereo quit working and will not work, even though it has power going to it(my dad checked it so I know it is true). But as long as the stereo works for you it is a good deal. I have a 1998 eclipse and it sounded really good. 03/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pioneer stereo with 4-speakers It is a good system for the price. We are quite happy with it. 05/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Priced Right Considering, a decent CD receiver costs about the same, with this package you also get 2 6.5"'s & 2 6x9's. I think the receiver itself makes the price worth it. It is retailed for 119 on the pioneer website. I am however, disappointed in the quality of the speakers. The 6x9's are rated to 220w, but the sound quality is lost once installed. I opted to put stock speakers back in. Still, overall the price is right if you are looking for an inexpensive fix to a missing or lacking car audio system. 01/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't BUY!! Defective; 2 Out-of-the-box lemons. I bought this for my son's car to have something decent that should work for a few years. We installed all 4 speakers, soldered the wires, and connected the CD Deck. Everything worked fine, until 3 months later we tried its 1st CD which it ate and got stuck. No way of getting it out. Unable to return just the deck to Walmart, so we had to take apart the wiring, speakers, and CD deck back into its original box. Drove almost an hour to take it back to Walmart and got another. Installed everything back together. Within 1 month the control menus don't work. Unable to set the clock. Unable to get Function>F1 or F2 to come up at all. F3 presets won't stay preset on the stations I configured. Sound is descent, but nothing to brag about. This is the most worthless garbage I've every worked with. You truly get what you pay for with this one, right out of the box. It's so worthless that Pioneer's website doesn't even list this model, so that should be a BIG hint. I'll let my son live with it for about a year then get him something NOT from Walmart or Pioneer. 04/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by good head unit, speakers are below average. Was expecting a little better from pioneer. Have always loved their speakers and thought this would be no different. The head unit works flawlessly, however, the speakers could be better. Had two of the factory speakers blown and thought these would be a nice replacement. Thinking of putting the two factory ones back in. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SYSTEM Great product, cool head unit, took some time to install but very worth the work, i recommend to anyone to buy this product. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tpp Quality stereo system I bought this unit after taking another brand of radio back to Walmart because over half of the display didn't work and the clock wouldn't set properly. I had a Technician installing the unit and he advised me to return it and get a Pioneer or JVC unit. I installed this unit myself and it was a breeze. I already had 150 watt Pioneer speakers so I didn't need the 50 watt speakers that came with the unit. I had to read the instructions several times to set everything up but once completed, WOW what a sound, The neighbors could hear it and the volume was only at 45% and it was crystal clear with booming bass. You can't go wrong with this unit. I have used Pioneer most of my life and the quality just can't be beat. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I brought this for my sons truck. He loved it!!! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible deal pioneer cd player / tuner / aux in and usb, perfect for running music off a usb flash drive worth the price alone, plus great sounding pioneer speakers is just a bonus! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This kit is just an excellent buy for the money! I looked into lots of radio systems and this was the best. Where can you get all this for under a hundred bucks! Nowhere. The only thing to remember/notice is that it does NOT come with speaker covers, so its not really for new installations-just replacement systems where they're not necessary. The radio is pretty sophisticated for an entry level price point. I installed the kit as a replacement in my boat and it works great! Highly recommended. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price!!! Excellent quality for the price. Not the best of sound, but more than expected for the price. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice sound it sounds great not hard to Install didn't use the speakers just hooked to the factory set. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works and sounds great wife loves it 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent sound quality Easy to operate head unit. 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didnt expect to recieve the package so quickly, this was my first time using epedited shipping was fedex. Item was recieved pretty quickly i'm in the bahamas and i got it within jus less than a week. Packaging was perfect and the item is exactly the way it is advertised. Walmart has never let me down on anything that I've ordered. Great product for price. I have not installed everything in my car as yet, i have a 98 accord but i will soon and i will send another review once their in. Again thanks walmart and keep up the great products for great prices. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stereo! I installed this stereo in my 34' motor home and it rocks the block! Has great sound and I'm very happy with my purchase. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for the Money! The stereo is excellent for the price. It takes a little getting used to to adjust the stereo. The speakers lack a little in bass but otherwise work just fine.It took me and my grandson about 4 hours for the complete install. The wiring harness I got from the local store was pretty much useless for my van. They said it was the right one for my vehicle. I wound up just doing it the old way by splicing the wires together. 03/26/2012
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.