See All Reviews
Skywalker Trampolines 15' Round Trampoline and Enclosure - Blue
Skywalker Trampolines 15' Round Trampoline and Enclosure - Blue
$319.00
List Price: $489.00
You Save: $170.00 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trampoline, A Helpful Hint The trampoline is great - sturdy, and the enclosure keeps the kids nice and safe. The net keeps the kids away from the springs and they have more than enough room to bounce. 15' is seriously huge, make sure you measure your backyard! We have a big yard and this thing still looks enormous. The enclosure net/bars are so tall that I had a hard time reaching the top to tie the net up, and I'm 5'11". Your kids definitely won't filp out of it! We assembled this trampoline in about 3 hours. It was pretty self-explanatory except for one thing - I can't remember if the instructions say this, but make sure you put the enclosure support bars up BEFORE you install the springs. The net is hooked to the mat, and the enclosure loops that you tie the net to the bars with have to line up with the enclosure bars. We put the springs on first, then the enclosure setup, and the loops on the net did not meet the top bars no matter how we did it. We were able to rig it without taking the whole thing apart, but ideally we should have done the bars first. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Size Matters Experience told me that it really makes a difference to have a larger trampoline. I did a lot of looking (for a 16 foot trampoline) before I settled on this one. Most places won't sell anything larger than a 12 foot trampoline for less than $400. The cheapest 16 foot trampoline I could find was almost $700. Here I am getting a nice large trampoline for a medium sized price. It it appears to be a good quality product. (I don't plan to write a review after three years of use when I can prove that.) The setup of the trampoline only took 45 minutes - setting up the net took another hour but I was a bit distracted by the kids on the trampoline. 04/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warning My kids (7 and 16) love this trampoline, it was fairly easy to install with no major complications as long as you follow the instructions closely. During the last windstorm a gust blew the trampoline out of our yard and nearly 1000 feet into the woods behind our house. It ended up in a tree...needless to say, though the jumping surface is intact, several of the frame pieces snapped and will need to be replaced. I highly recommend anchoring the trampoline firmly to the ground. This is our first trampoline, so I hadn't considered the possiblity that it was light enough to be carried on the wind. There were no wind warnings on the box or in the instructions either. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe, LONGLASTING fun for kids and adults We purchased this trampoline online and had it delivered to our local store. That was over 3 years ago. It has made it through 2 BRUTAL winters and some incredible Oklahoma springtime storms. We live in a very rural area, and our backyard has many trees, which aids in wind reduction. It is incredibly safe and the durability is simply amazing. Our boys are 7 and 9 now, and have spent the last 3 years jumping and bouncing their bodies against the netting (as it is a boys job to test things to their limits). The only drawback we have found is the padding faded and tore after the first winter. A little blue 300 mile per hour tape (duct tape) and it's as good as new and has been for almost 2 years. We set a sprinkler on the ground underneath it and turn it on during our hot summers and the boys bounce for hours at a time! With the netting, it's enjoyable for them to sleep on it during the camping season. This trampoline is an incredible buy and is very reasonable in price for the family fun it has given us. We plan to purchase another just like it when this one finally wears out. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I HAVE 4 KIDS TWO TEENS AND TWO UNDER 6 THEY ENJOY IT VERY MUCH THE ENCLOUSER IS PERFECT, THE SHIPMENT WAS READY FOR PICK UP 6 DAYS FROM WHEN I ORDERED IT... THE LADDER IS A MUST....ALL THE KIDS GET IN IT A THE SAME TIME NO PROBLMES, ALSO TWO ADULTS AND TWO KIDS WORK WELL TOO... 06/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Trampoline Combo I just recently purchased this combo. It shipped very fast and I had it up and assembled in a matter of a couple of hours. You will need help to get it all together. We have had it about a week and so far it seems like a very solid and well built trampoline. It seems like a very good value for the money. The one thing that is a bit confusing is that the parts and pieces are not labeled very well. So take some time to lay everything out and figure out what is what before you assemble. 05/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by HELPFUL HINT (REPEATED) The tall bars that support the safety net enclosure fasten to the top of the net at one specific small hole location. It would be best if you fastened the tall bars to the net first and then assembled the tall bars to the trampoline frame. You should do this prior to assembling the 96 springs that attach the jumping pad to the frame. If you attach the 96 springs first then you may have a situation where the small holes at the top of the net do not line up with the tall bars! If you do have this situation then you will need to disconnect all of the 96 springs and rotate the jumping pad until the holes at the top of the net do line up with the tall bars. If the small net hole does not line up with the tall bar then you will not be able to fasten the net to it! This is all due to the fact that the net is attached to the jumping pad at the 96 positions where the springs attach to the jumping pad. it is similar to a button on a shirt. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! This was the second Skywalker we bought. Our daughter loved the first one and jumped on it so much it wore out in about 4 years. This one was a foot bigger and seemed to me much more improved over the first one we bought. Very easy to put together and we had it done in about 3 hours. We reallt like that the enclosure was already attached to the jump mat. It make it sooooo much easier to put up the enclosure. Our now 13 year old daughter is very, very happy she has her trampoline back and I am sure when he is a little older our 8 month old will love it too!! Great product! Well worth the money!!! 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trampoline! We have had this trampoline for over 2 years and it is still holding strong. I have a 6 foot 5 inch teenage boy, two teen girls and two smaller kids who jump on it all the time. Not to mention ALL the neighborhood kids come over to play on it. This trampoline is WELL worth the money. I am now looking to replace the net (neighborhood kids like to hang on it while jumping.. irritating), but that's it. This trampoline has been the best toy we have bought for our family. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! After doing a lot of research on different trampolines and doing a lot of price checking, this product was by far, the best one out there for the price. It took a buddy and I one hour to assemble. It was delivered within two days of placing the order and my family has been using it easily three or four times a day. I highly recommend this particular trampoline to anyone. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money My daughter loves this trampoline. It took two people to set it up. You have to remember to put the door between the two legs like the directions says or it won't come out right. Enjoy 05/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just didn't hold up After 3 months of use we have the following problems: 1) Bent main metal bars (no one over 165lbs ever on trampoline) 2) Torn enclosure 3) Rusted fittings 4) Badly faded and torn spring pad cover 5) Some springs deformed I just dismantled this trampoline and I'm taking it back to my local Walmart for a refund, it is supposed to have a 1 year warranty on the metal parts and 90 days on other parts. 09/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor reliability;doesn't hold up After 18 months this trampoline is worn out. Florida weather for the pad is one thing but the welds of the frame are breaking. $300 and 18months later it is a throwaway! It doesn't hold up for a 14 year old, a 6year old and a four year old. the one year warranty isn't helpful as the manufacturer will not bend on the 12 month warranty .Junk!!!!!!!!!!!! 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Trampoline i got this a long time ago maybe 10 months still jumping awsome u should buy it 08/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was very easy to put together. I only needed help putting the frame together as it's not a one man job. The directions are very easy to understand and the trampoline and net were all in one piece. Our 11 and 7 yr old kids love it. The trampoline itself seems bouncier than our neighbors. I don't know if they have the same brand but theirs was also bought at Walmart. We fully enjoy it. It seems very sturdy with 2 kids jumping on it at the same time. Since we live in the country, I used fence post and chain to rig it so the wind won't take it, I didn't want to take any chances. I am not sure how I will mow underneath it but I will worry about that next summer. 10/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skywalker Trampoline Our family loves the trampoline, however, with less than 6 month's use, the netting tore badly. It was stored inside in the late fall and winter, and only used a few months with minimal use this spring. For the price, I would expect the netting to last much longer than that. Especially when we have given so much care to ensure it isn't exposed to the elements. It was also in a semi shady part of our lawn so it didn't get a ton of sun exposure to degrade the material. I looked up the replacement netting, and it is 1/3 of the price of a new one! That is crazy. May use it without the net, or sell it as is. What a waste of money for an inferior product. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is our first trampoline so we've never put one together before. My 11 year old and 7 year old and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The directions aren't the best but we figured it out. I also have a 16 year old and a 13 year old and all 4 kids jump on it constantly along with several neighbors and friends. It is very bouncy. They love it. I thought the enclosure would be a bit of an eyesore and the kids weren't sure if they wanted it, but you can barely see it (and at times I thought it was missing because I couldn't see it) and the kids are glad that it has the enclosure - makes it more fun. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun My kids love this and it has held up well for a few years now. The neighborhood kids love it too! 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product You need to have two adults to put this together without a doubt. Once we did get the trampoline put together we needed to get creative on the enclosure and one of us had to climb on the outside of the trampoline frame to get the poles in. Once we did it fit together well and the kids have enjoyed the freedom of jumping without worrying about falling off. I wish it didn't cost so much for this item but the safety for the kids is worth it. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed for over a year now. I wrote a review a year ago regarding set up. There are some tips others wrote worth noting so read them before you set your trampoline up. It seems like the directions missed a step regarding when to put the blue protective tarp/net up. It also really helped having one tall, strong assistant. We've had our trampoline up for 13 months now. Our climate ranges from temps over 100F in summer to 2 feet of snow and well below zero temps in winter. We also have incredibly strong winds. We've staked it on occassion but it has never blown without stakes. It's used nearly every day. All functional/safety features are in great shape & it still looks brand new. The blue tarp is very worn out at the trampoline entry site, but it's fine everywhere else and has not yet worn all the way through. The net prevents you from contacting the springs when you jump/fall so the tarp merely serves to keep water off the springs. We are so glad we upgraded to the 15 foot size. The increased weight limit allows dad and kid to jump together, or mom plus 2 kids, and everyone can stay on their own side. Still, the trampoline is light enough for one person to pull it to another part of the yard for mowing purposes. 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rips easily. The net is easy to set up and a good price, the shipping is fast. But the net rips very easily. I find myself always sewing it back together. My daughter is very young, and petite, but almost every time she hits the net, it rips right through. This is bad for safety reasons. 03/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR quality control and directions This trampoline came with damaged and missing parts. I had an extra pole of one type and a missing one of another type. The extra was bent beyond repair. The directions for the trampoline assembly are written in two parts. The first is the trampoline the second is the enclosure. The directions do not take into account that the mat and enclosure are one piece. Previous versions of this trampoline came with the enclosure completely seprate from the trampoline. The poor directions caused me to have to completely disassemble and put back together this trampoline after spending two plus hours building it the first time. Find a better product stay away from this company. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for families! My wife and I assembled this with little snags. We followed the directions, closely, and it all went as explained. One prob we had was a safety net bar did not fit into it's receiver. I had to bang on it, reshape it & it was a pretty easy fix. We pieced it together it together in 3 hours, .5hrs for unpacking & 2.5hrs for assembly. We definitely feel confident with this product and will recommend it! Follow the spring process closely, it will make things easier. 05/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good We just purchased this and so far things are going well. It took us awhile to put this together (all day). The main part of the trampoline was pretty easy, it was the enclosure that gave us a lot of problems. The directions were not helpful for us. One reviewer talked about putting the enclosure up before the springs. We had to take the whole thing apart a couple of times since the bars from the enclosure did not line up. Finally we left only a few springs on and put it together and that finally worked. 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great once assembled, read directions carefully. We put together up to the final step and then realized we put step one together wrong. We had meticulously put on all 96 springs then had to take them all off. We had to take off the spring cover that I had double knotted into place all the way around. Why? Because my husband didn't notice in the photo of step one, that every other leg pole junction was supposed to have a sleeve/space on the outside for the enclosure support poles. It should be space for support pole, regular T junction, space for support pole, regular T, all the way around. The instructions don't mention this and the photos are very small and it's hard to notice this detail. Be careful. Other than that, it seems great. I'll update in a few months to report how it is holding up. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours of fun! Going on 2 years of ownership, and have had 0 problems. The pad is starting to get a bit worn out from use and normal wear and tear, but that is expected. I'm extremely pleased with this trampoline and would purchase again. Just recently jumped on a different trampoline elsewhere, and it was a LOT, almost dangerously, more bouncy. So I wonder what the difference of brands delivers. Obviously some more bounce. But for durability's sake, it's been great, my kids love it and adults have a great time on it too. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product was delivered very quickly and install was suprisingly quick and intuitive. My 12 year old son and i got this up in less than 2 hours. I think they could improve the graphics and directions on manual, however, since the product was fairly easy to set up, it was not a deal breaker. The 15 ft size was a little larger than i expected once it was fully set up. Be sure you want that size!! Product parts seem well crafted and durable! Kids having a great time on it! 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for your money. Great value for your money!!! My 3 year old spends loads of time on it. Took 3 hours to set up. READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. I can't stress it enough. It will make putting it together much easier. There are parts that I can see people making mistakes on, but you won't if you read. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assembly was a breeze I was so impressed with both the quality and ease of assembly that I just had to share. This trampoline is very well constructed and it is evident that the company made safety their #1 priority. My husband and I assembled this in less than 2 hours and it was easy. Needless to say my boys (ages 6 & 10) are really enjoying their new trampoline. The accessory pack is also well worth the money. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the trampoline when i lookedat it i knew im going to buy it will be amazing THATS why I recommend THIS product 04/14/2012
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp