Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Thick and whitening Unfortunately the product was not what I had expected. Although the product was non greasy it went on way too white and would not fade. 10/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like white face paint I don't know if I got a bad batch or if this is the way the product normally works. It's nearly impossible to blend it in. I've always used a moisturizer with an spf and have never had a problem blending it into my face, but this product leaves white streaks and blobs that take about 1 full minute of rubbing to actually absorb into the skin and even then my skin is left tacky and white. 10/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant smell & consistency I was very disappointed in this product after using the moisturizer without sunblock. That was creamy, smooth & pleasant. This one was smelly, too thick, didn't go on nicely, and unusable. 10/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best... It's okay. It's so difficult to rub into my skin, and it leaves little white spots on my face. I hate to use it in the day time, but using it at night is okay. I usually use it after waxing my eyebrows, if I have a sunburn, or if my skin is just feeling a little itchy. It is very soothing. 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by well... Ok,first. ew lol. This product is so thick! I always choose to test out face product at night and good thing. This product smells like crayons and kind of applys like clay. it left a sticky feeling on my face and made it look white.. However, i must say that i am going to continue use for night time only because it DID make my face much softer and it didnt make me break out...deffinetly not a during the day thing though and i wont buy it again. 08/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointed...do not buy! I bought this on a recent trip to the US. I usually love the "Yes to" but this product was absolutely awful! Although its expiry date is well over a year away, I thought it was overdue when I used it! The texture of the product is inconsistent and lumpy. It has a cream texture with little small white globs. It's difficult to rub onto my skin and leaves white blotches on my face. After spending a good 30 seconds trying to rub in the cream as evenly as possible it leaves a waxy sticky film on my face. This film stays on your face until you wash it off and even then you might have to wash it a second time to get it completely off. Unfortunately I didn't keep the receipt and can't get a refund. :( 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult product, but worth it. It does not go on well and it is hard to work into your skin. However it has an SPF in it, and it is not oily. I have had no problem with it clogging my pores. Unfortunately skin care products with SPF in them are just not nice to wear. They smell funny and wear funny, but it is part of having sun protection on your face. I have never found one I love, and this one does what it should. I recommend using a little of the soothing lotion under this and it goes on a little better. I have an SPF in my makeup, so I only wear this if I am going to be outside for a while. 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! I have very sensitive skin and I'm allergic to most sunblocks. This product is wonderful! I love the fact that I can moisturize and be protected from the sun all in one. It smells great too! 08/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by least favorite yes to product This was the most disappointing purchase I have made to date on a Yes To product. It is way to thick to use at all and especially during the summer. I do not like the feel of moisturizer on my face and would prefer to use nothing over using this product. 07/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like rubbing glue on your face :( I was SOO disappointed in this product. I love almost everyone of the yes products, but definitely not this one. It was thick and smelled awful. It was also very hard to spread on the face, felt like I was pulling my skin off. To take it off I needed to wash my face twice. 07/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It needs a little work. This product needs a little work, but otherwise it's a nice product. It does what most everyone else says it does. It is thick and doesn't spread/absorb into the skin easily. I found that if you use another moisturizer before using this product it does much better. I like this product because I can put it on in the morning and it will last all day. Even with being in the sun all day. It also doesn't make my skin burn like most sunscreens do. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by face feels great I started using this porduct about a week ago and I love it! My face does not feel oily or filmy and it makes me feel so great to use a safe product! 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For people with truly sensitive skin Products with any sunscreen usually make me break out in a horrible rash. I am able to use this for sun protection without breaking out. Yes, it's a mineral blocker, which means it doesn't absorb right away and can look a little chalky. However, if you wait a minute to let it absorb, it looks fine. And for those of us with really sensitive skin, it's totally worth it! 07/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very difficult to absorb, horrible consistency I had read in a recent magazine article that this was a great natural sunscreen for daily use. Wow, was I disappointed. It separated, was impossible to rub in and it took several times to wash it off. I thought that I had received a bad bottle, but after reading the similar reviews, I guess it's just a bad product. Don't buy this, you'll be very disappointed. 06/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by little trick goe a long way! I find that the trick with this product is to apply it as good as possible , given that it won't spread evenly on the face and just wait a few minutes then for whatever reason it is much easier to spread and it does get abosorbed by the skin....it took me a while to figure it out...but worth the extra time...great protection and love the fresh smell. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a daily moisturizer Despite being marketed as a daily moisturizer, this product is far too much like a classic zinc oxide sunscreen for daily use. It is greasy, thick, cumbersome, and scented far too strongly for a daily use moisturizer. This is more suited for pool/beach use, as another reviewer stated. Very disappointed in this product. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful! I am a really big fan of the Yes to brand (or at least I was until I broke out into a rash all over my face, chest and neck thanks to the wipes), but this is just the worst facial moisturizer that I have ever tried! The product is thick, won't absorb and made my face turn bright red, hot and itchy. I have tried a LOT of products and never EVER have had an allergic reaction, and yet with the Yes to Cucumber facial products I have been having very bad luck. 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too thick! This moisturizer is incredibly thick, and after several minutes of attempting to rub it in I gave up. Even using a makeup removing face wash couldnt get it off (I had to lather 3 times!) Unappealing waxy consistency, I will never buy again. 06/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was disappointing. I ended up trying this because I LOVE the other cucumber daily moisturizer, and I saw that this one had SPF in it. I love moisturizers with SPF because using them is skipping a second step of adding sun screen to your face and then worrying about break outs. I didn't like this at all, though. It wasn't anything like how I expected. It's thick, clumpy, and it doesn't rub into your skin at all. It just separates when you try. The more you try to rub it in, the more it separates. I wish I could at least use up the bottle, but after 2 tries, I've just given up. It also smells bad. I hate the texture of it. It's just been sitting on my bathroom counter. I'm glad I tried the other moisturizer first and that this wasn't my first experience with "Yes To" products. 06/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what i wanted i ran out of my ytcarrots and thought with my sensitive skin i'd try the cucumber. as others say, it comes out like i'm putting on zinc oxide. it feels like sunscreen -- not a moisturizer. i thought about returning it to get more carrot or try the blueberries. i really like the higher spf, but i don't want a heavy sunscreen on my face every day. i've decided to keep this for poolside days. 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Difficult to apply, leaves a sticky residue After my previous daily facial moisturizer reformulated, I was looking for a different product that contained a physical sunscreen and mostly natural ingredients and thought this one sounded great! However, I can't stand the consistency of the product. It goes on very heavy and white, and is nearly impossible to spread evenly over your skin. It took several minutes of vigorous rubbing to get the lotion to blend in to my skin - all this rubbing made my skin red and irritated (not soothed!). Worst of all, my skin felt dirty and sticky for the rest of the day. What a waste - I won't be using this product another day. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all ages I tried this first because I kept getting ezcema on my face. It worked right away and my skin looked so much better my Dad commented on my skin. I am 43 and my Dad is 74. He has problems with sensitive skin as well as skin cancer problems. I bought him some because of the soothing features and because of the sunblock. He is hooked. He called me just last night to pick him up another bottle. His skin does not look as irritated and angry plus it is protected by the sun screen. Thanks Yes to Cucumbers! 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protects my face with no break outs. Love this product. Only facial moisturizer with sunscreen that I have found that doesn't break my face out. Does go on a little thick but once you get it rubbed in you will never know you have anything on! 05/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 too thick I ordered this after using the yes to carrots daily moisturizer spf15 thinking that the extra sun protection would be good for my fair skin. Except that it is too thick for everyday use under makeup - it doesn't quite soak in all the way. It does smell nice though. 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't absorb. I initially bought this because I have been using the Yes to Carrots and Yes to Tomatoes face lotion, but wanted something with a little more SPF. However, this lotion felt tacky when applying, and even after vigorous rubbing, didn't absorb very well into my skin, leaving my skin feeling filmy with white streaks. 05/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a daily moisturizer This product is far too heavy to wear on a daily basis and it has that waxy feeling of a high powered sunscreen. A good sunscreen for specific occasions as it smells lovely and is mostly organic, but not comfortable enough for every day. I'm disappointed. I do love the bottle, though. So cute! 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product needs work I am very fair-skinned and was looking for a natural product with SPF 30 moisturizer. Unfortunately I will be going back to using another product line that isn't natural. The moisturizer separates when you spread it on your face - part of it applies smoothly but then you are left with clumps of sunblock on your face that you have to rub very firmly into your skin. It also feels sticky on my skin. 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good daytime moisturizer I recently moved to Vegas and began using a moisturizer with chemical sunscreen since I thought the SPF in my makeup was not cutting it for the amount of sunshine here. I started experiencing breakouts (which is not typical for me). After some research on the internet, I decided to switch to a mineral sunscreen as I found that minerals like Zinc Oxide and Titanium Oxide are not absorbed into the skin and act like a physical barrier to UVA/UVB rays so they are good for sensitive skin and not likely to cause breakouts. In my own use with this product I did find it hard to apply at first as some others have said. The first few times it left a white film on my skin. But since chemical sunscreens cause me to breakout, I stuck with it, and it becomes easier to apply over time once you get used to the difference. I've found that a little product goes a long way and that squeezing a small amount on your fingers and taking small amounts at a time with the other hand works well. When this ran out, I switched to the Yes to Blueberries with SPF 30 because I wanted the additional anti-aging benefits of anti-oxidants, but neither have caused breakouts, have provided great sun protection and have made my skin is much softer! 05/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The cream is thick, so you have to keep rubbing your face till the cream disappears. I'm going to break this review down into two categories, the pros and the cons. I'll start with the pros: (1) At least 90% of the ingredients are "all natural." (2) The tube is cute and small, so I can bring it with me when I travel. (3) There's no fragrance. (4) You don't need that much cream, so the whole tube will last you for a long time. Here are the cons: (1) The cream is so thick that it leaves a white layer on your face. (2) It takes a long time for the cream to disappear on your face, so if you're in a hurry, I don't recommend using this product. Just to be sure that I wasn't the only one experiencing with the thickness and the difficulty of the cream, I had my nephew try it out too. My nephew tried it and wasn't very pleased with product, because "it made [him] look like a clown." 05/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not deliver a smooth film of protection As a person with very fair skin I was happy to see a product formulated with an SPF of 30 for my face. It was a disappointment when I tried to apply it. It would not spread smoothly over my skin and left large curds of white product. Stronger efforts to spread it met with it staying in place and I had to use a wash cloth to remove it. It is surprising it passed through your dermatologist testing as stated on the packaging. 05/01/2012
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp