Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bottle shape With arthritis in my fingers the shape of the bottle was hard to handle. 01/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine conditioner Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine products are the only ones I can use on my hair. I've tried other products but my hair is never happy 10/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good moisturizer This conditions hair very well and has a pleasant mild smell. Good value for the price. 10/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Amazing I have used expensive shampoos and conditioners from salons, as well as popular drugstore brands, but nothing compares to Sleek & Shine. I have blonde highlights in my hair and straighten it, but my hair is long and healthy since I started using this product. After I towel dry my hair I put a dime size amount of conditioner on the ends and it helps keep the moisture in. It's Amazing! 10/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conditioner Bottle I love this conditioner but the bottle is so tough I can't squeeze the bottle enough to get all the conditioner out. Any ideas? I don't want to not use this because it works so well for my hair, please help! 04/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! My all time favorite line of hair products is Garnier sleek and shine! I love the whole line!!! 04/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly creamy My natural hair gets so dry..but when I put this on its the only conditional that just incorporated my hair and detangles it immediately. I j ust love the way Fructis Garnier conditioners just really define my curls. Love the leave in as well. So hope they make a bigger bottle. 11/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot believe the difference... I have blonde shoulder length hair and as the gray starts sneaking in it I've noticed it has become frizzy and dry looking. I picked up a sample of the sleek and shine conditioner and gave it a try....OMG the difference is amazing. Not only is smoother and so much shinier it has added weight to it and it is amazing how long it holds the curl now. I am completely sold... my hair looks so much healthier now and I can't stop touching it. That sounds weird huh? oh well. Love this stuff and am planning on buy the full size now ;) 10/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never used another conditioner in my life I have been using this conditioner since I can remember, and I'm now 17 years old. I have never written a review for a product, so this conditioner is extremely special! I can't believe how amazing this conditioner is. It instantly takes the knots out of my hair in the shower, and it makes my hair soft, silky, and healthy. I always get compliments on my hair about how healthy and soft it is. I will never ever use another conditioner; this is my favorite! And to top it off, it smells great. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This conditioner is great! It is really thick, which I like and it leaves my hair so silky and smooth. It is like a yellow creamy color which suprised me but I didn't care, as long as it helped my hair! I recomend this to everyone! 5 starts for sure! 12/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HATE the bottle The product is fine. but the bottle is awful. I curse Garnier every time I use it. The product is very thick - good for the hair. But the bottle is so stiff/inflexible that it is VERY difficult to get the product out. I know that there is probably half of the product left in the bottle, but it is so hard to get out that I will probably end up having to cut the bottle in half to get at it. I am extremely disappointed. 10/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek, but no shine my thick, wavy, frizzy hair looks dull.when i use this product it doesn't, it takes away all my frizz, but i have 2 major problems with it. 1.it only lasts three days,i wash my hair more often than that so after 3 days my hair is frizzy until the next wash 2.even though it takes away all my frizz, it does not leave my hair shiny at all i LOVE Garnier products, but this just wasn't for me if you try this and it doesn't work, try triple nutrition instead, it lasts more than 3 days and actually gives my hair shine 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the product, hate the bottle My mom and I have used Garnier for years. I even use it on my young children's hair and we love the shine and moisturizing results. However, as Garnier products have improved immensely, the packaging has deteriorated. When your hands are wet, you need sticky fingers AND Herculean strength to squeeze the very thick conditioner out of the slick, rigid bottle. So frustrating. I am happy you use recycled plastics, but all I want right now is to be able to get the conditioner out the bottle! 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best conditioner ever created! First off, this conditioner's packing is so nice. After reading everything on the bottle it seemed very promising of giving my thick dry frizzy hair a revival! My ends were very dry and just frizzy while my hair was just dry and coarse. My hair is 20 inches long and let me tell you. The Sleek & Shine shampoo made my hair feel so clean and fresh, as opposed to how weighed down my hair felt before. Then instead of rinsing it out immediately I decided to deep condition my hair really well..I am african-american by the way so my hair is on the rather dry side by nature. As i put the conditioner in my hand i liked the smoothness that i felt. I felt like mushed avocado lol..anyways I am not shy with my conditioner since it is the most important thing for hair. I split tmy hair into 6 sections put alot on my hair but smoothed it all the way down to the ends. I did this for each section and after doing every section I put extra on all of my enda..I think the company needs to make an extra large bottle for me lol. But since I didnt have a tight shower cap or bonnet I put 2 small walmart grocery bags on my head and put a facial towel in the microwave for 30 seconds (in place of not having a hooded dryer) and i wrapped my pillow with a towel..to avoid it getting wet. I left my hair wrapped up over night. Oh yeah, I left a little bit of water in my hair so that my hair could absorb it better..hair and skin absorb things better while wet..so I left the conditioner on with the towel wrapped tightly around my head over the bags..the natural heat from my head along with the towel was very important..and I did this for about 7-8 hours and once I woke up I rinsed the conditioner out. I DIDNT run my fingers through my hair i just used a water nozzel and ran the lukewarm water down the shaft of my hair. Then I blowdryed my hair on low heat with a blowdrying brush. As i was blow drying my hair I had SO much shine. Omg i wish I had pictures! It was amazing. My hair has felt like butter ever since. And i am on day 2. The bottle promises a 3day sleek look so we'll see how this goes. I havent tried any of the other products yet. My next try will be the smoothing milk. But overall i am in LOVE with this line! With my method I promise you will have the same amazing results! 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the features on this product. I saw this at Walmart and I just had to try it.It makes my hair really soft.Now I won't shampoo unless I have it with me. 04/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product. Better Bottle Design, Please! This is my favorite conditioner, but I think the bottle should be redesigned. This conditioner is so thick that, once the bottle has less than half remaining, it becomes increasingly more difficult to squeeze anything out. Surely I'm not the only person with this problem?? 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was awesome! Never has a conditioner made my hair that malleable, it was a joy washing my hair and conditioning it the first time with the sleek ans shine system. Although my hair remained coarse, the frizz was gone the comb went through, no pulling on my scalp! It felt amazing! I used it together with sleek an shine anti-freeze serum, made my hair reall manageable. 04/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing!! I use this stuff daily and it makes my hair so smooth! the conditioner is really creamy and smells like apples. I love it and it works wonders on frizzy hair caused by damage! 02/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Out There My hair is curly, wavy, frizzy, super thick, and looks like something died on it. After using this conditioner it is smooth, tamed, and looks like I used a straight iron on it!!!! I love it and would 100% recommend it! 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for damaged hair! iv'e had my hair in dreadlocks for the past 2 1/2 years! i decided i didnt want them anymore so i combed them out(after many days and hours!!) went to the store and bought this conditioner (didnt get the shampoo) and i got the leave in conditioner man! let me tell you..my hair way dry and frizzy and dead from being dreaded for so long...after the first wash my hair felt soft and just great! i use in combo with the leave in..its been a week since i started using this..i was my hair every 2-3 days.. im going back and buying the shampoo to use with this as im sure i'll get better results! i never used garnier before but now im in love with the products!! thanks!! 12/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great product, love it as an extended deep conditioner before I go to the hair salon to get my hair blow dried. Gives so much shine to my hair. 11/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Controls Frizz and Smells Nice Too For the first time, I have found a conditioner that truly conditions my naturally curly, frizzy hair. I don't use the entire Sleek & Shine system (dandruff :P), but this conditioner and the leave-in conditioning cream work great to control my frizz. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this brand, love this type Was so happy when they started to sell in in the US. (Used it when we lived in Berlin.) Affordably priced but luxury quality. Great for our family's long, wavy, thick hair. We go through oodles of conditioner so need a good product at a good price. Nice scent. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Simply amazing This system is by far one of the best straightening tools that I have ever used. Try the whole system. I used the blow dryer cream, the flat iron spray the deep conditioner and the conditioner. I dont use shampoo. My hair came out amazing and so bouncy. I have very curly hair but you couldnt tell because of how straight it was. When I washed it, it went right back to its curly state with no damage. I went to stock up at walgreen after that. They had a 3 for 10 sale. Great job Garnier 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST conditioner I've ever used! Although I wear my African-American hair naturally coiled/curly, this conditioner softens and hydrates. It's not greasy or heavy. It takes away dryness and tames my frizzy curls. I will be using this product from now on. For styling, I follow up with the Sleek-n-Shine leave in and let my hair air dry. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frizzy and Unruly hair met its match! My hair was so poofy and frizzy. I hated it. Until I started using this with it companion shampoo and leave in conditioner. Now I can't stop using it unless I want to walk around with poofy hair. It smells awesome and is the only conditioner I will let touch my hair. This is the only brand im using. Nothing else will be able to compare! 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised me I have to air this conditioner surprised me. My hair is fine and tends to frizz in humidity. One use of this and I have soft and manageable hair. Way to go Garnier. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smell with awesome results I have been using this with the Triple Nutrition shampoo and wow. It is a great combo. Frizz control with great nourishment. This conditioner smells amazingly fruity and maybe somewhat like oranges or mangos. I recommend this plus it controls my frizzy hair! 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best-ever conditioner!!!!! I have always had long hair and I try to take great care of my hair. I am always looking for that one great conditioner out there. The very first time I tried this conditioner, I was amazed. It literally changed my hair and it was so silky and shiny. It laid down perfectly. I have been using it ever since that first moment and I am still happy with the results every time I condition. Plus it smells great so that makes it even better. 02/18/2012
  • 2016-02-06 T05:02:08.713-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_17209326, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp