Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not for us. This chair is nice looking and is very secure. I love that it is a 5 point harness The harness is a little big, but it really does not need to be snug as a car seat since the chair is stationary. My child is 8 months old and it has worked very well for him since he was a newborn. As soon as he had head control, I put him in the reclined position so he was able to join us for meals and free up my hands. It would work well if you were bottle feeding or if the baby falls asleep at a meal. He can easily be laid back so he can nap while you take care of anything you need to finish up. Although it is functional, I am getting a new high chair as soon as I can. I would not recommend this because it is a pain to clean; the lower straps do not come off easily, food gets trapped between the cover and the chair, and there are grooves under the cover that food gets into. If you recline the seat before cleaning it (which I do when baby falls asleep) it will smash food into those grooves and it will smear the food up the back of the chair. The only way to clean that is to disassemble the entire chair. Unless you want run the cover through the washing machine, and put the tray in the dishwasher, and take it apart to clean after every meal, then this is not a good chair for you either. I think I may keep it to use in the play room. I can give him toys and keep him busy in it for awhile. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great high chair I recently purchased this chair for my twin son. I already own a previously purchased fisher price space saver high chair and love it. The one feature on the woodsy friends chair that made the chair even better is that it does not have the long arm rests for the tray that the other fisher price chairs have. This allows you to move the chair very close to the kitchen table when you are using it as a booster seat. The other chair I own has very long arm rests making it impossible to scoot your toddler close to the table. Overall, all the fisher price space saver high chairs are a great buy. 03/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Solid High Chair!! I really like this high chair, the only complaint I have is that the tray is heavier and the base of it is bigger than I expected. Otherwise Great Chair!! 02/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this baby high chair because I liked the idea of having less space used in the dining room. I received it pretty quickly after ordering online which I very much appreciated. The setup is really quick and requires no direction. The material is nice and definitely baby proof which is a plus. The colors are neutral so could go for boy or girl, I'm not a pink person at all. Unfortunately with all of the pros of this product I will be returning it and start the search for another high chair that suits are needs. Our table seats 6 and currently does not have the leaf in the middle and sits up pretty high, but with the high chair in the seat, the seat will not slide under the table. It doesn't look so good and does not help with the spaceissue. I'm sure it will work our for someone, just not for us. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great highchair I originally received our first space saver highchair 5 years ago. Loved it then still love it now. I like that it could be used reclining when baby was to small to sit up but needed to be within eye shot while preparing meals. As he got older he grew into the seat then when he was around 3 1/2 we took the back off and used it as a booster seat at the table. Our table set is one of those high "bar" sets and this seat was perfect for it. I have just purchased 2 more seats for our twin granddaughters who live in an apartment without a lot of space. I think these will be perfect for them as well. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great High Chair I am using this Space Saver High Chair for my two grandsons. It works great for both of them. One is a year old and the other is almost 5. They both feel comfortable using the chair. I recommend this chair to all parents and grandparents that need a safe chair to use for feeding at home as well as away from home. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product to have My only disapointment in this product is, when I looked online, I did not find one that is really good for boys and girls. This one looks more girlly. We do not have the space to have some of each kind, so a generic is best. Hopefully next time. 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, just a little pricy! I think it is a little pricy, it serves the purpose, just a little too sober for a baby. I purchased it because it blends with my furniture very well, babies tend to like darker colors. It reclines in three positions, but with my 6 month old, we just use the upright position. No complaints, only the color is too light and boring for the little ones. 06/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a problem getting this chair to slide in under my bar height table, even without the tray and on the lowest setting. It is a very nice highchair but didn't work out in the end, I returned it and got something different. I was just really hoping it would have fit under the table. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this high chair. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Very easy to install. My son looks comfortable sitting in the chair. Also very safe & secure. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great high chair to save space, esp w/ twins We have twins so these chairs were ideal for us. Our kitchen table chairs are big, sturdy oak chairs with the traditional four legs, so they work great. I can see them not working so well on other types of chairs. I like how the chairs can be raised and reclined for a variety of uses. The only problem is that the tray isn't as easy to remove/reattach as the description promises. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and ideal for a smaller kitchen/dining I originally purchased a full size high chair ($65) and it was just too big for our small dining room. We returned the high chair and bought this one ($50) which has been perfect. It's safe and convenient. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HIGH CHAIR - IT'S THE BEST PURCHASE I EVER BOUGHT. AND IT'S GENDER FRIENDLY. EASY TO GET TRAY OFF, SO COMFY FOR THE BABY, AND AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM, YOU'LL LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I read so many reviews when looking into purchasing a highchair/booster for my 5 month old baby girl. I finally settled on this "space saver booster" because I live in a very small house. I love this booster. It was a breeze to put together. It's fabric but still wipes clean easily. You can pull off the cover pretty easily to throw into the wash and when crumbs get under the fabric or in cracks, you can just un-clip the bottom and shake them out. Its a pretty natural color which i really like. Super cute for a girl or a boy. My baby is very comfortable in it. Shes a pretty hefty baby and its neither too big or too small. The fabric isn't too plush but my baby is comfortably snug with a little wiggle room. The only small detail I dont like is that it doesn't pull flush up to the kitchen table because of the arms. But it could very well be because I have a very old table ( 50+yrs) and it maybe just be its height. All in all, I love it and so does she. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great high chair :) very pleased I bought this high chair for my 5m old yesterday and he loves it. I have a larger one for my 2 year old daughter and we didn't have the room for another big one and i wanted something that he could grow along with and that didn't take much space. as soon as i put him in it to eat dinner he was as happy as could be. he is a fussy baby much different than my daughter and he didn't fuss one time while in this seat. after dinner he sat and played with his toys i put on the tray while i fed his sister. small enough to fit in a regular dinner chair but great size for babies of all ages and even toddlers. fits well under the table w/out the tray on. we love this chair and my son seems to love it also! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but mighty! I love this highchair. It fits on one of our dining room chairs perfectly and I love that it reclines in three different positions. The tray is the perfect size, not "too small" like the trays on other highchairs I looked at. It is dishwasher safe and it goes on and comes off with ease. Our son is currently 3 months old and he loves to just sit in it while the rest of us eat dinner. I wish I would have bought one of these when my other two children were younger because the standard size highchair is so inconvenient. Now whenever we travel the high chair can easily go with us. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift This is the fourth space saver high chair I have bought. They are so much handier than the regular high chairs as they can be taken with on trips. They set on a regular dining room chair and secure safely. The people I have gotten them for love them. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderful item. I love the recline part. It's perfect for my supported sitter. Easy to put together. Easy cleanup. Love the pattern it's good for BOY or GIRL. I had to order this thru walmart.com because my store only carried GIRL highchairs unless I wanted a large bulkey one that was $100. That upset me that I needed it and Overall, I VERY pleased with the highchair. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought it for my daughter and she loves them, she had one already 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great high chair This high chair is great. It easily fits on a chair and does not take up a lot of extra space. It adjusts from reclining to straight up without any trouble or extra work. The padding is very easy to take off so you can wash it. It also is great because if you get food on it, it wipes right off without staining. Definately would recommend it and am very glad I bought it!! Plus it is reasonly priced! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 SPILL PROOF I LOVE IT!!! I love this highchair. I am able to put it in my own kitchen chairs instead of it taking up extra space (:. Another great thing about it is that it's spill proof and you def. need it for kids. I think the pricing was just a little high but oh well, it is def. worth it. 02/21/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp