See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laminator I'm a teacher and I make a lot of educational material. I like to laminate them to keep them perfect for use in the class. With the Scotch Thermal Laminator the sheets come out amazingly good. I must say, this is the best laminator I've ever had. I just love it! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Replacement Bought this to replace my old laminator. Some nice features of this that my old didn't have are 1. Sheet guide to prevent it going in crooked. 2. A release lever so you can get your sheets out halfway through. 3. Single pass is all that is needed. On my old one you had to put it through twice to seal properly. All in all a very nice inexpensive laminator. 10/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use and the prize is excellent. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and works great! Simple to use, Works great! 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first purchase of a laminating machine and I really like it. What I liked most about it was the price. For both the machine and the laminating sheets I believe I paid around $40. It's not very big for one so it doesn't take up very much space. It's very simple to operate. The machine itself does not take long to warm up with two different settings depending on the thickness of what you are laminating. I have laminated my childs artwork, photos, postcards and have yet to come across any difficulties. It also has a carrying handle and nice storage for the cord in the back. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for every day use. I bought this laminator for home use, and I love it. It is quick and does exactly what I need it to do. I print items on card stock, then laminate them. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I'm very happy I bought this one. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I own & operate a family child care out of my home. I am SO HAPPY I bought this laminator. It works great! 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this laminator and is at a great price!!!!! I have a daycare and it has come in very handy laminating many of my things that I want to keep for years and not get torn!!!! 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Great price. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Heats up in a timely manner. Laminate pouches glide through with ease. This product was referred to me by a friend that is a school teacher and I'm thrilled that she did! 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave to my school teacher daughter for Christmas. She was thrilled with it more than any of the more expensive items that she received. She has used it a lot already for things for the classroom. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift this is a great gift for early childhood teachers and caregivers. Love it. Thank you. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very durable and practical for daily laminating I have owned my laminator for several months now and must admit that this tough guy is doing awesome work. I use it almost daily and it rarely jams anything which says a lot because my kids sometimes feed things the size of their shoe through there! I love the quick release button. That helps when you start to see your document slipping down crookedly you just hit the release and Ta-da! And it is definately cute and portable. When not using it folds down and cord wraps inside so I set it in corner standing up on its side and you cant even notice it is there. Only flaw is warm up time...maybe about 6-7 minutes. Could move faster. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I love my scotch laminator! I am a special ed teacher and constantly need to laminate things. This laminator works even better than our giant one at school! It heats up within 5-8 minutes, and there are never any bubbles/air pockets in the final product. It's also very user-friendly and you can have it out of the box and up and running within minutes. A fantastic value especially for the price. A steal if you ask me. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job, so far. I've lam'ed 10 sets of sideline sheets so far (I'm a coach & bought it only to lam our sideline "cheat-sheets"). Heats up quickly and has worked great our first two weeks. I use the 5mm setting to ensure a proper seal. It cools down quickly, I put it back in the box, and take it out the next Friday. If it gets me through just one season, it will be worth the $30. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic item for the price! I am extremely thrilled with this Scotch Thermal Laminator! I'm a teacher and ALWAYS laminating. It is so convenient to have one of these at home and at work...can't beat the affordable price tag. I HIGHLY recommend! 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item for the price This is a great laminater for the price. Easy instructions. Up and running in no time. 07/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Laminator for basic needs. Laminator is very basic, plastic sheeting is thin. Good for protecting photos but not much more. 03/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked very well for what I wanted, Laminating Tag I am a Travel Agent and the Cruise Lines now give paper luggage tags that easily rip off the suitcase, so i bought this the laminator to laminate the tags to keep them safely on the suitcase so the porters at the ship will be able to get my clients bags to their cabins, i punch a hole on the one end and put some colorful ribbon through it so they can tie it on their bags! So I really like this product and it works very well! 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This laminator is amazing. I teach first grade, and I make many of the games and math and literacy centers that I use in my classroom. For durability, everything has to be laminated. I purchased this inexpensive laminator to use since I can't always laminate at school and have things ready in time to use in the classroom. I have lamininated hundreds of pages or cardstock, and this little machine works like a charm! 08/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Already broken! I bought this machine a little over a year ago and only used it about 3 times for really small jobs. When I turned it on this morning it lit up and seemed to be working fine. I went to do my laminating about 10 minutes later and it had completely shut down and stopped working. I was thinking it was a fluke so I tried it in different outlets, after it cooled down, and several hours later when I came home from work, and it still didn't work. Big waste of my money! Unfortunately, even though it laminated great for me, it was a big piece of junk. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laminator Wonderful Laminator. I run my school newspaper, so I need many things laminated, and it has held up to the frequent use very well. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional This is great. It looks like I have a professional doing my laminating.. I love it. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I bought this laminator to use at home. I love it! I am in school to be a teacher, so I am able to make all kinds of things to use in my classroom. The best part of all: They will last! All thanks to my Scotch Laminator. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TL-901 Laminator is a Great Piece of Machinery This is a replacement of another brand laminator I own, that constantly messed up my personal items (could not get hot enough, also took too long to heat up). I have been using Scotch brand for years, I didn't heastate when purchasing this laminator, knowing it would be the quality I expect. Until I purchased the Scotch laminator, I bought the Scotch self-sealing pouches. Making this purchased was a much more affordable option after seeing how much I laminate. I did not intend to purchase a laminator, but while out shopping, the extremely low price caught my attention and i could not pass it up. I knew I would not be out good money spent. After a short few minutes to warm up, the go light turns on and it is ready to work. While this box contains the laminating pouches, it does not include the thermal folder. Luckily, I already had the folder with plenty of extra Scotch 3M thermal pouches at home from my previous unnamed-piece-of-junk machine. Also, it is suprisingly lightweight which makes it easy to transport if needed. Highly recommended! 11/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I have another brand laminator, but this one is so easy to use and has all the features of more expensive ones, that I will be using it most often. Heats up quickly and can stay on for extended periods of time without over-heating. If it sits unused for more that 1hr just run a plain sheet of copy thru before your project. It's very light weight so I can carry it in my scrap-booking bag to take with me. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scotch is the brand you can trust I have been using Scotch brand for so many years, that I don't even give it a second thought when deciding on which brand to purchase. When it was time for some laminating projects, I compared the price of those "self-sealing" laminating pouches to the reliable Scotch brand "thermal laminating" pouches. The price is what initially caught my immediate attention. This unit takes merely a few minutes to warm up, then you are ready to go. With every project so far, I am thrilled to recommend the Scotch Thermal Laminator (TL-901) for you. One more thing to add: The price is so affordable, you could easily give it as a gift. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protected We bought the machine for our volunteer fire department to protect all of our members certificates clean and protected. It has worked very well. It is very nice to know our important paperwork is protected. Thanks. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Laminator This is by far the best laminator I've used! I bought it after our new school laminator messed up my stuff again. I'm so glad I did-it's easy to use and using it at home is convienent for this busy mom and teacher 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a preschool teacher, I am always wanting to reinforce paper products my class uses. Trying to track down the school laminator was time consuming and others wanted it as much as I did. The 3m laminator is a a great asset to my resources. Quick to heat. and very quick to use.... 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase I bought this item to laminate my recipe cards I had recently typed up! I did my research, as well as asked around, and everyone pointed me in this direction! I could not be more pleased with it! It laminated perfectly, and was not expensive at all! I also love that we have different options for the sleeve sizes. It has definitely come in handy for other tasks around my home, and I can't wait to be able to use it in my classroom! It does take a few minutes to heat up, but it is well worth the wait! Thanks for such an amazing [affordable] product! 06/07/2011
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.