Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good inexpensive bike. I needed a bike for my petite 13-year old. She can ride my 26" bike, but it was awkward for her. We found this one online and she fell in love with it. It's a very pretty bike. Assembly was easy except that I had difficulty getting the front fender on so that it did not scrape the tire, but eventually I succeeded. It's an inexpensive bike so don't expect the quality to be top-notch - the paint seems a little cheap and some scraped off the fender when we installed it. But the bike is very cute, lightweight, comfortable to ride and perfect for my daughter (who is about 4'10"). I am very happy with it. And Walmart's Site-to-store rocks. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I researched this bike on Walmart.com for my girlfriend who wanted a bike that fit her and didn't have all the shifting and trick stuff attached. I wished it did come with a rear rack, but putting one on myself is easy. She loves her new bike which was shipped and delivered a day early. It's very light weight for a cruiser and it's well built. One again Walmart comes through with flying colors. Ray 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MrBikes Over all the service was great. It made ordering on line easy and just as easy to pick up at the store. One basket was missing and one of the tail reflectors was broken. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike!!! So comfy!!! I love this bike!!! It is so comfortable to ride. I love the big seat and the basket holds my water and phone and whatever else I want to take. I got the girls 24" for myself because I am 5'4" and the 26" was too big. I have ridden it a few times now and it is great. It is very light weight and I can lift it easily. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger than expected My bike came today and I am very impressed for the money. It is attractive and sturdy, but light. The assembler at Walmart assembled it for me on request, no charge. The Walmart associates here are really nice. The only problem I have with this bike is that the bar is too high, like a boy's bike. I am really short and I do not quite clear the bar when standing over the bike. Even with the seat and handlebars at lowest point, I just barely fit this bike and it is not really comfortable. That is not the bike's fault, however. I am just very short. The cruiser body is apparently built bigger than other bike models. If I had it to do over again, I would buy the Huffy girls 24 inch cruiser that has a low bar, or the Schwinn. For now, I will keep the bike and use it. I think it will be transportation for me in town, and I need the exercise. I don't think I will enjoy riding it, though, because the bike is a little too big for me. I really hate that in a bike. Later I will probably replace it with a bike that fits me better, and I will know to watch out for the bar. If I had to do buy this bike again, I would try to buy the 22 inch if they sell it. But it seems to be a good bike. I have not even ridden it yet. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect for my wife My bride is of shorter stature and knew only a 24" bike would fit properly. This size bicycle is not common and we looked for 2 weeks and finally settled on this one. After an easy assembly I presented the bike to my bride and she loves it. On her second outing she rode 9 miles and returned thrilled with the comfort and handling of her new bicycle. She says it is very comfortable to ride and enjoys the having the basket. She's Happy, I'm Happy. Thanks 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new bike.... I had to show someone my receipt because that didn't believe that my bike was less than 200 dollars. I love my bike and wish that I had purchased it sooner. Being a plus-sized girl the bike rides well, and the seat is very comfortable. I am totally satified with my purchase... 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bike I purchased this girls bike for myself because I'm a 5'2" woman. It doesn't have lots of flowers on it like most girls' bikes, and the leather is nice for an older person (looks less girlie). The seat is comfortable and it seems well made so far. My feet reach the ground sitting on the seat, so it makes it easy for balancing and quick stopping. I have a young son and have to stop quickly if necessary. All I have to do is put my feet down. On normal 26" bikes, I have to jump off or lean to one side to stop, which makes it awkward. The bar in the middle is higher than normal like other reviews say, but it doesn't bother me standing up, and it is pretty easy to swing my leg over it. I was worried about that before purchasing online, but it is not a problem for me. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike It's exactly what I wanted. Since my knee replacements it's hard to ride at all but this bike makes it better. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bike for the price lightweight well built and my Grandaughter loves it processing and delivery was fastttttttttt. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LaJolla Bike It is so comfortable and sleek...I rode it to the downtown carnival with my daughter (she has a Panama Jack bike) and I got tons of compliments on what a great looking bike I rode.... 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike and value for the price I got this bike for my wife who is petite and had been wanting a bike for a while. It came partially assembled and took about 3o minutes to finish the assembly. She couldn't be happier. It is lightweight and well built. 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bike good bike for a woman over 50 to get exercise. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike Really like this bike. Nice little basket comes with it. Peddales easy and seat is comfortable. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 I really enjoy the bike . however it was ridden less then a mile and had to replace a tire because the store put it together. and someone forgot to take a wire twist off the tire. I didnt know it was there and the tire went flat. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bike is light weight and just the right size for me. I'm almost 60 years old and five feet tall. I have not ridden a bicycle in over 20 years, but this one is light weight and easy to ride. I ordered it on line and requested that they assembled it at the store for me. They did a great job. I love it! 07/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by decent bike fast shipping, cheap shipping. my only complaint is the paint on the bike was all scratched up. I didnt want to hassle with returning it, bike still works with messed up paint. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and PERFECT size for petite ladies! I had been shopping for a bike for myself for months. Being only 5'3", I needed a 24" bike for females #hubby still needed to lower the seat all the way down to create the perfect fit for me#. I don't live in a hilly area, and want to ride the bike for exercise around my neighborhood, and probably take it to the beach too. Being a senior citizen, I wanted a lightweight aluminum bike. The Kent La Jolla meets ALL my needs perfectly! Size, weight, and looks were PERFECT for me. #At my age, I certainly didn't want a bright blue and/or pink female bike.# The price being under $100 was a total surprise, but the bike seems well-built, and no problems so far. I highly recommend this bike, and rate it "EXCELLENT" overall. 10/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Bike for the Money We bought this bike because my 16 year old daughter wanted a beach cruiser to use around town near our beach house. She is petite so the 26" cruisers were too big for her. Unfortunately there aren't very many 24" cruisers on the market. We didnt want to spend a lot of money so the $99 price on this one seemed good. But you get what you pay for. It was assembled at the local Walmart but when we got home and she road it, the pedals seemed to stick after applying the coaster brake which caused a little drag making it a bit harder to pedal. I took it back to Walmart thinking that perhaps the assembler had left out a washer or spacer, but I was told that the bike comes to them in the box pre-assembled. All they do is attach the fenders and front wheel. They lubricated the chain, brake, and rear axle assembly which improved the condition a bit but it's not perfect. Also the bike is a little more rickety than you'd expect of a more expensive bike, but then again, you get what you pay for. It's a decent bike for the money paid. 07/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Bike for Money Bought this bike for my 10 year old daughter she loves the bike, good for the price. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bike! I love this bike, is cute, is light, is what I always needed and is a great deal! an A+ 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter loves it It was just the size I was looking for to give to my granddaughter. The style is nice - not too juvenile. Color is perfect. And the seat is great. Those hard narrow seats are not comfortable at all, so the larger seat on this bicycle makes for more enjoyable riding. I was happy with the price. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this bike as a gift for the children's pastor at church, She seems to love everything about it. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my bike! Even though I had some issues with the bike to the point I had to return it (they picked it up at home!) I got the other one in better conditions soon after the return process started. Appreciated the unexpected outstanding customer service. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike I bought this for my wife who is 5'1" and needs a smaller lighter bike. I put it together in only about a half an hour. Seems to be well made with a nice finish. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bike! I bought this for my 12 year old daughter and she loves it. It's a cute light weight bike. It's perfect to ride around town. 10/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bike does not work !!! This bike was given to me last Christmas as a gift. I took it to my beach house to use there.I could not get the bike to peddle ,nor could others.So it sits in a storage room.I would love to return it for another at the Wallmart on Folly Rd. on James Island sc But don't have any paper work. What can be done ??? 10/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daughter loves it. My 16 year old daughter needed a new bike and loved the retro look of this model. I pointed out that it had no hand brakes or gears, but since she was bikehiking on the C&O canal with her Boy Scout Venture Crew, she didn't care. By the end of the day, her posterior hurt from the hard seat, but otherwise, she had a blast. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, looks better in person! It was not easy to find a 24" cruiser and the price and 97 cent shipping could not be beat. It arrived faster than I thought it would. This bike is adorable, and my daughter loves it. She is not very rough on the bike but I am sure it will hold up for the average rider. So far so good! 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy My Bike arrived in a timely manner. One of the tubes had a flat. I bought another, again at walmart and while blowing it up to 45 pounds it exploded. the range was for 45-65 pounds. so I guess I am not too happy with Walmart. 08/28/2012
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp