Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will last many years if you use common sense and wash these by hand only using warm water, a sponge and mild dish washing detergent. Don't put these in a dishwasher. 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse product ever Made of some cheap metal that rusts even IF you clean it per the directions. I contacted the company within a 30 day period telling them my situation, and they wanted me to use a special cleaner on the set. I told them no because that would negate the agreement, and I told them i wanted a new knife set per the warranty. So i pay to send it back to them only to get a similar set that was jacked up with rust spots and looked like someone cleaned them off with a cloth with hard water stains on the knives. So I contacted them back about it its a month later and I have not heard from the company again. I will report them to the Better business bureau and them them their own blog that will "pop" up on lovely google searches. So whenever someone looks up this knife set on google they can see how this product and company work. 02/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 *~!AWESOME FOR THE PRICE!~* This Cutlery Block has it all!! Large knives, small knives, steak knives, poultry & multi-purpose scissors, a small chopping clever, a sharpening rod and a beautiful wooden display block. The best thing is - is that it's from a very well known & trusted name Farberware. They use only the best materials. For 18 knives, 2 scissors & 1 sharpener the price is a steal. This set is replacing a 12 piece "wooden handle" set that I recieved over 23 years ago as a wedding gift - seriously. Those knives all still work just fine, it's the wooden handles that aren't so pretty any more. Keeping those as back up. Thats how awesome Farberware knives are & last. 04/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent set for the price Excellent set for the price. The cutlery is very sharp compared to my old set. 07/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!! I bought these knives about 5 weeks ago and have 2 weeks I started seeing rust spots on some of the knives. I hand washed these with a regular mild dish soap. I had a set several years ago so didn't hesitate to replace them with the same thing. I'm so severely disappointed. These are being returned to the store. I can't believe what a waste these are. 10/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best knifes for everyday use These are the best everyday Knifes I have ever used, they are strong, stay sharp and don't rust or stain. this is my 2nd set over 15 years and is for my Florida house. Walmart had the best price and free delivery, you can't beat it. 09/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little slice of heaven! When I used these knives the first time, I was amazed at how they slide right through everything. The handles are comfortable to hold, the scissors are easy to use. I never realized how dull my knives were until I used this set. The price is great for the value. No need to search any further, these is the set every household should have. 02/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product We really like it. There are 20 knives in the set. and I think its more than enough for us. But the small knives are not thick enough. 10/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I read some of the reviews about people saying that these knives rusted. But I don't put mine in the washer and dry them as soon as I'm done washing them and I have never had a problem. They are supper sharp to. I love them. 04/30/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price.... Looks great, cuts great! Doesn't cut like a $300.00 set would but close to it 01/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice cut for the buck! I bought this for a gift for my son for Christmas. It's good and solid with the triple riveting and has nice honed blades. Complete with a handsome wood block. He loves it. Well worth the purchase. 12/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A sharp addition to the counter These knives are very serviceable and we should get a reasonable amount of use from them. 12/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap and Rusty Knives Got this for Christmas 2013 and the first time used, they rusted. Not all of them which is weird but some of them rust and others of the same knives don't. They feel very cheap too. I would not recommend this set and I'm planning on keeping the few that haven't rusted yet and pitching the rest in the trash and buying a new set soon. 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value It looks perfect, came as pictured, loved this purchase 08/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sharp and great selection! I purchased this knife set with wood block out of sheer frustration - I had a well known brand and the steak knives would not cut meat - toast was fine - purchased with set for a very reasonable price and am very happy. The steak knives actually cut steak! 05/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY SET I like this knife set. it has so many knives and so far the ones i used are so sharp. The set comes with a knife sharpener too. 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of cutlery for the price. I sent set as gift to a very special friend in Alaska, She loves the set. The Knifes are all sharp and well built. 01/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cutlery knife set Excellent ! Well worth the buy, got 8 steak knives and everything else the cheap knife block has and more, mell worth the money! 10/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Lots of knives for a good value! 09/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by knifes are terrible dull doesn't slice or cut. 02/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Set Great set. Very sharp knives and economical! 03/17/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed The items are flimsy, much more than originally thought. Could probably pick up same items at a dollar store for less. So disappointed! 12/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaryLiz Great 10/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Farberware 21 piece Cutley set with wood Block I bought the Farberware Cutlery set. and I am very disappointed in them . They get rusted when you wash them. Is there anyone out there that had the same problem. If so, what did you do about it? HELP !!! 07/30/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rusting! I have been using this one for two months now and they started rusting and now have to buy something else.. of course which is better than this one! What a waste of money!! 04/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by daughters cutlery set I got this for my daughter for Christmas I hope that she enjoys her cutlery set and that she takes care of it so that it doesn't get rusty washed and then keep them dry I think that she will love it 01/17/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bendable & flimsy Returned..very cheaply made 09/27/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:36:47.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_17173952, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp