See All Reviews
Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill
Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill
$367.75
Was: $459.20
Wal-Mart Exclusive
Clearance
See All Buying Options
Rated 4 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than I Expected! This is the first treadmill I've ever owned, so I took my time making a decision on the Gold's Gym Trainer 410. It's not the best, but I don't think it's the worst either. This treadmill seems to have a really good economical balance with quality and price. While assembling the unit I paid close attention to the instructions and didn't have any trouble putting it together by myself, although it would be easier to have an assistant like the instructions recommend. But still... it can be done by one person, if you have to. There are some cheap plastic parts on the treadmill, but it looks like it's mostly limited to the protective belt shields, foot covers, and the upper console. Everything else is heavy metal. I really like that this treadmill has a power incline feature. It's not like the cheaper models where you have to get off, raise the deck with a pin, and get back on. This one does it at a push of a button. That's COOL. Max incline is 10 degrees, which I tried for fun and boy do my leg muscles burn. I'm more out of shape than I thought... lol. Another cool feature with the incline is you can adjust it on-the-fly by 0.5, even if you are running one of the pre-programmed workouts. Max speed is 10 mph. I'm nowhere near capable of that yet, but I'm working on it. You can also adjust the speed on-the-fly by 0.1 during any workout session, including during a pre-programmed session. I haven't tried a workout with the dumbells yet, because I'm still trying to get used to a freehand power walk. I have the treadmill sitting on shag carpet and it appears this affects my balance. With enough practice I'm sure I could do it anyway. But, I still wish I had a hard floor to sit it on. Meanwhile, I'll continue to use the short hand rests to assist my balance until I can perfect it. A manual powered workout with this treadmill is super easy. Just select your incline, your speed, and off you go. You don't even have to press go for that. I've discovered that a manual non-powered workout is also possible. The higher the incline, the easier it is to push the belt yourself. This goes to show how good the drum bearings are inside the unit, by the way. I wasn't really expecting that, but it's a BONUS! Let's see, the pulse monitor works, calorie counter works, distance counter works, but the speed indicator only works momentarily (not a problem though). You can cycle the counters up to the larger display, which is nice too. When you're runing a manual workout the display has a cute quarter-mile oval race track on it. I try to at least make it go all the way around 4 times, which is a mile. Eventually I will go further than that. It does have a folding feature for storage, but why bother with that? You're going to use it almost every day anyway... right? IMO, the only thing the folding position is good for is moving it to a new location. The only thing it's missing is a stereo system... lol... but an iPod and headphones can fix that! It's really a great treadmill. I'm glad I got it. I hope my review helps. Good Health To You! 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this treadmill! I thought it was going to be a bit cheesy and not like the ones at the gym, but I was wrong. It was easy to set up and I use it everyday. My kids also walk on it and love it! Also it is very quiet which is great becase we live in an apartment. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Treamill for moderate runners I usually run 3-5 miles everyday and was looking for a treadmill that I could run on at home. I have used this treadmill for 3 weeks now, everyday and love it. The shipping was faster then expected and everything came in great condition. The programs for the treadmill are worth it. The treadmill moves from speed and incline nicely. I gave it a 4 only because when you run at the 8 MPH and higher, the belt feels like it is slipping and makes me feel nervous that I might lose my balance. Luckily I don't plan on runing that fast for very long distances. This treadmill is well worth the price. The incline and speed transition is great. Putting the treadmill together was not hard at all for my husband:) 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first treadmill I had this 160 lb treadmill delivered to my door and the truck driver helped me drag it into the house so that was a bonus. Setup required no more than average wrenching skills and I had it unpacked and working in 2 hours. I only have a dozen miles on it but so far, so good, everything works. Why did I, a retired old Michigan man, want a treadmill? Because I enjoy a little exercise once in a while and being able to do that and watch tv at the same time in my living room is a real luxury. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've wanted a treadmill for years and finally purchased this one and I wish I would've bought one years ago! I put this one together all by myself in under 2 hours. It isn't too loud and has enough work out plans that it keeps me interested. It easily changes inclines and speeds. I would tell anyone looking for a treadmill to buy this one! 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good treadmill for home/apartment For starters, I'm not a paid reviewer who has never purchased this product. I am a regular guy who made a new years resolution to be more active. I bought this treadmill a little over a week ago. So this review may be premature. With that being said, this treadmill is really an excellent product for home/apartment use. For those who say it didn't work right out of the box and or had broken pieces I would say this. Maybe it was the shipping company that broke it. I did notice putting it together requires a little mechanical/electrical aptitude. If you pinch that wire running up the right side or crush the pins on the connector it probably won't work. You have to be very careful not to mess up those wires. If you're looking for gym quality equipment then this treadmill is not for you. You need to spend a couple thousand dollars to get gym quality equipment from a store that specializes in treadmills. If you're looking for home/apartment quality equipment, then this treadmill will meet or exceed your expectations. PROS: Everything if you're looking for a home/apartment quality treadmill. CONS: Just like everyone is saying, it really is annoying there is no back lighting on the console. It is hard to read unless you have a portable light or its in a well lit room. I also found the assembly documentation lacking in useful diagrams. The wire needs to go through holes, arms and whatnot's. Its very difficult to tell how to route it properly. That's where some basic mechanical/electrical aptitude comes in. If Gold's Gym reads these reviews, please include better diagrams in the instruction manual. I think it would cut down on returns because I'm sure people mess that part up and damage that wire. SUMMARY: Its an excellent treadmill for the price. Its not gym quality but it is home/apartment quality. 01/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first treadmill died after about 10 years. I looked at a number of treadmills, This was a middle-of-the-road treadmill in the $1000 - $2000 category, and when I found it for less than $500 at Walmart.com, I thought I'd give it a try,much better than the previous one, and an excellent one. 10/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never had a treadmill before so I dont have any other to compare this this one too. Had the treadmill for two weeks and no problems. It took a long time to put it together, but most of it was easily done. Placing the top display and having it fit was difficult. So far it works fine without any problems. 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall I researched treadmills for months to ensure I would settle on the best one my budget would allow, and this one has been a good choice overall. The belt needed adjustment, because at speeds above 6mph, it would periodically slip. Since adjusting, it holds up pretty well. I typically run at 6.5 to 8.5 mph and it hasn't been slipping near as often since. It does flex quite a bit, is kind of loud to run on (operation itself is quiet, but the thumping from running can be rather loud). Other cons are that the heart-rate monitor is erratic, the incline seems lower than the settings and the speeds seem lower as well (as compared to what I'm used to running on at the gym). For instance, at the gym, I run my 1.5 mile at 7.5 mph at a 1% incline. On this treadmill, I have to put it at 1.5% incline toget similar resistance, and the 7.5 mph setting feels more like 7 mph, so I'm not sure if it is calibrated correctly. The latter is a question of perception, but the heartrate monitor, belt adjustments and loud thumping while running are definite. Still a good buy for a lower budget. 12/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for running... This product is not for use for running. At a speed of 6 or more the belt starts to slip! Very disappointed with this product, after reading the reviews I thought I was getting a good quality treadmill. 11/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD PRODUCT, WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE The hardest part about this is that I gave a freind money to help me bring this treadmill home, and now I have to pay someone to help me return it. I did not even use the product one time and already it is malfunctioning. After raising the incline just one time I have found that the system will not allow the board to return to the normal position. After following the steps in the manual to recalibrate the mechanism, now I find that the mechanism doesn't work at all. On top of that the belt rubs in several different places making an awful noise and this will in turn also shorten the life of the belt. But beyond all of this, the worst part was the customer service that I received. Apparently a lot of these products are serviced by a company called Icon Service. When I called them the first time I waited on hold for about 25 minutes. I called back because they state that they have a system where you can leave a number and they will call you back. After leaving my number I called 4 more times over the course of about 5 hours and continued to leave my number. I received a call about 6 hours after my initial call. I was told to have the item's serial number with me. When the operator called me I gave her the serial number. She then asked me for the product number. I told her I did not have it with me. I told her exactly what the item was including what model, but she said she had no way of looking up the product number. Not even with the serial number and the model name could she find the product number. She told me I would have to call back when I was near the machine so that she could give me instructions on things that "we could try to do to fix it". Instead of all that I will just pay someone to help me return it and recommend to anyone out there to research Icon Services and see if they offer customer service for the product you are interested in purchasing. If they do, then stay clear and be forwarned. In the end I would definatley not recommend that anyone spend hard earned money on a very sub-par product and the worst customer service that I have personally ever seen. Thanks. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good treadmill for the price I paid We've had the treadmill for two week, and we've used it everyday. I like the versatility of the machine. The treadmill is a good machice for the price you pay. 10/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought this treadmill to replace one that had cost twice as much. this treadmill is three times better than the one i had. it has everything you'd want in a treadmill, so many features. it's wonderful ! the only thing i see as any problem is the display is not bright enough. 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good treadmill for a beginer A little diffulcult to assemble, once I got it together every thing work fine, has great features for work out and weight loss 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put together! This is a really great bargain for the money. My son put it together for my by himself in no time at all. This is my first treadmill and I am really enjoying it. It's great to be able to hop on there any time of the day. It folds up easily, is very comfortable to walk/run on. The incline option is great! The only small downside I can see, is that is has a slight squeak. Other than that, I am extremely happy with my purchase. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good treadmill As it is probably a new model, therefore, I cannot find any review when I looked at it. Finally I decided to give it a try as the price is good. I ordered online and the treadmill was delivered to my house 2 weeks ago. It took about 2-3 weeks to be delivered. The installation instruction is good. It took me 2 hours myself to install(I don't have the helper). We have used it a few times already, it's pretty quiet. So far we love it. 10/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money!!! The Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill is HORRIBLE!! I've had it for roughly 3 weeks now and the belt needs constant adjusting after use. The belt either shifts to the left or right, not to mention it will also slip. I've read the manual several times and followed the instructions and it still happens. I've even gone to Gold's website for guidance. I did find a website that rates and reviews treadmills. The site says the treadmill is great for walkers, but not recommended for those who are avid runners. I wish I had seen the review before purchasing this treadmill. I hope to get a year's worth of use out it and then give it to Goodwill. I will invest in a better quality product that is made for runners. 12/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by no technical support I would not recomend buying The product is probably good. I just bought this from a Walmart last night. I started to put it together today and was having a little problem. So I called the company like it says to do. After the third call which I was on hold for two hrs and twenty five minutes they cut me off. I never talked to a person just listened to their crazy music. They say when you call you need a model number and a serial number, I have a model number in my users manual and the serial number is supposed to be on the machine. There is sticky tape there where one maybe used to be but none there now. I called in the times specified in their manual too. I would never buy again and I feel like taking it back to Walmart, but thats a lot more work. I am letting Walmart know of this problem also. Think twice before buying this especially for the lack of support. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I purchased this item, I was very satisfied with it's price, I couldnt hardly wait to get it home. It was extremely heavy to carry, my husband had to get a friend to help him. When he took it out the box my desire was completely meet. The treadmill was beautiful, it gave me the look that, I needed, for a in home-gym treadmill. It was very easy to assemble, the manufacturer description, said that it would require two people, to assemble, but one did the job. When I pluged it up I felt like crying because it was so loud, I immediately wanted to take the treadmill back. But as I delayed and pondered and walked on it, the loud sound vanished. This treadmill is perfect not only because of its price, look, and quality; it is huge. I really like my perfect treadmill and my desire is meant with this treadmill..... 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only thing I have had an issue with so far was trying to figure out why it was squeaking. It was very annoying. I finally figured it out. It was the belt placement. It comes already assembled in that area and was out of line. With a bit of muscle I was able to move it and now I have no complaints. It is a great work out machine for an in home machine and not as heavy as you would think. It says 2 person assembly but I was able to put it together myself. There is one other thing. The heart rate monitor doesn't seem to be vry reliable. That may be my error in using it but I am not sure. 11/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Loud but Overall Good Buy So my husband purchased this product for me after I read many reviews and settled on this treadmill. He put it together ALONE within about 2 hours and we where ready to rock and roll. The belt and bottom of the treadmill comes fully assembled, but we noticed that we had to adjust the belt because it seemed to slip a little while walking on it. I read many reviews which listed this product as quiet but that was not the case for me. I like to work out in the morning before my children wake up and this treadmill makes that extremely difficult because it is so loud. The heart rate monitor also malfunctions a little. The treadmill comes with a little magnetic key that you can clip on your shirt to turn it on and off. However, the key is not attached to the treadmill so if you lose it you will have to reorder another one in order to use the machine. The incline is very little, I incline it to the highest level and I can barely feel the difference. I personally would of paid a little more for a quieter machine. Overall, you get what you pay for and for 377.00 its a decent machine. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was the first treadmill that I have purchased. I started running this last summer. To keep it up this winter I opted to buy a treadmill - Michigan winters can be a little harsh. Overall, I'm very happy with this product. Assembly took about 45min - 1hr. You could prolly do it by yourself, but it's easier with two people. There are 8 pre-programed workouts, which come in rather handy. It's also super easy to go at your own pace. The interface is easy to use and adjust. Use the directional buttons to incrementally adjust the speed (1 tap is 0.1mph/press and hold for 0.5 mph). I would suggest giving the instructions a once over to make sure you're familiar with everything. I use it about 4-5 days a week, it fits right in with my regular workout schedule. Great purchase for a cheap tread mill. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treadmill This is a great treadmill! The display is easy to read and is very easy to figure out how to use. The assembly took approximately 1 hr. 30 min. I like using the incline and also the smaller increments to speed up and slow down. I would definitely recommend this treadmill! 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good treadmill for the money I looked at the reviews for well over 20 different treadmills before i purchased one. This treadmill runs very quiet, has a nice mixture of workouts an it is cool how they include the workouts that involves the 2 LB weights. The treadmill took approx. an hour an 10 minutes to put together with 2 people, and im glad that i decided to make this purchase. No more running in the freezing cold, and snowy Ohio winters. 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great treamill for personal use Although this treadmill is not public gym material, it is great as home gym material. It has great weight loss workouts and dumbbells to work your arms also. I love it! 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love it I am a 229lb male who was looking for this to get back into running and I absolutely love this machine. I used to be someone who would think price meant quality but here its simply value equals quality. This treadmill does great for me and I love that the base just folds right up for saving space. This machine has no lag when I run and with the quick speed and incline buttons I never have to loose balance trying to hold down a speed or incline button during a workout. The operation is perfect, consistent, and smooth. I was looking at other machines with all the maps and Ipod hook ups and etc..... but I run with my headset on anyway and if you need scenery to run......go outside. If all your looking for is something to exercise with... this is it. Works flawlessly 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold's Gym Treadmill This treadmill was much better than I expected!! Now I can just go into my basement to workout on the treadmill without leaving the house and driving to a gym. The quality is outstanding. Every day I can't wait to use it. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Moderate Mileage Runners I've had this treadmill for about a year now and am very happy with it. I run about 15 miles per week #4, 4, and 7# and use the weight loss workouts on alternate days. Takes some time to assemble, but with patience, is doable. The only issue I've experienced is the belt went off center, but the instruction manual outlined how to adjust it #save the tools!# and I was able to solve that. I run at about 5-6 mph so I haven't had any problems with the belt slipping. I'm 57 years old and the cushioning is great #easy on the joints.# I've also purchased the extended warranty, but haven't had to have the thing serviced at all so far. I think this is a good treadmill for the money. I would recommend it for recreational runners who run at a 10 to 12 minute pace and log about 15 miles per week. 09/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this treadmill for my wife. It showed up and right out of the box it didn't work. The display was broke and it wouldn't turn on. We contacted the company and they said it happens alot when they ship them and that it was only the computer panal. They sent a new one that took almost three weeks to get and it still does not work. I contacted walmart and they said i could return it for a full refund. Thanks to Walmart at least im not out my money. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy After getting over the frustration of putting it together (3 hours) and during my first use on the 30 minute weight loss beg. program I really liked this treadmill. It is a good price point. Yes, it is not the treadmill at the gym, but for only $377 I got a really good workout. It is sturdy, the incline adjusts great, and the programs tell you when to pick up and put down the hand weights. I am happy with my purchase. 01/24/2012
1-30 of 184 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew364
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp