See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the BEST Steam mop for the money OK. Originally was going to buy the haan si-35, which is an older model, from amazon because of the reviews. But some of the reviews complained about the head not being able to "swivel" and that the cord was somewhat short. So I went on to the website of haan.com and looked at all the steam mops that were available. It turns out they have this model, the SI-60, which solves the swivel and the cord length problems. Was going to buy it from Amazon but wanted to check to see if wally world(walmart) had them. Not only can you order it online(not in stores) but it's cheaper then amazon which was more money. Ordered it from wally world for less money even with taxes and small shipping charge($.97) to my house. Now I figured if I didn't like this product I could return it to my local wally store without having to pay for the shipping which amazon will deduct from your refund. Got it today and decided to put it to the test to see how this works. Well all I can say is that it does what it's suppose to do, clean your floors with steam and the micro pads that comes with it. The swivel head is great for getting around the toilet and other areas. The tank is suppose to last 25 minutes or so, but depending how slow or fast you mop will decide the time factor. But it's so easy to refill it and the steam does start coming out fast just like it advertises, I don't care how long the water lasts. I also use distilled water to keep it from clogging up over time since I have very hard water here in Vegas. Now don't expect it to clean floors with ground in dirt, it's not made to do that. If you've given your tile floors a thorough cleaning like I have then this steamer will keep your floors clean with with very little effort. Don't know how it will do on wood type floors since I have just tile and carpeting. But a nice feature this model also has is two settings for steam, low setting for delicate floors like laminates, hardwood and vinyl; and high setting for more durable surfaces like tile and stone.You can't go wrong with model. 09/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Been meanig to write a review for a few weeks now but after using this mop again today and seeing how incredibly awesome it is I vowed to finally do it. The only reason I didn't give this a excellent for value is because while it does a great job I am not sure what makes it an over $100 item. Meaning it doesn't have a whole lot of substance to it. Very light, plastic and only a couple of buttons that don't seem all that high tech. I kinda thought it seemed cheapish when I pulled it out of the box. HOWEVER, that being said it really really does a great job. I mean it heats up pronto, the pads seems really durable and rinse out well. The water tank lasts through a rather larger living room with laminate floors as well has a hard wood kitchen/foyer and several ceramic tile floors. If you do need to refill it takes a mere few seconds to reheat. The cord is super long and yes the swivel, well swivels, so it gets around chair legs, toilets etc. I am not even kidding you when I say that my floors look so darn good that I just stare and cannot believe there are no streaks or any kind of residue and that I am not totally dreading mopping anymore. I actually have a cleaning lady but still really just want to mop my floors because this mop is so rocking. I have 4 kids and 2 dogs so neeedless to say there is always dog hair, foot prints etc but after I mop it just looks so clean and feels so clean that the dogs and kids usuall filth that is associated with them doesn't annoy me near as much. The only thing I have negative to say is that the water tank is a bit hard to get off. There is a button that pops out the top but then you have to give it quite a yank to get the bottom to release. Haven't used the carpet glide yet but hopefully I could give that a fabulous review also. Might jump back on after I use it and review that too. 09/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I oredered the Haan S 160 on Saturday and received it on Wednesday. I couldn't wait to try it out. I have 4 dogs and the associated challenges. I vaccumed first then turned the mop on it took approximately 20 seconds to heat up and it did an outstanding job on my tile floors. I am old school so I kept going back over the floor to check for thoroughness. I previously purchased a bottle of spray disinfectant to pre spray soiled areas, I didnt have to use it. For tough stains just let the mop sit on it for a few seconds and then mop it up. I am still used to the old mop bucket and mop, sloshing water across the floor. It will take me a minute to adjust, but I will never go back. I love the concept and the mop. I am off to try it on my laminate floors. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Mop I LOVE this Haan Steam Mop! It's lightweight so it doesn't hurt my back. It's sleek and swivels well to get to all areas easily. It heats up quickly and gets the job done! I use it on my ceramic tile and wood floors and this mop has the option of switching from these two floor types to determine how much steam to emit! My last steam mop left streaks on my wood floor and I had to follow it with a dry mop so it would dry without streaks. This mop leaves my wood floors nearly dry and very beautiful! It doesn't take but a few minutes for my ceramic floor to dry also. The cord is plenty long! I read many reviews before deciding on this particular model and I was not disappointed!! 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this floor cleaner after purchasing the Shark and the Eureka which were both disappointments. The Haan is amazing! It is lightweight, easily maneuvers and swivels, cleans corners and borders, has a small head so it fits under counters and tables very well. It steams hot, and lasts very long before having to refill the small water tank. The steam holes underneath spread all the way across the bottom, so it covers the whole floor underneath it, which some steamers have a hole only in the center (doesn't make sense to me). I absolutely love this cleaner. And to top it off, it also steams carpets. I use it one or twice a week all over my house that's mostly tile floor, and my living room carpet. I don't think it necessarily should cost as much as it does, but it works great. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gadget! This is my first steam mob. I researched a few months before I decided to buy this one. It was very easy to assemble when I received it per mail after only a few days and the packaging was very sturdy. I was skeptical at first because it's very lightweight and looks rather delicate - but this thing has quite some power under its hood - or wherever :) My floors have never been this clean and cleaning was never this enjoyable. The kids and I keep fighting who gets to use it. It heats very quickly and the steam comes out steadily. The swivel head comes in handy when trying to reach corners although it doesn't swivel as smoothly as I wish it would. The length of the cable is okay. I'm very happy with my Haan steam mob - this was a great purchase. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny, not a toy. Had a Shark - it died in less than a year with light use. The Haan is a real piece of cleaning equipment! A pleasure to use, height adjustment is a dream! Floors are really clean now. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful steam cleaner i love this steam mop. I've only used it 3 times, FYI. It heats fast, has powerful steam output, but you have the option of using the lower steam setting for more delicate surfaces. Am eager to try the carpet/bedding attachment and expect it will work great. Easy to changeout and refill the water chamber even while steam is on. The head swivels and is fairly flat and fits under cabinets and in tight spaces very well. Extra long cord. Easily steams for 15 min with one fill. Pads are sturdy and clean well. Had a Steamfast steam mop that died within a year. No comparison. This one is much sturdier, fits under many more low areas, higher steam output, much qucker to heat, all around easier to use. Very nice looking, love the red and black colors. 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Offers All the Features I Wanted!!! Love that it is lightweight, has a removable water dispenser (easier to fill and empty), 15 steam jets, super easy pad removal, swivel capability, and a long cord. It also has different steam levels. My only complaint is that it was a bit pricey compared to other brands, and I am going to have to purchase two more pads (should come with 4). I've tried the Bissel, Enviro Steamer, and Black and Decker, and to me, this product offers EVERYTHING I wanted in a sleek package. It also leaves a lot less water on the floor. In final, it gets the job done more simply, and I'm smiling. 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great floor steamer The steamer did exactly as it was described. After vacuuming the floor, I used the steamer on the kitchen floor. In less than 10 minutes the floor was clean with no streaks. Doing the traditional method of mopping takes so much longer, and I didn't like the chemical cleaners that left residues on the floor (plus the unpleasant smell). It took just a few more minutes to clean out the pad and hang it up to dry. I'm very happy with this product. I like that it has two settings for light and heavy steam. The extra long cord will be helpful for covering a large area. 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unit broke after one use... I researched multiple steam mops and after returning a bissell I wasn't happy with, I read product reviews on walmart.com and settled on the Haan SI-60. I thought it was a bit pricey, but my mom has the Haan classic plus (the older model in yellow) and she loves it and after using it myself, I was also sold on the brand. I have a 6 month old who is getting more active I wanted to make sure we had a good tool in the house to keep the floors sanitized, so I got the SI-60. I used it one time and was satisfied with the results, but a couple of days later I went to use it again and it wouldn't even turn on. I called the company and they said there wasn't much they could do, it might be electrical or something faulty with the water tank (which was pretty flimsy) so I returned it in-store. I will give Haan one more chance , hopefully i just got unlucky with a "lemon" and buy the Haan Classic plus like my mom has- it is much sturdier and less expensive, plus it has a built in water tank so I'm not worried about having to tip-toe around that feature. I know this is a long review, but I felt that I should share this feedback and hope it will be helpful to some as I rely on most customer reviews to help me make decisions on household items. 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First Steam Mop I have no wax vinly lanoleum flooring with an embossed pattern. The uneven pattern was hard to clean with a plain old wet mop. So I started checking on steam mops. I read all the reviews I could find and this one seemed to have the best reviews.So I ordered it. It arrived in two days and was easy to put togeather.. I was some what worried about the steam taking the shine off my no wax floors. But after using it three times it doesnt seem to bother it. It also cleans those little nicks and crannys in embossed lanoleum that a wet mop never seem to get. You might have to go over them a couple of times, but it's a lots better than what a wet mop can do. I didn't mark durabilty because I haven"t had it that long. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL I have tile and wood floors on the whole main level of my home. This mop is the best -- super easy to switch from tile to wood surface. Way better than mopping or using the Bona mop. It took about two minutes to put together and fill the tank and 20 secs to heat up. The water tank is small so I thought that I would have to fill it up again -- not at all. I cleaned about 2,000 sq ft on one tank. I even had to go over a couple set in spots a few times. Floors look great and it took me 1/2 the time. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I hope it lasts a long time and that I get good usage on the microfiber pads. We'll see. 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excited I've owned the Hann SI-60 for about a month now. And I love it. I use it every other day. The mop is easy to use, easy to handle, the long cord does approx. 1250 sq ft of my downstairs without needed to be unpluged. Also the water tank will do my whole downstairs. The swivel head makes cleaning around toilets and chair legs a breeze. The only reason I gave four stars is because before I mop I need to sweep extremely well or else any lose dirt kind of becomes muddy and gets pushed the base boards, along with any loose hairs. The pad doesn't pick up as well I thought it would. But saying that, I still love it, it makes mopping a breeze and drys in no time. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier than mopping I have wood floors in my kitchen, family room, & computer room. Wet mopping is not very good for these floors, but the steam works beautifully. No more on my knees cleaning. I'm a senior citizen & recently had back surgery. The steam mop is so light, and easy to use that I can still keep my floors clean & shining. No streaks. I checked all the reviews on different brands, prices, etc. and decided this was the one for me. I'm glad I did. It does everything it says it does, with ease. I have a Border Collie and she's in & out all the time..rain or shine. It takes only minutes to get rid of the paw prints on the floors. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good. I have a smaller house so it does meet my requirements. I like the microfiber pad - I noticed the pads for Shark did not look durable. Follow directions and hand wash pads. First clean up was amazing all the junk it picked up. Very easy to use, dries instantly - no waiting for floor dry. I really like it. Swivels around toilet in bathroom. 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just received my haan in the mail today. It was super easy to put together and use. I tried out all the functions and it worked great. Definitely happy I broke down and bought it. I have mostly ceramic tile floors and they get streaky which drives me crazy! No streaks and instant drying! So far so good 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Floors clean and shiny with no streaks! My HAAN mop is marvelous. It's lightweight and easy to manipulate. The floors are left sanitized, shiny and without streaks. Ceramic tile dries almost instantly and, in addition, both the floor pads and water tank are easy to change and/or clean. One tip--Put the dog out before you mop! Mine is attracted to the "ticking" sound of the steamer and keeps getting underfoot as I guide the mop around the room. So far, I've not tried it on carpets but tile mopping is no longer a chore--It's almost a pleasure. 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I Wanted I did a lot of research, read A LOT of reviews before I decided to purchase the Haan. Now I understand why so many people raved about it! It is lightweight, easy to use and gets the job done on tile as well as hardwood. It gets hot fast, stays hot, and is easy to adjust. The Haan makes cleaning the floor so easy I actually do it more often! The only thing that I don't like about it is that it seems so "delicate", I worry that if it gets dropped or knocked over the wrong way, something is going to break on it. Buy the Haan - you will not be disappointed!! 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great! cleans well- cord is longer + water lasted long enough to finish the job. 11/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Steam Mop I bought this mop after my shark vac then steam died on me. I love the removable water tank and the low profile head. I am able to easily get under cabinets and appliances with the mop which is something I could not do with my shark. It also cleans edges well, something else I wasn't happy with with my Shark. The mop pads take a full 2 days to dry after use, but with 2 pads provided that doesn't cause me any trouble. I was expecting to see a lot of steam while in use, which I didn't, but it does seem to clean very well. I did go back and watch the video online and there wasn't visible steam there either. The floors feel very clean when I am finished so I am happy. I have 2 large dogs who are always bringing in filth and a 2 year old and almost crawling 6 month old, so I mop every other day for the most part. I would recommend this over the Shark. It is easy to use and does a good job. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This product is light and easy to use. It heats up in just a few seconds. The stains come right up. We have tile and laminate. Works well on both. 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value Works as advertised. Easy to use and cleans great 09/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by haan steam mop si-60 pros: easy to use, light weight, heats up well, leaves floor feeling clean to my bare feet, love that i can kill germs and mites. great looks cons: leaves streaks on the vinyl floor and the mop cloths don't clean well in the washing machine. does not clean up anything but superficial dirt which means i still need to mop first if i don't catch spills or dirty dog foot prints right away. i haven't had it long enough to comment on the durability. it seems well made. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than advertised I did a lot of research on line before ordering this steam cleaner. Believe me, it is everything they say it is. It is fast, easy to use, efficient, lightweight, and a total delight. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steam mop I have owned 3 brands of steam mops and researched this one carefully. It did not disappoint. I like this one best by far and recommended it to others already. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recently purchased this item after reading the reviews I found this steamer to be easy to use does what it should also I like that it has two settings to chose from. I have two dogs and found it cleans great. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steamer I bought this for our tile floors. It works great on them. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steamer! This is an awesome product! It is made well and does a superb job steaming my hardwood and tile floors. I had a cheaper steamer that was poorly built and broke after a couple of uses. The Haan is absolutely wonderful! I have 2 large dogs and it cleans up after them beautifully! It leaves my floors sparkly clean, with no residue. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together and use. This is a great steam mop. My tile floors have never been more clean. The swivel option is nice and having two temperature settings is great. The pad is easy to put in the washer and air dry. Love this mop! 09/03/2012
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp