Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed I was thinking about getting one of the other car beds for my 4 year old , but Im glad I got this one. He has loved his bed from day 1 . He sleeps in it everyday and plays on it during daytime. If any parent who wants their kids to get outta the parents bed , this is the right choice. Goodluck! You do need to get your own plywood sheet so you can set the twin mattress on it . It would be nice if it was all included and ready to go . All the hardware was there and the stickers get tricky but not overly hard to put on . 05/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed for my 2 year old I bought this for my son who just turned 2. I was going to get the toddler version of this bed but figured he would grow out of it before he really had a chance to sleep in it. He loves it! A great way to get him to bed. He gets so excited to go to bed now. Which was never the case before. The hardest part of putting the whole bed together was getting the stickers on. Other than that it was a simple process. I would recommend it to anyone whose son loves cars. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by well constructed bed with ALL the part included.AL Teh Lightening McQueen bed was even better than I expected. The colours are exceptionally bright and the decals are vivid. Grandfather, who is putting it together, has gone to the NCAA basketball games in Greensboro and the barn where the bed is being assembled is locked - - thus no picture.ga 03/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good, decals are hard to apply I too found it a bit difficult to put together, the screw holes did not line up, I had to make my own for the bottom of the frame. At 200 lbs I don't dare lay on the bed, don't want to hit the floor. The mattress is the standard size that is recommended in the instructions, however it fits a bit small in the bed, I had to put his old crib bumper to fill the gap since his leg was getting trapped. 03/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Quality vs price My son like the bed and it fit his twin mattress perfectly. I didn't think the quality matches the price. But I guess that goes for everything that has "Character" associate with it. You are paying for the character. If it wasn't for the Lightning McQueen, I would have return it. The holes for you to drill the self-tapping screw from the fender to the front or back of the car was not aligned correctly. I have to make a new holes. Since the plastic thickness is very thin, you can easily overdrive the screw and strip. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed! My twins are in love with everything CARS --- including this bed. Stickers are difficult to put on. But the assembly didn't take a whole lot of time considering that we had to assemble 2. I love that frame itself acts a side guard for two toddlers who tosses and turn throughout the night. Although it is a little pricey, it is something that they grow up with. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DECALS WILL TAKE A WHILE TO DO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER 4 BOLTS AND 4 SCREWS HOLDS IT TOGETHER. THE DECALS ARE TRICKY I RECOMEND A WINDOW TINT KIT WITH THE SPRAY AND PLASTIC SPREADER. THIS WAY YOU CAN SPRAY WHERE YOU ARE GOING TO PUT THE DECAL AT AND STILL ABLE TO MOVE IT EXACTLY WHERE YOU WANT IT. 04/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Words from a two year old "Awesome"! The bed is great, my son received it for his third birthday and just loves it. We found it was easier to put the sticker on first and they took us about an hour, we are very picky. The bed itself took my husband about 15 minutes. If you pick it up at the store beware the box is about 8 feet long. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st Bed I have twin sons who are 1 years old. I love the car beds. They have a 2 yr old sister who enjoys their beds as well. I have a great mother and stepfather who put the bed together without any problem. My 2 yr old daughter helped with the stickers. The only thing is reading the reviews I'm not sure whether to go with a standard mattress or mattress from furniture store as art van, gardner white. Shipping was expensive everywhere however, walmart ships free to store and the beds arrived before the expected date. I've been looking at this bed since Christmas. Glad I just recently purchased them and it's the updated version. As previous reviews stated the boxes were large, you will need a flat bed truck to p/u from the store. Unless you don't mind taking the items out of the box to fit into a SUV. Great huge, bright beds 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed is big , but fits in a truck or van . We got it shipped to store toke a few weeks , and made it Ok . Comes in a few pieces and only a few screws hold it together You can buy a twin mattress and a regular box spring will fit You do not need to get the smaller box spring comes with some slabs of wood to hold box spring in bed The hardest part was to add the stickers to the bed ,They really stick good You must put the stickers on the bed to decorate it . ......ONE WORD OF ADVICE TAKE IT SLOW ....... AND ONCE YOU PUT IT ON ITS HARD TO GET OFF AND TRY, TRY ,TRY NOT TO GET THEM STUCK TOGETHER ..................... just take your time ,when its all said and done great bed your son will love it and it really looks great , 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive to ship. HUGE packaging. But overall, the bed is a great one for my 2 yr old big boy. Is pretty sturdy too. My 6 yr old and 2 yr old jump and play on it all day. Little Tykes is a great thing for kids. The stickers are horrible to put on. Unless you have hands of steel (and nerves too), one tends to bend, tear, fold and sometimes get the stickers on crooked. Seems to me the company could put these on prior to shipping. But the bed is great when your little one is ready for a "big boy bed" 03/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Little Tikes Item...............Junk! SEEMS FLIMSY WHEN PUT TOGETHER.......YOU WILL NEED BOXSPRING FOR ADDITIONAL MATRESS SUPPORT..................STICKERS ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO ON PUT CORRECTLY BECAUSE INSTRUCTIONS GIVE NO CLEAR POSITIONING AND MANY ARE IN PARTS THAT NEED TO BE PUT TOGEHTER AGAIN ON THE BED (eg THE FLAMES ON SIDE OF BED ARE BROKEN INTO 4 PIECES)...................FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!!! I WILL SAY THIS THOUGH...........MY SON DOES LOVE IT............DRIVE ON PAST THIS BED..................................... 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my grandson loves it but putting it together was a challenge with the stickers. would be better if stickers were put on by manufacture 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Son Loves it! Really liked the bed, only complaint is that the mattress doesn't fit tight and that the stickers were really hard to put on. 10/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get What you pay for This bed is okay for the price, however it only takes two four screws per side to hold the bed together which in my mind is not enough. Also, the plastic molding of the frame does not fit together well at all. Four large men had to push, pull and stand on the thing to get it to fit together. And as far as the stickers go......well GOOD LUCK with them! You just kind of use your best judgement to place them where they are suppose to go! 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 3 yr old and he loves it with no complaints. My husband said the it was easy to assemble with no problems. 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool looking bed for kids!! Neat looking bed. Stickers were over whelming to put on. Draw back when you put your twin mattress and box spring, disappointed on the gaps between the bed and mattress.needs to fit more snug. Overall my son loves the bed. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the box it came in was very damaged and you could see parts of the bed. There were several scratches on it and i was afraid all the parts weren't in the box because it was so damaged. It did not fit together very tight at the front seams and there was a part missing that a bolt goes in to hold it together. Am waiting for kit to put it together. Grandson loves it so I couldn't send it back. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by grandson's bed the bed is super cute. you need 2 people to connect and hold the bed together to put the screws in. the stickers were horrible. if you peel it wrong it will tear or it will get stuck to your hand. the images should be painted on. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! We bought this bed for my 3 year old grandson and he loves it! Very happy with our purchase!!! 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed is beautiful for kids. Great design. The only bad thing is that the mattress support is very weak. It only comes with three wooden sticks for support. We had to add more otherwise the mattress will sag. 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool bed... The bed wasn't too difficult to put together but all the decals were a pain to put on the bed. My 3 1/2 year old loves his Cars bed so it was worth the decal frustration!!! 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I THINK IT'S A GOOD BED. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY SOON TO BE TWO YEAR OLD. THE PRICE IS A BIT HIGH, BUT I LOVE IT IN MY SON'S ROOM. 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stickers are a PAIN! All the reviews were right about the stickers! They are a complete pain to put on. If you mess up it is really hard taking it back off to redo it. And be careful not to rip them! They rip very easy! The bed is cute once you get past the stickers and it will take 2 people to put it together! And for the mattress there is a pretty big gap! We ended up pushing the mattress all to one side and had to put a comforter in the space that was on the other side. All in all the bed is cute and my son lives it! I just wish they actually had the stickers already on it and it actually was the same size as the mattress! Other than that it is what we expected it to be! 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cute bed... 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed is better then expected! LOVE IT and MOST IMPORTANTLY my son LOVES IT! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mommy My son absolutely loves his new bed! He had a Toddler Cars bed and his room is all Cars! It matches well with him. We moved his brother in with him and now they both have car beds! 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed is great and was very easy to put together. The shipping charge is a bit more than it should be. 05/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 year old loved it Bought this for my 4 year old's first big boy bed and he absolutely loves it. It's hard to get him out of bed now because he loves it so much. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed! We bought the Disney Cars McQueen twin bed for our 3 yeard old son and he just loved it. Some people complained about the space between the mattress and the bed but we don't think it's a problem as we need space for the comfort to go in between plus he has plenty of toys that we use to fill some of the gaps. So far, there is not problem. It was easy to put it together except as what everybody knows the stickers are very tricky. We used a mix of water with a little bit of soap to wet the surface before putting the stickers and that worked very well. Applying the stickers is time consuming. One person can put the bed together but you need two people when applying the stickers. Trust me. Overall we are very happy and my son loves his new bed. 04/07/2012
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw371
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp