Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Absolute Best Deer Rifle Ever I have had a Marlin 336 ever since the 70's and I love them. I only have four 30/30's now and I can't say enough good things about them. Down here in the South they will do the job with no problems. With the new ammo 350 yds. is no problem, but most shots are less than a 100 yds down here. All you have to do is give them a little TLC and they will last for generations. If you are looking for a Medium range rifle with a mild recoil and accurate this is it,................ 10/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rifle, but being lower end, has sticky lever The reason I purchased the Marlin 30-30 was due to good things I'd heard from my friends; yet, my new 30-30 has a very tricky/sticky lever action, which is not as smooth as my friends 30 year old Marlin. After cleaning it up and oiling it completely, it did improve a bit. Perhaps with time it will be as smooth as the old one. As far as accuracy - it is dead on! My first two shots were at 60 yards away and both went through the target within an inch of each other - very accurate open sights as set by factory! 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first Marlin I have purchased. I have friends with Marlin rifles so I have experience with them. The action is tight but with repeated loading and cycling using snap caps it has smoothed out. So far I am very pleased and I will be purchasing a 45 Colt from Marlin in the future. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Buck stops here.. or well you'll drop one The Marlin 336 is one of the best rifles i have had in my hands. Balance and accuracy. I have had a great time drudging the deep brush with this little monster. The .30-30 has the stoping power to put down pretty much anything you point it at. I did add a fast action red dot for my bionic cowboy rifle. ( The rifle is ready for a scope... drilled and tapped ) Deffenetly recomend the LeverRevelution rounds and Buffalo Rounds 200grn Easily got a 4" at 150yrds. Love it and know I'll have it for years to come. 08/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downgrade of Marlin products I purchased the Marlin .30-.30 in November 2011 as a Christmas present. With age the eyes have gone south so I found I needed a scope. The order arrived in early December and I attempted sight adjustments. The 5th round fired caused the front sight to fly off. I called Remington immediately and they told me to ship the rifle to a repair facility and sent me the needed receipts. This was done in Mid December, when I did not receive notice of arrival or report of disposition by the end of December I called and was informed that there were many Remington products in line and they would inform me in the order received. In mid January I called again and was informed there were problems other the the sight and the rifle was being shipped back to Remington. One week later I contacted Remington again and they could not locate the rifle. Two weeks later I called again with the same response. Finally in late January they located the rifle and asked me to accept a refund. I agreed but found out with a later call the refund must go through corporate and would be 4 to 5 weeks in the process. Beware of this product, something is very wrong at Remington. This is not the Company or product we have been dealing with for years. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by killed my first deer with a marlin 30-30 this gun is a good deer hunting cal. you will love it my dad got it for me 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest all around rifle you can purchase! The Marlin 336W is the best hunting rifle I have ever owned, and I have owned a LOT of rifles. It stomps all over the 30-06 that I've heard so many brag about! And the price tag is far too low for the quality of the rifle. You just can't beat this one, especially for the price! 10/17/2012
1-7 of 7 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp