Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've had one in our house for years. Not to big or not to small. Great for a whole chicken ,small roast or ham, and great for braising. We saw it and had to get one for our daughter. We know she'll love it. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, cheap roaster, but do not order online! The Roaster itself is great, we have used this type for years and I will continue to get this type if I ever need another one. However, if you are thinking of getting one I HIGHLY recommend you go to a physical store and get one and do not order it online through Walmart. I recently purchased one of these online for my grandparents as theirs had finally worn out, shipping times were excellent. However they do not ship in a box, they ship in a bag, much like the ones your get clothes in, and the roaster was badly damaged due to normal shipping. I ended up having to take it to a local Walmart and get another one. Thankfully they exchanged with no problem at all. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had my old roaster for over 25 years and it was starting to show wear so I bought the new one which is a bit larger and I know it will last for several years. This kind of roaster is hard to find - I did find one at Macy's a bit larger and quite a bit more expensive and also shipping was more expensive. I have used the new roaster several time since my purchase and it is excellent. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good small size for a ham or turkey breast For some reason turkey cooks and tastes best when cooked in this roaster. I have a large one and I wanted a smaller version for turkey. It worked very well 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granite Ware roaster Having used a larger one, it was a no-brainer to buy a smaller one for smaller meals. They cook and hold up well. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Roaster I bought this pan because it was reasonably priced and my mother had one similar for many many years. This roaster is all I need it to be and more. Its a good size for single people or couples. Everything roasts perfectly and it is very easy to clean. 02/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The description of this product states it will fit up to a 12 lb turkey. I just received and is way too small - it may just fit a roaster chicken but definitely not a turkey. I am returning for a larger size as it is a good value and made well. 11/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I put it in the dishwasher and the enamel came off Returned it to the store and received a replacement. Put it in the dishwasher and it was fine. 11/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right size for one or two people. Saves me alot of money now. No more buying aluminum pans. Easy to clean. 01/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for roasting chicken, meatloaf, pot roast This roaster is perfect. it cooks well and cleans up real nice. I have had mine for many years and let my daughter borrow it. I ended up buying all three of my daughter's one, they love it as much as I do. 11/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appears larger on Web than it is I ordered this for my TG day turkey but when I picked it up it was very very small. That's my own mistake I guess. Needless to say I exchanged it immediately. It was however very sturdy. May be good for a small roast or an oven stuffer. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and works well and is compact. Excellent value and the price is perfect. It does the same as some you will see for more money. 07/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. Purchased this as a gift and it arrived broken (handle was broke off) and the description was very deceptive. Was listed as measuring 10X15 but the 10X15 was outside measurements not inside therefor it was not big enough to cook even a tiny turkey. 01/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oval Roaster pan with lid I bought both sizes 15 inch and 19 inch cause the Turkey lifter only works in the larger pan up to about 12 lbs but the smaller pan works great for roasting Hams !! 11/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Roaster This roaster is the perfect size for a whole chicken or turkey breast. 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I have used granite roasters before and found it to be a good product the only reason I returned it was because I order the wrong size. 11/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by kinda of small cooks well and good for small meats like Cornish hens or small roast 10/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERATED This roaster is NOTHING like the old ones grandma used to have. This is too THIN. Any meat on bottom of pan will scorch and stick. Even with proper preparations. Don't waste you time or money. 09/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was damaged when I received it; I have several sizes of the Granite Ware Oval roasters and was excited to be able to order this 15" size; but, it was damaged upon receipt. It had deep gouges/groves around the lid. I received it on Christmas eve and needed to use it for the dressing on Christmas day so was unable to return it. Check yours over carefully upon receipt and return to the store if it is damaged! 12/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect sized roaster with lid I recently purchased the 15" roaster with lid. I have been using my Grandmother's old roaster and it has finally bit the dust. My old roaster was much heavier, but the look is very similar. I really like this roaster. The size is perfect and I have been able to make quite a few meals in it already. I have had no concerns with it so far. It washes up just like new. 04/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pan was dented in the side toward the bottom. It was so bad that we thought it might leak but it didn't. That kind of damage didn't happen during shipping though so it was shipped that way. It would have been nice if it would have been inspected a little more closely when selected or before being shipped. Our Walmart doesn't carry that item so we can't exchange it and we need it so we are using it...dent and all. 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I,ve only used it once so far, but am more than happy with it,s performance so far. 01/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ordered wrong size. Returned it and purchased the 18lb roaster which is what I wanted. Didn't look close enough to notice it was to small. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right size My husband and i are the only ones at home and this is the perfect size for just the two of us. 01/10/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice looking! Perfect for a small whole chicken or a small roast!!! 01/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Pan I bought this roasting pan a week or two ago and it has been very useful. I backed a whole chicken in it with room to spare. Easy to clean and lightweight, it is a good product for the price so far. 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 inch roaster Made a 7 pound chicken on Christmas. Came out beautiful. Perfect size. Can't beat it. 12/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I'm really in love with this roaster, I had it in my cart for a while and it was sold out, thank God it was restocked a few weeks later. Its my first roaster ever and Im having a ball making stew and other things for my boys. 12/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged every time! I am sure the product would be wonderful, but you have a hard time getting to the store without banging the heck out of it! You might try wrapping it in bubble wrap. This is the second time I have tried ordering this roaster. Both times there were massive chips and scratches. I once ordered a beautiful Paula Dean granite mixing bowl and had to return it for the same reason. Get a clue here- granite ware chips. 12/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Roasters These are great roasting pans! Used them all my life, needed a new one but I accidently got a small one (15") so I exchanged it for a larger one. You cant put a turkey in the 15". 12/06/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:14:41.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_17193282, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 67 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp