See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis is nice for a zebra room it pops out and my little girl loves it and she is 13! 11/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Cute Chair, but not what we expected. We ordered this chair for our 9 year daughter for Christmas. She is VERY happy with it, and it does look great in her room. There are a few problems with the chair though. In my opinion it is not a "tween" chair, as advertised. In fact, the tag attached to this chair lists the recommended ages for use as 2-6 years old. My daughter is a very petite 9 year old, and it "just" fits her. I cant imagine a taller or heavier child being comfortable in this chair. Also, our chair was shipped with one pink pillow only, not 2 as indicated in the photo. It was also shipped with bright pink legs to attach to the chair (the photo shows a dark color chair leg). Unfortunately there were no pre-drilled holes for the screws in the bottom of our chair. We decided against "winging it" and trying to align the legs ourselves, so now it just sits flat on the floor. Overall it is a great looking chair, and my daughter loves it. It's just too bad she's going to outgrow it before she gets the chance to enjoy it. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by toddler not tween this chair should not be indicated as a tween chair. My daughter is 12 years old, 5 foot 2 inches tall, and 100 lbs. This chair came up to her knees. It is cute but terribly uncomfortable. It is like sitting on wood. It is more suitable for a toddler. very disappointed in this chair. It is being returned 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect Bought this for our 10 yrs old's birthday. Chair is perfect for her & she loves it! It is plush, comfy, came with the two pink pillows & perfect for her new room with a reading nook. The tag said for ages 9+, which was a relief as some reviews said their tag had a much younger age. Like others, we left the legs off and just put on a little pink shag rug as the 4 pink plastic ones looked a little flimsy, no pre-drilled holes, and we worried they would end up breaking or cracking. Would definitely recommend this to any tween. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the cutest chair...my 10 year old daughter loves it...cushion is very firm but will hold up better that way. Worth the money ....BUT if your getting it from walmart order MONTHS before you need it because it took a month to get AFTER loosing the first one in transit. ORDER EARLY!! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Chair My Granddaughter is 2 1/2 yr od and she adores this chair. It is cute/durable and meets our needs for that special chair for the "Princess." It was to come with 2 pillows-but there was only one. I did not complain-but getting the 2nd pillow would have been nice. Confirms you have to check before you leave the store. Overall very pleased. 01/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chair is much smaller than appears in picture. Way to small for a 9 year old. Requires assembley to add "feet" to bottom but does not have predrilled holes. Too difficult. Fabric had bad smell. Not comfortable. Basically a foam pad with little back support. We returned it immediatley. 01/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was a little concerned about size based on prior reviews but chair is nice size for my average sized 13yr old. She loves the colors & fabric. The chair appears well made. The only downside was the pink plastic legs that we needed to attach. They were really tacky compared to the chair. The directions on where to attach were not clear. We decided to use different legs and it looks fabulous. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this chair...i am 5'2 almost 200lbs and this chair is durable enuff for adults just as it is for children...very sturdy chair, cute, comfortable, and looks the same in person at it appears in picture...i also purchased a matching tv and comforter set to match! i use it more than my kids do lol... i decided to have this item shipped to my home due to the size and im glad i did becus i have a very very small car . 11/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by From reading all of the reviews it was what I had expected. The feet are pink so it isn't what is shown. I bought it for my toddler and it works great. It is big enough for an adult to sit on, just super low to the ground so I wouldn't buy it for a tween. The seat is comfortable, the back is hard if you don't use the pillows. We did receive both pillows as shown unlike some of the reviews were saying they only got one. 08/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute, but not as advertised This is a cute chair, but it is not as advertised. First of all, it did not come with feet, as pictured, or pre-drilled holes. The chair is small and very low to the ground, especially with no feet. My daughter is only 7 and is rather short for her age, and she thought it was too small and short. Additionally, the chair has a very chemicalish smell to it. I had to remove it from my daughter's room the first night we had it due to the strong smell. It is still sitting in the hallway due to the smell. We are planning on returning it to the store. Its a shame too because it was a cute idea, but it doesn't work. 01/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute little girls chair I did not receive this before Christmas, I bought it for my granddaughter for Christmas and it was late getting here. Other than that, she loved it. It is so cute and matches her bedroom. You do have to put the legs on it though, so you should have a drill for that. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chair my daughter is going to love it.. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Chair I bought this chair for my 7 year old and she loves it. There arent pre drilled holes so i hit the screw a little bit with a hammer and screwed the legs on. Its not as comfortable as i thought but its sturdy. 03/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very cute chair Bought this for my 2.5 yr old for her big girl bedroom as a reading/lounge chair. She's a bookworm!! She loves and sits in it a lot so it is app patently very comfortable for her. The only negative were the legs. They were pink and the picture shows black legs. You have to attach them on yourself so daddy put them back in just a little more so we don't see them so much! 04/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Chair This chair is the perfect addition to my 7 year old's hot pink and zebra themed bedroom. Unlike some of the previous reviewers I did attach the feet, although they were difficult to screw on. Chair is quite sturdy. I only wish it was a bit taller. However,my daughter absolutely loves it which is all that matters. 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by adorable Purchased for my little 9 year old. Loves it! It's recommended up to ages 6 but she is petite and even if she wasn't it would still be ok for a few years to come. It ideally fits 1 child. Maybe u can squeeze in 2 toddlers. Purchased the area rug too and it compliments the room beautifully. 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! awsome matches my room 01/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't regret buying it, just regret paying for it i admit that it's a darn cute chair and my 2 year old granddaughter loves it. BUT... it's just everyday ordinary fabric and foam, not real zebra skin for godsakes, not to mention chair legs you can't use if you don't drill the holes yourself. if the price was right, it would have been made right and it still wouldn't have cost more than $49.99. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good gift 12/21/2012
  • 2016-02-10 T05:28:02.293-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_17219176, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw362
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp