See All Reviews
Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle
Weslo CrossCycle Stationary Bicycle
$73.73
List Price: $149.00
You Save: $75.27 (51%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by READ THIS FIRST!!!!!!!!! 1. Perfect for a light cardio and upper body workout. If you don't want to use your upper body get a recumbent exercise bike or don't hold the handles! I simply let them go when my arms get tired and they will trust me. 2. LIGHT CARDIO!!! Great for in front of the TV. If you require 400 pounds of resistance go buy a $3,000 machine or get a gym membership because this is not for you!! 3. DO NOT stand on the pedals, sit then pedal. That is how I broke my last exercise bike after 3 years using it. The seat on this bike is nice, compared to my last bike this seat is ten times better. 4. Setting resistance can be done by adjusting the strap just under the digital display where it is attached to the frame (VERY EASY TO DO) then use the resistance knob but don't expect 400 pounds of tension. 5. I'm 6'1 215 lbs and a 20 year Military Vet I use it when watching TV for 30 min or so once or twice a day and love it. Use it like I described and it should last for a few years, my last one did. 03/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money I recently purchased this bike from my local walmart store. I am pretty satisfied with my purchase. I wanted something relatively small I could have in the living room. Im a single mom and I put this together by myself. It was actually really easy to put together, and the assembly instructions were very easy to follow. I didnt give it 5 stars because I havent owned it long enough to say if anything will go wrong and like the another person stated, the arm handles are a little far away but leaning forward slightly doesnt bother me. If you want to sit straight up you can always omit the arm work during that time. But honestly .. for $97 you cant go wrong. I wasnt expecting to get a $500 bike for $97. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical Efficient Bike This bike is worth the money. It rides great. It is fairly quiet and moves smoothly. The monitor works great and seems to record my workouts accurately. The entire bike took me about 1 hour to assemble..it was pretty simple however I ran into a few "hard to get screw in hole" situation but it all worked out. I would say it is a great bike for the money. 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy this exercise bike because it gives a good way to exercise both the upper and lower body. I have to do only non-weight bearing exercises, so this is a great investment for me. Veryeasy to follow instructions to put together also gives a phone number to call in case you want a professional to put it together (I was too excited to wait for an expert) so i put it together and was very easy to do. Everything is marked well. I would recommend this bike to everyone who wants a great workout, as it has many different resistance speeds. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low Priced But Effective This works for me. I assembled it myself with no problems considering I just had major knee surgery which is why I purchased it. I can either pay the physical Therapist $50 a day or do the range of motion exercising at home for practically pennies. I am obese with a bum knee and guess what, I've lost 23 lbs. It's convenient, value priced and it works for the money. At my last doctor's visit, I was praised for the speedy recovery and the weight loss obtained and all I told my surgeon was that I purchased a less than $100 bike from Walmart and the rest is history. I only do a few minutes a day but considering I had not exercised in years, this is a great accomplishment. I am confident with time, the minutes I spend on this bike will gradually increase. 12/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a great value! I really don't know what all the crying is about, it was easy to put together, all the parts were shrink wrapped, so no missing parts. After 6 months of use, the machine works find, I use it twice a day, every other day. I'm 6' 200 lb and the bike fits me and the wife just fine, she's 5'8". The only complaints I have is the seat is small, so we put a folded towel on it and walla! The console is a bit of a joke but we both just use the timer anyway. If you are serious about getting started exercising, the ninty seven dollar site to store price should be a no-brainer. So all and all this is a great value, and a great starting point, so just get out there and do it! 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well this bike is great cant complain for the price ,it really gets you working out,i use to be a bike messenger in Chicago and stopped riding my bike so i decided to buy this excercise bike to get in shape and it does a great job i highly recommend it. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I had knee surgery a few months ago and this bicycle is perfect for my recovery/physical therapy. It is small in size and light weight (to drag around :)) but sturdy enough for you to keep your balance and is safe. For the price you cannot go wrong with this purchase. 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for the price great for an easy going exercise, got it for my dad (mid 50's) who has bad knees and he loves it cause he can watch tv an exercise at the same time. but for someone like me who likes to go hard its a little lackluster but hey it can make me sweat and that a good thing. 02/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weslo CrossCycle This came with a huge hole in the fly wheel. We traded it out at WalMart because the company stated that this part was made overseas so they could not replace it. So we put the second bike together, and the computer worked for about 10 minutes and then stopped. We have been on the phone with Weslo for over an hour and cannot get through. This bike has been a nightmare! We still do not have a fully working bike. NOT WORTH THE MONEY for all the headaches we've gone through. 12/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY! I bought this product yesterday because its not going to stop snowing in New York anytime soon and I was missing the exercise I get when I ride my bike. The price was awesome so I figured for what I was going to use it for how bad could it be? I was wrong. I got the bike home and started to assemble it. The hardware and pieces you need for the base are flimsy and easily bend, A lot of the holes for the screws are not drilled out so you will need a drill bit and some time to drill them in properly. When I got to the final steps I realized I was missing the Pole and hardware that attaches the pedals and the handlebars, A KEY PART! I called the Company this morning and registered my product so I could get replacement parts sent to me under the warranty, they informed me that the parts I need are no longer made and that there is nothing they can do for me. When I asked for an email confirming that they don't make the parts I need anymore so I could print it and have it with me making my return to the store easier, they responded with "we don't do anything like that" and hung up on me. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. What good is a warranty if it cannot be honored 10 hours after purchasing their products. 02/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Several issues with this cross trainer. I should have read reviews before purchasing this cross trainer. Hopefully my review will help some one from making the mistake of buying this. 1. The seat is extremely uncomfortable. I used this bike for 30 minutes yesterday and had to get off the seat several times due to soreness on my rear. Today, my rear-end is still sore, everything else feels fine and un-worked. Also it feels like the seat is leaning forward slightly, which made me have to stop and scoot back several times, which didn't help the soreness at all. 2. The resistance. What resistance? It's a cloth strap tightening over the wheel, it adds little-to-no resistance. I had the resistance dial turned up as high as it would go and didn't feel as though I was working hard at all. It was too easy for me and I'm 80+ lbs overweight and extremely out of shape... and for me to say it's too easy? That's something. I barely touched the handlebars, that made it even easier on my legs. Today, my legs don't feel like I got a good workout yesterday, I should be sore and jello-legged, but nothing, I'm completely fine, minus my sore rear-end. 3. Speaking of the handle bars, I'm average height (5'6") and the handle bars felt awkward to lean forward and grab. They were too low and too far out to use comfortably, that and what I said about making it easier on legs. I ended up not using them very much for those reasons. 4. Calories burned and distance traveled seem a bit far-fetched on the little computer. In 30 minutes, it said I biked 27 miles and burned 517 calories. I was going at a steady pace, but I was barely working and only slightly broke a sweat. 517 calories? No way. Don't give people false hope, especially if they're serious about losing weight and being healthier. !! If you are serious about losing weight or maybe training for cycling, I would steer clear of this bike all together and get one that is a bit more expensive and better quality. The seat will hurt your rear end and the lack of resistance doesn't give you a even a slightly-decent workout. I'll be returning this bike and getting something else. 07/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plan to spend $50 more for a seat I bought this cycle because I wanted some upper body workout as well. And I don't want to hear "you get what you pay for" because it can't cost that much more to put on a seat that isn't downright painful and to drill a few extra holes for people that are 5'2" -5'3". This is why people are reluctant to buy American Products. Does it save you that much money to drill 2 extra holes in the seat rod and to add some cushioning. I now have to spend more money to put a new seat on it or it's completely useless and break out the drill to cut off the end and drill another adjustment hole. I will never trust a Weslo product again. So if you say "you get what you pay for"..I say "you get the review you deserve."..I would have paid an extra $20-$40 for a decent seat and adjustable height that accommodates a more average height range --by the way...their ad says it is adjustable but barely. I will never buy another one of their products because they don't pay attention to comfort. 09/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad exercycle replacement choice! It was necessary to dismantle the seat post and drill two extra height adjustment holes; then using a hacksaw, shorten the seat post by 3" [to use the new holes] and reinstall it so my wife and I could comfortably reach the pedals. Also, there is no adjustment for the "reach" to the handle-bars. She cannot use their reciprocal motion as part of the exercise. No "floor model" was available so we ordered it on-line. Not the best buying method for us. 03/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was so excited to get this bike, but after getting it and having my husband put it together, I am very disappointed. The seat is very uncomfortable and the bars that you use for your arms are designed for someone with long arms so you have to bend to ride this bike and after only 2 minutes my back was killing me. I am stuck with the bike since I threw away the box, but I will not be using this, total waste of money. 10/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have just started using the bike but so far I am very happy with it. It was easy to put together, is not very loud and is lightweight and easy to move around. It's definitely not your $300 bike but is a great value for the price. I want to add that the seat is not the most comfortable. It's the only thing that could use improvement. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wesco Cross Cycle I purchased this item to help me loose weight. It not only works your legs and thighs, but also your arms and waist. U can feel the burn. It was a very good buy for the money. 01/25/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by So frustrating! We purchased the bike, got it home, put it together, only to find out that the mechanism that controls the tension level didn't work. After calling their customer service number, we were told to just return the whole thing to the store and buy another one. We did, and now bike #2 has a console that doesn't work. So, while the bike itself works fine, we can't keep track of our distance/calories/time. We're extremely tired of returning the bikes and having to put them together again, so I'm going to call customer service and see if they can just send me another console, but what a hassle!!! It's so true that you pay for what you get, and I guess we should've just spent a little more money on a higher quality bike. 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "GO WESLO" This item was Great, very easy to set-up, however the Seat could have been a little bit more comfortable, it was large enough for a PLUS size person. 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assembly was fairly simple. Took about an hour with my personal tools. The included tool is worthless. I had problems with the crank nut loosening a couple times and found it should have had a second tightening nut which was missing. I could not find it anywhere. I had to take one off of an old bicycle I have. I will be contacting the manufacturer to try and get a replacement. The "computer" seems very inaccurate. I used it the first time for about 4 minutes and it indicated that I had ridden 5 miles and burnt 400+ calories. Highly unlikely. I am just using it for the time feature which seems to be the only accurate measurement. It is a very nice bike for the price. It is fairly quiet and the tension works well if you set it correctly. The manual tells you how to adjust the strap. I am quite pleased so far. 01/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I bought this due to a recent shoulder surgery. I needed something so I could work out my cardio but not have to use my operated arm. Can't really comment on the time it takes to put together because of the fact that I was using mostly 1 arm. However it was pretty simple, straight forward, and not too many pieces. First few times I used it, about 10 mins in the tension would get pretty heavy. I wasint sure if it was just because of the fact that I had'nt worked out in two weeks or if it was the machine. Before the 3rd use I loosened the tension band maybe an 1/8th of an inch (super easy, its just a strap on a frame) and it worked like a charm for the 20 mins I used it. So far I'm glad I bought it, but I dont think I will continue to use it once I'm able to start using my other arm again. If your looking for something long term, or something you expect to put some heavy use in, spend another 200 bucks and get a better quality one. For my use this was perfect. 08/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No parts from the Company I Purchased this stationary bicycle and am disappointed. Two pieces, hardware, are missing so I called customer service for the company only to find out that they will not ship out those pieces. Supposedly, they are not on their list. So I was instructed to return the bike to Walmart and get my money back. The problem is that the bike is assembled 90% and this causes me a great deal of inconvenience to disassemble it and take it back to the store. I was very disappointed that the company would ship those pieces out and am disappointed I now do not have a stationary bike. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upper and Lower body Have had stationary bike before and didn't care for it. This one is a lot better. You are exercising upper and lower body at the same time. Also, if your arms tire you can peddle without holding onto handles. Previous stationary bike was boring and heavy to move. This bike is a lot more moveable than my last one, yet sturdy. 01/05/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time and money I was excited about the purchase this bike was look good on display. Got it home the cheap plastic was broken and cracked in about five different places. Spend a hour putting it together by myself 27 year old female. the very first time I rode it, it was very noisy, very wiggly, feels and sound like it was going to fall apart in a second. I couldn't wait bright and early the next morning I hurried up and took it back full assembled and got a full refund. waste of time, energy, money, these things need to be discontinued I wasn't the first and I sure want be the last to return the garbage product. This thing deserves NO stars..... 03/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DON'T DO IT!!!!! YOU'RE BE SORRY!!!! Just finished building this (female) on 1-29-16. The SEAT is a HUGE PROBLEM IT HURTS SOOOO BADDDD!!! It's not adjustable for short people AT ALL.!!! The bike is nice but WESLO SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER TO PUT A "CONCRETE SEAT" ON THIS BIKE! ! ! I don't recommend this product. Hate that I built it to find this out later. HOW FRUSTRATING! !!! RETURNING ASAP!!! 01/30/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy enough The seat adjusts to fit my 4'4" daughter, so those that post that the seat doesn't go low enough for 5'2"-5'3" are totally wrong! 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great execise bike for the money! This product far surpassed my expectations. I am very happy with the purchase, very good quality for the money involved. 01/03/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected. The pictures on the website make this product appear much greater than it really is once you get the bike assembled. The assembly was a little more difficult than I expected but definitely not to the worst in the world. The frame seemed small, especially the seat post and wasn't sure it was really going to support my body weight. Also, the actual seat is small and not very comfortable for extended periods of use. Lastly, it seemed the tension knob and meter were such a far reach that I couldn't continue to pedal and operate without feeling like I am going to fall off the bike! Needless to say, I was expecting more from this bike! 10/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor This bike is absolutely NO GOOD. Very poorly made. If there was a "NO STAR" choice I would have checked that. The wheel wobbles and makes a racket. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone. 12/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoy it Love it 12/28/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:35:31.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_17164505, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 280 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp