See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Razor This has to be the best razor that I have ever used. Great Razor! 09/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a great gift! Great brand makes the perfect gift for any NFL fan! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shave Ever My husband won't use any other now.He loves this razer.In his own words, thanks this is without a doubt the best razor i have ever used wow! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I saw the one in my local store I thought I'd have to move to WA to get it but I just went on Walmart.com and now it's mine!!! 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shave...BUT... This is a razor that gives a great shave BUT the replacement blades are INSANELY expensive. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sideburn/mustache trim blade is a PLUS! I used King Gillette's new Trac II blades in 1968 when twice a week was too often. Switched to Pro Glide in 2010 when I met my fiancee & had to shave twice a day when we were going out for a date after work. What a shave! Had winter beards shaved off with a straight-edge blade by my barber back-in-the-day. Pro Glide is AWESOME against the grain. Soon I'll investigate your trimming razor for my thick mustache. Rock on Gillette! My only issue is rinsing the razor more often; that's O.K. 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It Breaks Easily This product used to be great. Over the past year or so I have been noticing that I am getting less and less shaves from one blade. The biggest annoyance is that when the ravor drops, usualyy from a height of about 2 feet, it breaks. You cannot put it back together and are forced to put in a new blade. Can someone tell me if Gilette has changed the design or possibly using different materials to make these blades? The razor gives a great shave but I am spending to much money replacing the blades. I am considering going back to a straight razor. At least they don't break. If Gilette has changed the way in which they make their blades, I would recommend that they go back to the old way. 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by gr8 product need to get one for ATL 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantabulous!! I bought this for my husband last year and to this day he will not use another shaver. The glide is spectacular, you can go against the grain when you need to. The look is very handsome and The way his face feels I just love getting close to him. And because I loved how his skin was feeling I tried it on my legs and I absolutely LOVE it! I will never use another shaver in this house. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with my fav NFL team !!!!! this brand is great for sensitive skin. It's a great product and then you and my favorite sports team and it's a win/win. It's the only brand my husband will put in his face 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NFL razor Very nice gies a great shave 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only as a collectors item I use a Proglide and it is the best yet. This one is only for looking at. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a close shave and with your favorite NFL team, you can't go wrong. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure greatness!!!!! I recently started back shaving. I do have senstive skin, and years back when I shaved, I basically did it incorrectly and from there I got the unpleasant razor bumps. Simply because I wanted to save money by decreasing my trips to the barber shop and I wanted to shave my head (bald) and face, I purchased this Gillette Fusion Manual Razor, as well as other products like Bump Patrol and some traditional Gillette shaving cream. To make a long explanation short, this razor is tremendous, and it gets the job done in every way. When it comes to shaving my head completely bald and shaving my face (and under my chin), it delivers a very close shave and the results speak for themselves. Shaving every night has become a routine procedure now (thanks to advice from a close friend and Bump Patrol) and I'm fully satisfied with this Gillette Fusion Razor. Highly recommended!!!!! 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for sensitive skin Having slight acne scarred skin from when I was a kid, this razor is awesome for me to shave with. I am in the military and have to shave every morning before going into work. It holds up well for me, one razor normally averages about a weeks worth use. I just wish the cost would come down just a bit. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Great Best ever used. Will continue to use it for as long as i can. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Great shave, great razor. Cant wait to see what Gillette Fusion comes up with next. 09/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I've been using Gillette since i started shaving and still use it to this day 09/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Glide, Not Enough Shave After hearing from a trusted source how great the Fusion ProGlide razor is, I tried it. I am not overly impressed. Barring a remarkable shave next time, which I don't foresee, I'll be going back to my simple Sensor Excel. The “glide” lives up to its name – it glides over your skin, but I thought there was way too much glide at times and not enough shave. For example, I had to repeat shaving parts of my face where significant gel had remained, leaving me to wonder why the glide didn't shave those parts the first time. And I still seem to have a few whiskers under my nose and on the neck. Yes, you don't feel the shave and that's pretty neat – I had absolutely no worries about nicks and cuts – but how much of this is due to the razor and how much to using ForMen2 quality shave cream, I don't know. I am not sure if the battery powered razor does better, but I couldn't fathom using it, since I no longer use an electric shaver, I don't see the point. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I found this razor gave me smooth, silky legs. It was the best razor I have ever tried. the smooth glide left no nicks or scrapes. I know this razor was designed for men, but women should try it, I'm sure they will love it as much as I do. 08/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst razor i have used Decided it was time to upgrade from my mach 3 razor. Big MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!! not only did the fusion miss a lot of hair, it could not give me a close enough shave as i have gotten with older razors. At first i thought it was the blade but it was a brand new blade. would not recommend it. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothest Shave Yet! My boyfriend's face feels incredibly soft and smooth after using the Fusion Proglide. He says the shave is comfortable and he's happy with the results. The only caveat is because the blades are so close the razor gets clogged immediately. For the smoothest shave ever, rinsing his razor more often is a small price to pay. Thanks, Gillette, for his soft, comfy face and neck! We're both completely happy with this product! 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WOW item!!!! My son now shaves without a reminder. No more need to negotiate the daily ritual. Thank you and kudos for the Fusion Proglide!! 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The only razor that works for my husband! My husband has thick, dark facial hair. He usually looks like he has a 5 o'clock shadow as soon as he's done shaving! For the first time, ever, he got a completely smooth shave with this razor. One swipe and his face was smooth! No tugging or pulling! He was so excited, he didn't even wait to finish shaving before he came running out to tell me. Well done, Gillette! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant smooth shave! It stays sharp for years! I'm genuinely impressed. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent razor. I have used the Pro glide since it was first available and noticed it stayed sharp far longer than other razors I have had and I have been shaving since 1959. I started using the last Pro glide blade on March 17, 2010 and just quit using it on June 20, 2011 !! I quit using it not because it is dull but because the rubber strip came off the razor and I don't want to cut myself. The shave was still close and did not scrape at all. I am Irish on both sides of my family and have a normal to heavy beard and shave at least 5 days per week depending on my work schedule. An excellent product I would recommend to anyone. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one thing I would change! This is a great Product but I feel that it costs just a little to much. 06/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost the best you can get A marked improvement over the original Fusion(which I threw away long ago). Very comfortable, and no razor burn. Had a tough time around the mouth edges because of how big the razor is.Only one razor on the market that glides better than this because it has a better lubrication strip. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never use another razor I have always hated shaving. My skin would flare up and I would be uncomfortable for days after shaving. I can't believe what a difference this razor made. It is well worth the investment. I can't express how happy I am with this product. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Clean Shave What a differance a blade can make. I thought the razor I used for years gave me a close, clean, and comfortable shave. But all that changed after I used the new Gillete Fusion Proglide I have to admit, that the new Proglide is the best razor, I have ever bought since I started shaving over 40 years ago. That is why I will say it again What a differance a blade can make. 06/02/2011
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew321
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp