See All Reviews
Krylon Colormaster Ocean Breeze
Krylon Colormaster Ocean Breeze
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this color. I got this because i needed to repaint my daughters headboard and loved this light blue. I'll start by saying this wasn't my first spray painting project so, it went fairly easy. I had no problems at all with splattering, the one time i did it was because the nozzle was blocked so it wasn't coming out right, which was an easy fix. As far as it being "runny" as the other review said they must not of shaken it enough? I had no problem with that or any other spray paint i've used for that matter unless it wasn't shaken enough. I also shake after every time i stop spraying, it just works better for me. The color is amazing too, my daughter loves it and i ended up repainting 2 mirrors i had the same color. I'll definitely be buying this color/brand again to do more projects. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quick dry and easy to use This is a beautiful soft blue color that is perfect for "shabby chic" projects. If you shake it well it is not runny and will spray evenly. It was dry to the touch in less that 10 minutes on a sunny day and no strong smell as many spray paints have. I have used Krylon indoor-outdoor spray paint before and it is long lasting even in the tough Florida outdoors and will continue to buy and use it. 05/31/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great color, horrible paint Now, in all fairness this was my first time using spray paint, but whenever I've seen other people use it in past it definitely didn't look like this! I did everything the can said to do but oh my God did this paint drip! I used it two days ago and I still have blue paint all over my fingers! And the can said shake well for 1-2 minutes prior as well as DURING the painting process.....yeah, DON'T DO THAT!!!! It splattered everywhere. It was just so runny, I would absolutely not ever use it again. Thank God I used it outside on my now blue yard. But one positive thing was the color - it's a really nice light blue. But that's all that's good about it. 09/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst spray paint EVER. I have painted for years from small craft projects to major home projects. I can say that 100% this is the absolute worst spray paint I have ever used. 7 cans to paint two rocking chairs and it's still not completely covered. I assumed that having the primer with the paint, I could avoid the lack of coverage somewhat. I was wrong! I used Coral Isle over a light turquoise and after the first coat, it looked like a very fine mist of transparent pink over it. By the time I get them completely finished, I could have bought new rockers for what I will have spent in paint. Back to the store to get some more....DON'T BUY THIS PAINT unless you want your afternoon project to turn into 3 trips to the store and 2 days of spray painting. Very disappointed. 03/08/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by A mess I have been using spray paint on furniture for years. I recently bought Krylon in black satin and it is very much a gloss. I can live with the gloss, but cannot live with the uneveness and bumpy mess that is now my filing cabinet. I have sanded and reapplied twice. It won't go on evenly. I don't even know what to do with this piece now. 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest drying I'm not sure what the other reviews here are on about, Krylon is one of the only brands I trust when it comes to spraypaint. Like any job preparation is key, you need to make and prime correctly to get good finishes and spray in light coats to build up to the correct coverage, but once you know how to spraypaint you can get good results. The dry time with color master is nice, working in theater having a piece that can be finished the day before is key. 01/19/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely No Good Bought a can of this spray paint to paint the exterior of a doll house and it was absolutely worthless. Paint sprayed clear most of the time regardless of how much shaking was done and used the whole can before covering more than 6 square feet. I would believe the paint "went bad", if this is possible. 01/12/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stunningly poor product - absolutenly NOT as advertised Used the gloss gumdrom followed by the gloss clearcoat. Was painting a basswood guitar body & this paint is absolutely worthless. Took months to dry but never did dry, paint melted n peeled off at room temprature. had to sand down to wood & respray multiple times. Directions on can are wildly inaccurate as krylons own "tech support" said to leave each coat 5 days between additional coats at which point it still wasn't dry a mere touch would leave fingerprints. laying it on a surface would leave deep gouges even on a completely smooth surface. 01/10/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:41:33.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_17211038, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw272
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp