Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good choice This shaver has several problems: 1) doesn't do a good job of shaving, 2) doesn't hold a charge long enough, 3) motor runs too slow, 4) runs off of battery so plugging it in doesn't help! My old Braun with worn out screen & cutter does a much better job and it will run well if plugged in! Needless to say it went back when I found myself using my old shaver to finish the job! 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second of this brand and series. The only drawback is that it is cheeper to purchase new razor than to purchase replacement cutter and foil cap. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent razor Excellent razor for the price, plus it is a Braun. It is worth your money. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for young men just beginning to shave 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would buy another I have had complete satisfaction with this razor. I use it daily with great success. I am on the site looking for another one. I have two other Brauns, one for travel and one for home. This series 1 razor is home and sees the most use. 03/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this junk I got this razor as a gift for Christmas 2013. In the time I have had it I have had to recharge it 10 times. The battery will not hold a charge. I called the customer service number. They were downright nasty to me. As don't bother me. The return process is difficult to understand and very cumbersume. The razor will not even shave. The cutter head constantly pops off and when it was working it cut me twice. Don't buy this junk. Save your money! 01/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not shave a peach I took it to heart when they said it was a great product for beginners. I guess that would be those of us with peach fuzz. I can tell you it did nothing for my fuzz mostly the motor slowed down and I would have to spend fifteen minutes trying to get it to take anything off. But I did try it on a peach and tragically it did not turn it into a nectarine. This product is an insult 06/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaves you hanging. I owned a better-quality Braun previously that I loved. When screens were no longer available in the store and the only option was to spend nearly $100 online for a screen, I decided to purchase a new razor. Bought this at Walmart for the Braun name and low price. It even looked like my old razor. It gives a decent shave (although not too close) and is good quality. The thing that caught me by surprise the first week of use was the battery running out. I plugged it back in expecting (like my old Braun) to be able to shave in "corded" mode. Surprise. The razor will not operate when plugged in and you must wait for it to recharge before shaving. I cussed. About 5 minutes of charging gives you about 10 seconds of shaving, so you'll be late for that important meeting or looked half-shaved. I decided to keep it and make do, but I still cuss out this razor every time it dies and leaves me unshaved yet again! Buyer beware. 06/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Battery problems I liked the way it shaved but the battery would not charge at all after about a year. It cannot be used while plugged in, and battery can not be replaced by the consumer. That is just poor product design, I expect better from Braun. 06/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waste your money! This razor is a piece of junk. The foil head pops off when you try to shave, The motor is weak,bogs down to nothing if you try to shave.Totally worthless. Don't waste your money,trust me.I will be returning mine. I would rather pay more for quality. 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rechargeable Shaver This is my second one of this model. The first one is still going after nearly 6 years. 03/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I now favor the Braun single head electric. I have found all electric shavers to be best when fresh out of the box. Replacement heads never seem as good as the originals, no matter the brand. I have tried several dual/triple head models, and rotaries, some so expensive you’d think it was to be the last razor you’d buy for many years, but eventually (and too soon, it seems) the need of replacement head(s) has you shelling out some serious bucks. I much prefer the feel of a modern quad-blade razor, but my face no longer tolerates that close a shave on a daily basis, so I do use an electric most of the time. A decent single head electric razor, does a fair job for me, taking a bit longer than I’d like, but not costing upwards of $100. When a replacement blade is needed, I get a replacement razor instead. 03/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheap and good to use 02/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice to look at, hard to shave with I bought this mainly for the low price, but the shave was so bad that I returned it after three weeks. I've been shaving with electric razors for about forty years, and have primarily had Braun shavers. I like the shape and size and was pleased that Braun put a separate off button on this version. But, I could not get a good shave, no matter how much time I spent going back and forth across my beard. (Over the years, I have also found that the Braun screens are far too easily damaged.) I ended up spending a bit more for the Remington F5-5800; although that shaver is rather bulky and heavy, the shave is far better. 02/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Braun The Item works okay, if you don't mind not getting a close shave... This seems to be a trend! It appears to be made cheaply. All the parts come off really easily. I would really expect better quality from a Braun. I had a Braun that I traveled with and I loved it. The battery died and I got rid of it... I keep trying to find another of that quaity. Oops Not here! 01/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Razor will not charge!! Had the razor for 1- 1/2 year and it will not charge. VERY UNHAPPY! This is the second one I have owned with charging problems. 01/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what was pictured The picture shown on the website had the original fine razor screen, but it came with the new coarse screen which tears up my skin. May work well for others with tougher skin. 01/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is terrible Does not shave at all!!! Don't waste your money. I am returning this razor! 01/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good buy for the price or the shave I bought the Series 1 shaver in Dec. 2021. I have used it a few times since and I'm very disappionted. It takes longer to shave than If I used foam and a blade razor and nowhere near as close. It's only just adequte if you shave daily and don't expect a close shave. 01/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Series 1 Bought this shaver for 3 yrs. ago and shaver blade broke. Bought a replaced blade part. After 2 months, the thin foil is torn. Very disappointed with this shaver. 11/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr The series 1 should be called a womans razor, it's not for a mans face. 11/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Works fine. I wish the power cord did not come unpluged from the shaver so easily. Still getting used to using an electric shaver after using a double edged safety razor all my life. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Series 1 Shaver I owned a 15 year old Series shaver which is better than this years model. After 1 week parts fell out. The blades are not sharp and do not shave as close as the old products. The motor even sounds weak than the old model. Don't waste your money. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shaver! This is a single blade system. I am surprised how close the shave is. Very comfortable. Keeps a charge for a long time. I buy another if this one every wears out. 10/08/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:23:52.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_17174101, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew303
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp