Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Burr Mill Grinder for the Price! I roast my own coffee and am very particular about my grind. When my wife picked up this grinder I was skeptical... I had a much more expensive grinder in mind but I gave it a try anyway. It does a fantastic job and has some very nice features that I really like. First of all, it is a burr mill and not a blade grinder. Blade grinders beat the coffee bean into submission and give very inconsistent grinds. This burr mill does a very nice job. Secondly, this burr mill allows for me to grind up to 18 cups worth of grounds at a time, so if I want to make my coffee very strong I don't have to grind twice. Third, the grind settings are very easy to use and allow me to control my drip time... finer settings give me a slow drip... coarser settings give me a faster drip. I can control the taste of the coffee using these settings. (I prefer a setting slightly finer than the "drip" setting for a little slower drip. Fourth, after buying this grinder I did some research and found a website that rated this as one of the "Top Ten" economical coffee grinders on the market... it was actually rated as #6. Fifth and last, I like the ease of using this grinder and it's durability to date. I put fresh beans in the hopper each morning and hit the grind button for great coffee... it is actually quicker than digging out the old store-bought canister, opening it, and measuring it... and it is much better than you could ever buy in a supermarket. I like it so much that I am buying two more for my kids #who are grown and have their own kids#. I know they will love this grinder and they will be able to enjoy some great coffee. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is reasonably priced and performs in an outstanding manner. Over the years, I have owned several different brand named coffee mills and this truly performs in an exceptional manner. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best burr grinder for the money For the money this grinder is the one to get. Easily adjustable easy to clean uniform grind. Plus it will hold up to a half a pound of beans. Very happy with product. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good grinder for the price After reviewing lots of grinders, I chose the Mr. Coffee burr grinder because of good reviews and good price. My last grinder was not a burr grinder and still more expensive than this one. I've had it for a week and like it. It takes a few tries to figure out how to get the grind you prefer because Medium is really very fine, too fine for drip coffee makers. I like that the grinder is easy to use and doesn't spew grounds on the counter due to static electricity like other burr grinders. I bought the one year appliance plan just in case I get a lemon. At this price and ratings found on another online retail website, I felt taking a risk with the Mr. Coffee burr grinder worthwhile. I bought the one year appliance replacement plan for a few dollars more just in case the appliance is a lemon. The replacement plan is a download via email, so it's always handy if you need it. You do have to keep the store receipt, however. I love and prefer the taste of the ground coffee by this burr grinder and can really tell the difference from coffee ground in my old grinder. Ordering online for store pickup was fast, easy and allowed for free shipping. Getting the grinder from the store was simple and fast. Walmart service online an in the store was excellent. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay more for less? My wife and I are big coffee drinkers, and insist on the best. We had a top brand coffee grinder that "died" after 3 or 4 years, and couldn't find another like it, so we got the Mr Coffee grinder while we looked. We've stopped looking for our "old favorite" coffee grinder!! The Mr Coffee grinder is better than what we had - it's our "new favorite" 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grinder I have wanted a burr grinder for a long time. The blade grinder I had been using did create the burnt smell and taste common with blade grinders. This Mr. Coffee burr grinder was in my price range, and was getting pretty good reviews, so I thought I would try it. It has not disappointed me. The burnt taste and smell is gone, plus it will grind large amounts of coffee at one time. True the cleaning is a bit more trouble than a blade grinder, but if you love freshly ground coffee like I do, then a burr grinder is the way to go. Love it ! 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wanted a Burr grinder and didnt want to spend a fortune on one. So far, this one is working quite well. And it looks nice on my counter. It has many choices for grinding sizes and has a measuring spoon right in the top of the container the grounds go into. It is quieter than my blade grinder too. 11/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by All settings produce a "fine" grind. Forget this unit if you want a coarse grind for your French press. The coarsest setting produces a grind that that I would rate somewhere between espresso and drip; and certainly no where near the coarseness normally used in a French press. 06/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mill grinder verses blender grinder for coffee Mill type grinder are more expensive however i have found that the mill type does an outstanding job for the best flavor. The Mr. Coffee mill grinder is a very low price that the other mill grinders out on the market. If you want great tasting coffee/espresso you have to get a mill grinder! 12/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you need fine ground for expresso, don't get it Even on the finest setting, the ground produced is large and only suitable for drip machines, even though there's an "Expresso" setting. So, if you only need to grind for regular coffee, you're fine. For expresso steam for pump machines, look elsewhere. Returning to Walmart and getting my money back. 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine grind is excellent Bought to go with my Keruig, Wanted extremely strong coffee and I got it. Works great with French Press 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product -- good results. I've had the grinder for several weeks and it has done exactly what I needed it to do. I grind espresso roast beans every day -- one cup at a time -- and the grinder gets the consistency right every time. The grinder is easy to operate and can be cleaned quickly. I found that the machine needs to be run through two cycles to grind all of the beans, even in a small batch, but it's only a matter of a few seconds to do so. The hopper is big enough to accommodate large batches and the grind-setting procedure is precise and easy to use. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the Best I've had several coffee grinders--Sunbeam, Oster, GE. This is by far the best. It's quieter, makes a more consistent grind, is easier to clean, and has a neat way to set just how much coffee you want. When it hits that amount, it shuts off automatically. You don't have to guess how much ground coffee you're going to get. And for heaven's sake, only get a burr grinder like this one. Blade grinders do a lousy job! 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Coffee Grinder I Have Ever Owned I had been using, a one (1) cup coffee grinder for several years. After it died. I decided, I wanted a new coffee maker along with a new coffee grinder. I wanted a coffee grinder that would grind more, than one cup of coffee at a time. After months of research online. I ordered the : Mr. Coffee Burr Mill Hopper (Model : BVMC-BMH23-WM). From Walmart.com.. I purchase my espresso beans from a restaurant supply.. At my local Walmart I also purchased a : Anchor Hocking 67oz Glass Heremes Clamp Jar and a Ball Canning Funnel.. I use a fine grind for espresso coffee.. I will grind ten (10) cups at a time. I then pour the grounds, from the grind chamber into the jar. The wide mouth of the canning funnel. Helps in preventing the coffee grounds, from over spilling the jar.. A near full hopper of coffee beans will fill the 67oz jar. A full jar of coffee grounds, will last about ten (10) days in this house. The Hermes Clamp Jar helps, in keeping the coffee grounds fresh longer.. I have nothing but praise - for my new coffee grinder and my new coffee maker. For the new coffee maker I chose the : Aerobie 82R08 Aeropress Coffee Maker (see my review). I ordered it from : Walmart.com 01/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Burr Mill Grinder Again, awesome. Product is reasonably priced and performs in an outstanding manner. This truly performs in an exceptional manner. It has many choices for grinding sizes and has a measuring spoon right in the top of the container. If you want great tasting coffee/espresso you have to get a mill grinder! It's perfect! It's a Burr grinder that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. We love it. NOTE: This grinder WILL grind super fine as a few other reviews here say that it will not grind fine. ENJOY ! 07/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopefully the next one will last much longer. Purchased a little over a year ago, this mill worked great while it was alive. The grind was very consistent and it's great that you can set it to just the amount of coffee you need and it does the rest. I used it mainly for coarse grind to make french press and sometimes for drip. The day it died, it was used to grind a single serving and it worked fine. Decided an hour later to make a pot....and nothing. The light goes on, but that's pretty much it. I'm going to buy another one because my cheap grinder just doesn't work like this did. Hopefully the new one lasts much longer. 02/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good grinder I have only used it for about 4 or 5 pots, so far works well 11/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this product to grind fine espresso but this product will not grind coffee anywhere near fine enough. If you like french press or drip coffee this grinder will do a fine job it has a very consistent grind but is a dismal failure for use with espresso machines. The description for this item is misleading I was disappointed 05/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for espresso - not fine enough the "fine" setting is more like the medium you'd get at a supermarket. not for expresso makers 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Bean Killer This is an awesome coffee grinder. My Wife and I love the grinder, just set the dial on how many cups you're going to brew and its perfect. We set the grinder between Espresso and drip which comes out a bit stronger than normal drip and not Espresso strong. Perfect. 01/29/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as perfect of a grind as others suggest I drink my coffee from a french press. Pressed coffee is perhaps more sensitive to the coffee being ground uniformly than any other method. Even more than espresso. On the coarsest setting I get far more sediment using the grind this machine produces than I get out of the grinder at my local supermarket. On the coarsest setting it's putting a lot of fine into the grind. Didn't perform up to my expectations. 05/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low Priced but good Burr Mill I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a Burr Mill. This mill does a good job. Several settings for the amount of coffee you want to grind. Plus the grind size you want. I found the mill to be average on the level of noise it makes. The mill does make a lot of coffee dust, but it's easy to clean. Over all a average mill, but you get what you pay for. I would buy another when needed. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT, EXCELLENT VALUE BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE THE KRUPS BUR MILL I HAVE USED FOR OVER 10 YEARS. THE CONTROLS PROVIDE A REPEATED GRIND AND AMOUNT AT THE PUSH OF A BUTTON. I PUSH A BUTTON, EMPTY THE BIN INTO THE MELITA STYLE FILTER WITH MEASURED WATER AND ENJOY A GOOD CUP EVERY TIME IT'S PERFORMANCE IS AN IMPROVEMENT OVER THE KRUPS. WE'LL HAVE TO WAIT A BIT TO EVALUATE THE DURABILITY. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL THAT AND MORE LOVE THIS MACHINE. LOOKED AT ALL THE DESIGNER BRANDS AND BESIDES NOT HAVING THE DESIGNER PRICE THIS LITTLE MACHINE IS PERFECT. ITS GREAT TO BE ABLE TO MAKE JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT AND GRIND THAT I DESIRE. I'M INTO GOOD COFFEE AND HATE TO WASTE ANY OF MY BEANS. NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS MACHINE SO FAR. IT IS MADE HIGH QUALITY AND IS A BREEZE TO USE. LOOKS FABULOUS ON THE COUNTER WITH MY OTHER STAINLESS APPLIANCES. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD GRIND JUST THE WAY YOU WANT IT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU BUY THIS GRINDER. OH AND IF YOU OWN A KEURIG YOU'LL WANT TO BUY THIS..... 12/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grinder, one glaring design flaw For whatever reason the appliance has a very short electrical cord. We had to set the unit atop a cutting board to make the 5.5-inch cord reach the wall outlet. Annoying design because it will be blocking any other plugs and you have to feel for the socket when plugging in the Mr. Coffee grinder. The manual says this is a safety feature, yet you can add an extension cord. Finding a short extension cord then becomes the problem so the counter-top won't be cluttered. The coffee grinding results makes the Mr. Coffee Burr Mill a good appliance. The short cord design makes one scratch their head and wonder what in the world were they thinking? An adequate cord would be the changer that said this is a great appliance. 06/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Value Burr Mill I checked the reviews on Ten Best coffee grinders and this one was highly rated. It rivals the conical burr mills in performance and it is priced exceptionally well. Be aware that when you grind coffee in the early morning, there will be noise, but all of them do that. I think it is the "best bang for the buck" you can get in a burr mill. 08/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by French Press (Coarse Grounds) - Good Grinder I've only had this for about a week and I use it to grind coarse grounds for a French press. I've used it twice to fill a canister of grounds. So far the unit has ground the beans consistently, which is necessary with a French press (it gets really difficult to press the coffee if there's too many fine grounds in it). The only hitch I've really noticed is that sometimes the beans don't pay through to the burr like they're supposed to, which I assume is due to their oiliness. Aside from that, I'm pleased with it; it's doing the same high-quality job I got from the Capresso grinder that I replaced. 07/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected with a some flaws Pros: Takes the guesswork out of measuring Easy to use Looks good Cons: Loud Creates static in the receptical, which is a pain to cleanup Other thoughts: I read other reviews, stating that it doesn't last. I've used mine continuously for a month without trouble. I bought the "1 Year Replacement Plan for Small Appliance" to be safe - it was pretty cheap. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistant grounds All the reviews I have read lead me to believe I received a lemon. I can barely tell the difference between coffee ground on the finest setting and the coarsest setting. Also, I end up with a mixture of powder and chunks. 08/27/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to Higher Quality We had a Cuisinart burr grinder before and thought the Mr. Coffee brand which looked like a similar design would work fine. We were disappointed. The hopper doesn't allow the beans to flow very well and the motor doesn't seem strong enough to grind without straining. I was concerned that it just wouldn't last that long. We took it back and purchased the Cuisinart which was $10 more. 04/16/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:49:19.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_210, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_17219366, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 198 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw264
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp