See All Reviews
26" Kent Alameda Adult Tricycle
26" Kent Alameda Adult Tricycle
$199.00
Was: $249.00
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new trike! I'm really pleased with this. A number of years ago, I had a major head trauma, so I have still have terrible balance problems. I can't ride a two wheeled bike anymore, I can't keep it upright. So we ordered this in hopes of my being able to get out and ride/exercise on a "bike" again. I can see it's going to take some getting used to, just as learning to walk in a straight line again did, but I already really enjoy it, and am enjoying and looking forward to my daily rides. My only criticism is that I would have the pedals positioned a little further forward of where they are, but that too, I will adjust to. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for a beginner or elderly person It has no kickstand so you have to leave it on a flat surface or it will roll. Very hard to navigate on non flat surfaces. Great bike to ride on a level parking lot, not in a neighborhood with hills. Backwheels are wide and you have to be careful when entering doorways with the bike. Uses hand brakes vs pedal brakes. Does take some time to get used to riding it as it rides differently than a regular bicycle. Overall good deal. Only downside was it took 3 weeks to receive it. 05/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bike awkward packaging, some assembly required, no directions....nice bike, not a bad price. just remember, it's not a schwin. over-all great for some-one just learning to ride.. 05/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 at half the price of most trikes its a great value. overall rides great. the only drawback is it comes with very thin stret tires but still a good ride. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great trike if you know how to work on bicycles/trikes. There are a few issues that have to be corrected before it works correctly. The chain is difficult to adjust along with a few other minor problems. Nice looking trike for the price. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I had been looking for an affordable adult trike for a long time. When I saw this one was back online I had to buy it. My local Walmart store assembled it for me and I was ready to ride. It took some getting used to because of the extra wheel on back and turning was awkward at first but the more I ride it, the more comfortable I get. I would absolutely recommend this trike to anyone looking to get out and ride again. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this bike it is very easy to ride and is also comportable, i am 50 years old and i feel like a kid again. great way to get moving again.. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alameda Trike Great bike for a great price. Compared this to all makes, and bought thre Alameda. Kent International did a good job on this model. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Town transportation and hauling - groceries etc Assembly: Assembly seems simple and straightforward, for anyone possessing a tool box, Due to size, I requested in store assembly, (too large for typical car). I was called within a couple hours to confirm bike was ready ... with free assembly. (Dropped off at store and rode it home) It Required, (I take bikes seriously), fine tuning of brakes and tire pressure. I used free "ship to store", home delivery was too expensive. Quality: Surprisingly good! ... for the price. Simple yet solid basic construction and components. Turning: Turning is a whole different experience! Practice in a wide open, no traffic, parking lot, till you get used you it. You cannot take curves at typical bicycle speeds! Upsides: Great price Basic transportation with cargo capability All weather tires Large comfortable seat Downsides: Single speed - not designed for hilly terrain Too large for "in house" parking Upgrades? Replace cargo rack with cargo box, weather resistant, with lock? Front hub electric motor, for use as "in town" mobility device 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought an Alamedea 26" tricycle which is working fine, but I want to receive a waranty document. Please inform me if the warranty is available on line.c 10/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased this for my 85 year old dad. He wanted to be able to get outside and get some exercise. He is really enjoying this bike. Just riding short distances and it is perfect. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Affordable Awesome tricycle for disabled adults My name is Terri . I am a mother of a 22 yr autistic young adult. This bike has givin my son some independence .. He has alway wanted to ride however could not manage a two wheel bike. He is off and going. I just wish me and my husband could have purchased more for ourselves. There was only one available online.. Thank you Walmart for this opportunity for my son Branden.. Please if you can tell me how to purchase 2 more just like his we would love it. ( it's getting hard to keep up with him!) :-). Thanks again Terri Tony and Branden Hammond Indiana 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm 65 GOING ON 40 :) I need to exercise,after gaining 13 lb.I can't ride a 2 wheel bike.This was the perfect bike. I love it ,still not sure about much.I only ride 2 times for 10 min.Is 2 hot in Las Vegas right now,but i will ride more soon,IF MY 19 Y OLD GRANDSON LET'S ME( HE'S HAVING FUN WITH IT).I CAN'T WAIT!!!! I'm just happy and thankfull that i was able 2 get a trike for so little money. HURRAY FOR WALMART 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves It I bought this bike for my 70 year old mother. Her first comment was it was beautiful and bright and white then it totally worked for her to ride and keep her balance. She also liked the basket to keep her things in. It is a great option for exercise and fresh air that she might not have otherwise been able to do :) 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it the only thing I would like to see is this bike come in a 3 speed as well. 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alameda 26" Adult Tricycle - nice bike The Trike was rather easy to assemble. The front handle bar (Kent) nameplate was damaged and it did not include (was missing) the special allen wrench needed to tighten the handle bars. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, awesome trike I was so shocked to find an adult tricycle at a very affordable price so I was not expecting much to avoid dissapointment but now I am so glad I purchased it as soon as it was back online. The free shipping on the site-to-store was a plus, and even more plus is the free assembly when it arrived. It only took a day for the assembly. Definitely recommend this to anyone. Overall a great value! 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome 26“ adult trike Other than a packaging misshap. This trike is a fantasic product for the price. My wife loves it. 05/25/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp