See All Reviews
7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine
7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine
List Price: $499.99
You Save: $259.99 (52%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to replace my 1950's Singer sewing machine. I was a little concerned about the throat size because I am using it to machine quilt a large (queen size) quilt. The throat just didn't look bigger than my old Singer, but upon using it to quilt it is larger. I absolutely love the needle-threader, the button to push to reverse (it goes backward as long as you hold the button down and when you let up goes forward again) and the feature that allows you to select the needle position (up or down) when you stop sewing. This is a great help in machine quilting, although I think these are features on many new machines, not just this one. My only complaint is when I am manipulating my quilt for quilting I sometimes accidently move the sliding lever on the front of the machine that positions the needle from side to side. A plastic cover for these controls would be helpful to keep from accidentally hitting them when moving your quilt around. Just a minor complaint though -- I really love this machine! 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this machine all the built in stiches are wonderful. Easy to learn and run. All the added presser feet are wonderful as well. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Machine I've ever owned !! I have owned 4 or 5 sewing machines in the last 30 years and this is by far the Best Sewing Machine I've ever bought !! This machine will not let you make a mistake with the stitches- it lets you know ! I have made 1 quilt so far and working on the next , I've been sewing a lot of clothes and extras - and Much Much more to go !! Love It ! 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Sewing Machine I bought this sewing machine for my mother for her birthday. It was very easy to set up. Sews very nice. She loved it. I liked the bobbin case and the automatic threading option. I have an embroidery Machine by Singer that I dearly love. This is very similar to that in the way it sews, needle threading and the way the bobbin goes in. I would buy this again. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great machine for beginner or advanced quilter or 'Perfect sewing machine for beginner or advanced quilter. This machine does it all. I first bought the brother because it was a little cheaper. That was the wrong thing to do.( lesson learned). I will always stay with the singer brand forever. My daughter was over playing around with it.she is not big into sewing but she is on her way to get one. It was so easy for her to figure it out. a must have for beginner or advanced. I make quilts and this machine came with everything I needed. It does all I needed. I love the needle threader it was simple to use. Its a fairly quite machine. The right weight.not so light it gets pushed around when your trying to quilt a large quilt. But not so heavy you cant move or take it with you..the stitches are so simple to figure out also. Not a lot of computer just enough. I will definitly will be recommending this machine. If you purchase this will be happy you did. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm learning free motion quilting. Since the machine arrived, I have practiced every day. It does a fantastic job. I just have to conquer my hand and feet coordination (moving the quilt and matching the machine speed). 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, I am a very experienced sewer I purchased this machine and have only used it a couple of times. I have made a small quilted wall hanging and a chemo head wrap so far. The quilting came out wonderful and have plans to make a large bed quilt next and expect the same wonderful results. The Checmo head wrap is made of lace and lining and it to has sewed out beatifully. No bunching of the fabrics at all . I love the price of the machine. Expensive enough to be repected but cheap enough to be affordable. I have been using a very cheap priced machine up to this point and have had great results with that but I needed an updated machine for the things I do. There are features on this machine that I love. The threading of the needle takes only seconds. Changing stitches is so very easy. I will be puttng many hours on this machine over the next couple of months and for the future. My mother had a machine that cost way more than this machine years ago and it was capable of making sewing easy and had many stitch capabilities, but since I got this machine and have tested the stitches available, I am very happy that I have this machine and believe that it would be very loved by many other sewers that would like to keep a purchase of a machine in a budget. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singer 7469Q Love this machine so far. Liked the fact that I was able to get a bonus attachment package which included the walking foot and the 1/4" foot for quilting. Have used some of the various stitches but not all of them yet. Very satisfied so far. 11/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to use and operate. Good Buy. The drop in bobbin is great! Push button selection is great also. Threading the machine is pretty simple. Good useful attachments included and the manual is ok. The foot pedal operates easily. The machine that I got did not function properly and that was a Singer machine problem, not a Wal-Mart problem. Returning this sewing machine to the store where I picked it up was swift and easy. I recommend this machine to beginners as well as those who are experienced. 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mind boggling! this machine can do anything but the dishes....i cannot wait to get up in the morning to get into ,my sewing to see what new stitches i can learn...i absolutly love this machine.... 03/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this Singer sewing machine. The video was a great help. Viewed the video on the TV first and then it worked great on the PC. I haven't had time to check out all the bells and whistles.... so I can't give a complete review. The 1/4 inch foot is really cool. After you figure out how to thread the machine (watch the video), wind the bobbin and insert it, it's a piece of cake. So far, so good. 12/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've only had this a few days, but really love it. Best features are needle up position and extended work surface. The needle threader instructions seemed a little complicated, but I can still see to thread the needle, so haven't tried the threader yet. Runs smooths and fairly quiet. Lever to lift presser foot is not in the back, but on the righthand side, so easier to get to. Easy to adjust stitch length and width, and can manually adjust tension if needed. Good machine. Hope it lasts as long as my old Singer did (20+ years). 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! It was a gift for my niece. She loves it and is so excited about having a good machine to make quilts and other projects. 12/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sewing machine I only had my Singer Model 7469Q for a week, so far I really like the way it sews and also I like the job it does on the different stitches. I also like the needle threader and the ease of filling the bobbin. Very easy and quick. I am sure I will enjoy this machine very much. 05/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disapointed! This is the 2nd Singer CQ that I have bought in a month! The first one I thought it was a fluke that the dog feet wouldn't engage and I sent it back, then I decided to order from a different place, Walmart and at first it was wonderful, but within 2 weeks after putting the dog feet down to quilt they would not go back up. I clean the machine and tried and tried. I am so frustrated! For the amount of money for this machine it should last! My $89 Brother machine works better. Such a let down!!!!! 06/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome sewing machine for the money I haven't had my Singer very long but so far I love it. It's easy to use and does a fantastic job. Great machine for the money. 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price was a good value. Very happy. 12/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything it promises In comparison to my $89 Singer Simple I can only say this: There is no comparison! This machine has a lot more power, runs smoother, and is sooo much more accurate. I really like the automatic needle positioning (either up or down) after taking the foot off the pedal. This is a huge help for quilting. The 98 stitch patterns are a plus but nothing I use on a daily basis. If you're looking for a reliable machine that can handle bigger projects, such as quilts, and is affordable; this is the machine for you. 12/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singer Quilting Confidence Sewing Machine This is a great sewing machine.I am a quilter and this Singer is sweet.It has all the bells and whistles,and is very user friendly. Delivery was quick.and I am very pleased with my purchase. 10/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dream machine This is a dream machine! Already sewing. It did take some study to figure out all the functions guide book was so helpful. Really love drop in bobbin & needle threader. 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great producgt one dent in box when shipped but no damage 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sewing machine for any type of project. Bought as a birthday gift for my daughter-in-law. She is enjoying it tremendously!! 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great working peice of equipment Works great. Smooth functionality and reliable. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent sewing machine . Because of the affordability and quality, I have always been a big fan of Singer products. While I have only had it a week or so, my latest Singer purchase "The 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine" meets all my expectations and then some. With the extra's that came with this machine, such as the walking foot and the extended table etc., I was able to start quilting immediately. This machine is perfect for the beginner and the experienced quilter. 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good machine. I do some quiltings and this machine does a good job for my needs. 02/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific sewing machine Great value for the money. Easy to use. Excellent DVD. Great for the beginner. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with product I am very happy with my machine. It does every thing I want it to. All of the stitches are supper easy. The machine does all of the work for you! 05/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Singer sewing machine Wish the sewing machine came with a start up kit---needles , thread etc!! Would recommend if unit came with some type of start-up kit/ non came with unit I purchase! My wife was a little disappointed. 02/09/2013
  • 2015-10-09T03:38:10.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_17167244, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.