Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My two blue bikes First off, let me say that i did a bit of research and read lots of reviews before deciding on this bike - including similar priced items at the bullseye competitor. The bullseye comparible item had terrible reviews, too many in comparison to the good ones. This walmart bike instead had only a few bad reviews in comparison to the many favorable ones. My budget is limited as i have to buy most items in twos for my quasi-twin daughters, so these bikes were our choice for them. So far, we are pleased and look forward to enjoying them much. Yet a warning is necessary to other shoppers! There are two models for the Next 18" Misty bike - one turquoise blue, with kick stand, NO training wheels and white tires. The other is hot pink, NO kick stand, WITH training wheels and black tires as shown on the website picture. It would be easier if they would have different descriptions and pics so people would be less confused. Anyhow, i decided to check various walmart stores inventories through their web, so i could see them at the store before purchasing. Since several ship-to-store stories were negative and i didn't want to have to wait a week to get them. I called the one that was closest to me that had them in stock and had them assembled for me for free- no obligation to purchase them. One thing to note is when you ship-to-store they do not assemble them ... Why? Who knows! I guess you can still ask instead of assuming they will assemble them. When i had mine assembled, i asked for two set of training wheels to be installed too. When i went to picked them up, the manager gave me a discount on both bikes to cover for at least one the of the training wheels set, which were 9.95 each. They said the website inventory was different! One other thing, check the integrity of the wheels. When i walked the bikes to the car i noticed one was a bit wobbly, but i thought it might need adjusting on the training wheels. When i got home, my husband taught me the way to check for a crooked rim - you lift the bike and spin each tire and let it rotate freely so you can check how much it wobbles and separates itself from the frame. Indeed the wobbly one had the front tire crooked in one spot. So we went to back to the store and they fixed it for free. That's my story with these bikes, hope it helps someone else. :-) 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be aware that you may get a different colored bike than what is pictured. We bought this bike because it's purple and that's our daughter's favorite color, but when we picked up the bike it was cotton candy blue. :P It came assembled, though, so that was nice. It had wrapping on the wheels and other protective covering. It's a good bike overall. 12/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Defected bike Defect bike when received, wheel is not straight return to walmart. Bike look OK not that solid. You got what you paid. 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my daughter for christmas. She really seems to enjoy it. We did not need the training wheels but when we went to take them off we realized it does not have a kickstand. Seems like good quality for the price. 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great starter bike We got this bike for our twin girls. We ordered two and they came in two different colors which was perfect for us, but for those of you looking for a particular color, this is not a good thing for you. Our girls LOVE their new 'starter' bikes and ride them rain or shine each day. 01/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unusable within 2 weeks-rear wheel locked up Huge disgust with the quality of the bike--my daughter was more than dissatisfied when after having her bike for only 2 short weeks and very little use-the rear wheel suddenly locked completely up on my her. And sure enough it did not move AT ALL and was locked up. After a long road dealing with walmart and attempting to purchase 2 bikes from walmart for both my daughters..both bikes have been returned and I have lost hours of my time in this online ordering process--in which i expected to SAVE time and money. I decided to purchase both of my daughters a bike from another company and have not had 1 problem. My daughters are both upset as the bikes were set in their hearts to have. I'm not sure if the parts are faulty or the manufacturer of walmart bikes..but two different bikes--both having major issues--seems unreal to me--especially because they were NEW. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price! This bike is the same colors as in the picture. Very sturdy with the training wheels on (which I need). There are not many bikes in the 18" range, and this one is exactly as I needed. Very easy to pedal, and the hand brake works too. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Bike! Got this for my daughters 5th birthday, and she loves it! I bought it at my local store and was excited to see ours did not come with training wheels but came with a kick stand!! We didn't need the training wheels so the kick stand was a big bonus! I love the size of this bike, 18 is a hard size to find but nice because a 16 wouldn't have lasted her very long and a 20 would have been way too big for her. This is a lot of bike for the price, we're very happy with it! 03/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I very rarely write reviews, but I was so disappointed with this bicycle that I felt that I should warn others. My daughter is 5 ½ years old and she was very excited to get her new bike as she had outgrown the 12” bike. We bought this bike because there were limited choices for 18” bikes (she is just too short for a 20” bike) and she loved the color. When we got the bike home, it was very difficult for my daughter to get this bike started. I checked the front wheel and it did not spin freely. I adjusted the front brake which was rubbing against the wheel. That helped a little but she still found it difficult get going and continuing going. While I watched her, I could see that the back wheel would spin without the bike moving forward. In addition, as she rode I could as hear the chain rubbing against the chain guard. I tied oiling the chain and gears and adjusting the chain guard, but nothing seemed to work. We returned this bike two days later and the really telling part is that my daughter was not upset. To sum it up, the quality of this bicycle is very poor and the ride is not smooth. 05/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good starting bike Easy to put together. Overall good quality product 01/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad sad story My daughter selected this bike for Christmas herself and I ordered it online. My husband picked it up and hid it in the garage. On Christmas Eve when placing the presents I saw it for the first time and was horrified!!! It was BLUE! My daughter HATES BLUE!!! It also was missing the training wheels and the white wheels (not black like pictured) were obviously returned. I was given the completely wrong bike and it was used and damaged. I tried to exchange it for the pink version, but apparently it only comes in the BLUE!!!! So disappointed! I have never before had an issue with purchasing online from walmart. I won't do it without inspecting all items very closely again (or making sure my husband does and knows what it is supposed to look like). 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Choice Very unhappy with this purchase. The bike was damaged, has a dent and was scraped. The bolt to tighten the seat was stripped so it would not work. the handle bar streamers came loose in a bag. I would not recommend this bike at least not online. We returned it this is the second item we have ordered online that was broken or parts missing. Don't think I will try it again. 04/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter love it along with her pink kitty helmet 01/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what's pictured! I'll start by saying the bike it's self is well made. It looks like something that I can pass down to younger children when it is outgrown. Now on to the bad part. This bike is BLUE! No way around it this is not even a shade of purple or pink. It does have sparkle to it so that it is a girly blue, but blue non the less. The streamers are very washed out, almost clear, and the tires are white. My husband wanted the black tires so that it would look more like a grown-up bike. We used the buy on-line pick up in store method and the bike was put together for us. I sent my husband to get the bike Christmas eve and when he came home it was missing the training wheels!!! We had to give it to my daughter without the training wheels and she can't ride it until we go back to get them put on. What a bummer to see all the other children on the block riding their new bikes and she is left on the side lines. :( Oh, well. Once we get the wheels on it should all be fine. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value This bike was a good value, but be warned - it has a very strong rubber smell that hasn't gone away even being outside. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for older child who needs training wheels Bike was delivered to my house by FedEx for only $.97! It was partially assembled in a box. I am a 38 year old female that is handy with tools. I had this put together in 15 minutes tops! My husband assisted with the training wheels though but only for tightening. My daughter is a bigger 6 year old. She is not ready for a 20'' bike because she still needs the training wheels. This 18'' bike is great! She will still be able to ride this when we remove the training wheels and maybe even next year which is my ultimate goal since I have 6 children and cant afford to buy new bikes every year. Great value for the price and sooo cute! 04/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Wrong color I ordered this online (site to store pick up) and assumed it was pink like the color shown. When I arrived to pick it up, blue was the only color that they had in the store! My little girl would not have been happy about Blue, so we exchanged it for the peace bike instead. 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty bike that my daughter loves. The only thing I was expecting that it did not have is a kick stand. That is the only issue I have with this bike. 12/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a beautiful bicycle BUT it was badly scratched in transit and had to be returned. Also, it should really have white tires. The black tires really take away from the appearance. Otherwise, I wish we could have kept it. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The bike was not easy to put together because the instructions were poorly written. The pedals kept falling off. I took the bike back to Walmart for a refund. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bike for my 6 year old. She loves it. The colors are great and the accessories on it are nice. It would have been nice to have a kick stand as we didn't need the training wheels, but otherwise it's great. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for a little girl I bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday and she loves it. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike for girls We bought this bike for our daughter for her birthday and she loves riding it. We took off the training wheels right away and away she went with it. We are looking to buy another bike of this size for our other daughter. 09/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average bike Good looking bike for the price, my daughter love he colors and the little bag that comes with it, but the bike is not good quality, the training wheels are not the same size, even we follow the instructions To assamble it they still lower than the main wheel, and is difficult to pedal. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for a beginner. Grand daughter loves her new bike. 09/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Yes, it's an inexpensive bike, but the weak quality control and substandard components make it a poor value. Bike arrived with gouges in paint. Dynacraft, the parent company, does not offer touch up paint nor can they tell you a specific code to accurately match the paint so you could buy it at an auto parts store. Thus, either take a chance on an accurate match, live with the gouges, or return the bike. I opted to keep it-for an hour. Cranks are really stiff and jerky and liberal doses of WD40 didn't help. Final straw was a tire not holding air. At this point, I decided to return it. Maybe I got a lemon, but I doubt it as a Walmart manager indicated he had two of these bikes in their returned inventory. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bike for price! Ordered by mail and was able to put together in one hour. 08/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bike in general was fine. The bike was ordered on-line and picked-up at the local store. The box was beatup, but was hoping the bike was fine. When I got home and open the box we found multiple scratches and the front forks were slightly bend inward. There was no time to return the bike as it was for a birthday present. I was able to force the front forks apart to get the front tire on and we will have to make due with the scratches. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BIKE Ordered this bike online and picked it up at the loca l WalMart - so surprised to get it already assembled! 4 yr. old Granddaughter has loved this bike. Great purchase! 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brought this bike as a gift. She loves it. Perfect for a little girl that too big for a tricycle but not big enough to ride without training wheels. 07/16/2012
1-30 of 75 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.