Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! So I was looking for a heat-protector, then I wanted to get me and my mom a new shampoo and conditioner I was going for the Hydra Recharge but the shampoo was all over the bottle and it was the last one :( Then I kept looking and I saw the Sleek & Shine so I thought why not give them a try. And I was so happy I got the Sleek & Shine shampoo it made my hair feel amazing. And right now I have in the conditioner :) 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I've been using this shampoo for sometime now and I love how it works even in warm and humid weather. My hair doesn't frizz at all and is very manageable. The fragrance is fruity and nice, just the way I like it. Great product!!! 05/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprise I was surprised that this product wasn't any better than any other shampoo. I use the Garnier haircolor and find it better than others, but this was no better than any other shampoo I've tried, and even worse than some. 04/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calms the frizz Granddaughter has curly frizzy hair, it calmed the frizzy and her hair looks really healthy. 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this shampoo! I recently started using this shampoo and after trying everything else to tame my curly hair, even using expensive salon brands, this is hands down the best there is for curly hair. I can't recommend it enough and I hope Garnier continues to make this forever! 12/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Shampoo Love this shampoo. I had searched for a while before I found something that worked for me. Recently for the first time in my life, I don't have to use conditioner everyday because this shampoo is so awesome. 11/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product My wife uses shampoo on her hair and loves it. Has a good smell and keeps her hair soft, and she loves how it does when she styles her hair. 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful shampoo This shampoo has a wonderful smell. Since using it my hair seems to be much healthier and more manageable. I love it! 09/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth it I purchased the Sleek & Shine shampoo and conditioner family size. I was super excited to try this because I loved the smell. I don't normally have super greasy hair. I used this shampoo and conditioner in the shower and didn't put conditioner near scalp. I didn't use hair products after shower either. I let my hair dry to see that's SUPER GREASY from these products. I was not happy that my hair looked so disgusting and I was running late for work. Now I wasted money on products I will NEVER use again. 05/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good So i decided to give this a try...and got the travel size shampoo and conditioner there both pretty good left my hair clean and smooth. Especially since I've been having dryish hair these past couple of months. 01/18/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Shampoo I had this shampoo around a year ago. From what I can remember it made my hair even more frizzy than it already was. My hair did not look as greasy, and that's a plus. It smelled amazing! It did not help with my damaged hair. I found it left my hair flat and shineless. 11/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek and shine I have naturally curly hair and I would definitely recommend this to everyone that has curly hair. Those that have naturally curly hair know that your hair gets very dry, brittle, and very frizzy untamable hair that's knotty. This shampoo and conditioner works wonders. I also highly recommend the leave in conditioner, the oil, and the curl gel. My hair is soft, managable, shiny, and very unfrizzy. I also like the factthat don't shed that much anymore. I LOVE IT!! Thank You Garnier so much I greatly appreciated it so much.You've changed my life!! I used to hate my hair and now I LOVE IT. 09/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate this shampoo! I try and use this shampoo and the matching conditioner just to get rid of it because I hate it. Every time I wash my hair with it, much more of my hair comes out in the shower and when I comb it. It leaves my hair just the opposite of it's claims. My hair will be difficult to comb out while still wet and it leaves it very dry feeling. After my hair is completely dry, it looks greasy yet dry, like I hadn't washed it in weeks. Different strokes for different folks but I won't ever buy it again. 08/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! So glad that I found this product line. It's the only think that tames my frizzies. Even in summer humidity! 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Best shampoo I've found for my frizzy hair - even in summer humidity! 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this shampoo! o glad I found this. It's absolutely the best product I've found for my frizzy hair -- especially with summer humidity 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific ! I love what this does to my hair - totally eliminates the frizzes! 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I love how this product made my hair super smooth without making it frizzy. I was planning to cut my hair short because it was so unmanageable. But since I started using this product, i just dismissed the thought of cutting it. Excellent product! I love it sooo much! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best For Thick Hair! I've been using the shampoo and conditioner since they first came out. And I have the THICKEST hair in existence! I'm not kidding. And with other shampoos, it makes it really frizzy and dry. This gets rid of the frizz, and my hair feels clean and soft for 3 or 4 days. I live in really hot weather, so when I'm sweating, and my hair still feels clean, it's a blessing. Never going back. 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Cleans hair and smells nice. 03/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Malisimo Este shampoo no sirve para nada no lo recomiendo a nadie 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! I use this product once a week, along with the conditioner and leave-in conditioner. Leaves my hair smooth and shiny for the next week! 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting the needs of the elderly I have used your hair products for years, and recently told my mother she should try your sleek 'n shine shampoo/conditioner. She asked me to let you know how happy she is, not just with the hair product, but with the bottle. The knob design is perfect for her arthritic-laden fingers; she can finally open a bottle without help and close it so it doesn't become spilled waste!!!! Thank you for (unintentionally) meeting the needs of people with arthritis! I don't think she'll ever buy another brand. Keep the bottle design! 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've tried many other hair products before but with the heat here in miami and how thick and curly my hair is it would get really frizzy when I'd brush it, then for spring break one year I went to cousins house in Atlanta and they had this product at their house and it worked so great with my hair that when I got back home to miami I go this right away! 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this This and the conditioner along with the anti frizz serum made my hair unbelievably beautiful. Recommend to everyone wanting awesome feeling hair! 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST HAVE for tangle-prone fine hair! I have long, very thin hair that tangles very easily. Almost the second it gets wet in the shower, it starts to tangle and it's almost impossible to comb through. I recently got quite a large knot in my hair that took hours to comb out, so once it was out I went looking for shampoo that's meant to detangle hair. I couldn't find any, but I got Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine, and my hair has been smooth and tangle free ever since! I wasn't expecting it to work this well, but my hair immediately felt silky and hasn't tangled at all! 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stuff Ever!!!!!!!! I am a light-skinned black female and I have long, thick, dry, and frizzy hair. With the sleek and shine line all I have to use is the shampoo and conditioner, blow dry, and flat iron my hair (nothing else is needed for added moisture or shine!!!!!!!!). Yes I said nothing, which I have never been able to do all my life. Most days though I just wash my hair and throw it in a ponytail, it makes my natural curl more defined and shiny also. Love it!!!!!!!! 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My hair is fine and frizzy. I used Pantene and Aussie but nothing worked. Then I tryed Garnier Sleek and Shine and I loved it! It works great with my hair! It's not greasy or oily. Its perfect! I recommend this to anyone who thinks this might help them. 5 stars. :) 12/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! Fried my hair! The shampoo and conditioner fried my hair! I have NEVER had a shampoo and conditioner do what this has done to my hair. My hair is frizzier then ever and spotty and I just had it colored 2 DAYS before I bought this horrendous product. VERY dissappointed in Garnier for this product! 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Sleek & Shine Blow dry Perfector keeps my hair from waving and curly. I apply it after I towel dry my hair and then blow dry. Keeps out static electricity in the winter, aids in keeping down my wave on humid days, and adds texture to my fine hair. I can't live without it. But, it is hard to find on the shelf. 11/08/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:25:20.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_17209322, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 177 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew509
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp