See All Reviews
Exerpeutic Stretch 300 Inversion Table
Exerpeutic Stretch 300 Inversion Table
$88.96
List Price: $139.00
You Save: $50.04 (36%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and simple I researched on-line inversion tables before purchasing. Despite brand/no brand names and prices, the design looked quite same. The differentiator could be the quality. I decided to take the risk and ordered this inexpensive model. I must say it does everything the manual claimed, quality is decent, operation is smooth, no feet pain, easy turning back and forth. I'm happy with this purchase. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was... I did not have a chance to compare it with top-of-the-line models. So 4 stars stand for solid product. I do not have severe back pain. I had an injury many years ago which was taken care of, however I feel tension after doing hard work. This table for me is a proactive measure to relief stress in general, and to have it handy when I put too much pressure on the back. Can not say for sure this therapy really helps. It should certainly assist... However the degree would vary from case to case. If you are not certain of the outcome, just like me, this table is the option to consider. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was very happy with the quality and actually could'nt believe the quality for the price, very solid. I thought it was very easy to assemble, they even supply the tools needed for assembly. It's easy to use, very smooth operation. This is a no-brainer, great value , highly recommended if your in the market. wis1 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but, needs improvments. I purchased this product from walmart but, I was sceptiable as to it doing me any good. However it has reduced my pain level quite substancely, Use it as directed. It is easy to assemble, wrenches could be better. However, I have learned one thing to improve it's comfort. When used as it is (and on all these machines, they place a lot of discomfort on the feet, ankles, and legs. Placing a 5 inch hard padded bundle behind the knees takes all the discomfort off being hung from your feet. Otherwise a good product. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend! I went to my local chiropractor & it was going to cost me out of pocket over $3000 to help with my lower back pain. I figure I would try this first. I have been on it twice yesterday for about 10 - 15 mins & then this morning for about 20 mins. My back is starting to feel better already! I put on my mp3 player with some relaxing music & shut the world out. It does take some getting used to being upside down & I am gradually getting there. I take my time & if I need to, I come up for a moment, then go back. It comes with a stretching guide to work up to. Once I get a little better I will start doing them. It was a pain to put together. Like all products are! I had my husband do it for me lol. It didnt take very long to assemble & it is very stable. My husband is 6'2" 200 lbs & he got on it no problem. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief finally I'm not one for giving reviews, but I have been so impressed by this product that I feel I have to. I have had back problems for years. My chiropractor told me it would help to get an inversion table. I was shopping around and found a friend that had one of these. It looked and felt sturdy, I got on it and I thought I was going to throw up. I didnt think it was for me but he had me come over a couple times a week and get on it. Once I got used to the idea that I was upside down it was great. I finally ordered one. It took a couple of weeks to come in Site to Store. I got it home and assembled it in about 30 minutes. I am on it now twice a day and my back hasent felt this good in years. I am a big man 6'6" and 260#. It handles my size fine. A very sturdy and well built machine. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I used to be a mile or two walker everyday. Then began pain in hips, knees and back. I thought this might help. The first time on the table for about 5 - 10 mins I felt everything stretching out and lining up. That evening I felt so great I drove to the mall and walked 30 mins just like I used to. I have found the way to help my body. Now when my back or hips are sagging and tired, I get on the table for about 10 mins, set up at a gentle angle and stretch everything back in place. I love it. I assembled it myself. took about 40 min. The directions are very clear and the hardware packaged in steps so you can't get confused. Built heavy duty. Unbelievable that you can get this quality for this price. I will say this is no toy. It is intense. Use with caution and care, go back slowly and rise slowly, Listen to your body. A short time at a gentle angle gets great results. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. It really did exceed my expectations for the price. I will warn you it does have alot of parts so it takes some time to put together but it's well worth the effort. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minor Problems / Quality Exceeds Price. The tips on the adjusting locks are plastic and pulled off the first day. We replaced them with large metal nuts which work just as well. The foot rest didn't feel tight and wobbled making it unconfortable. A couple extra (not included) washers solved that problem. It was a breeze to put together, about twenty minutes. The constrution is impressive, leaving no doubt as to it's ability to withstand 300 lbs or more. Seems to be perfectly balanced if you are height and weight perportionate other wise adjusting to a shorter or taller setting will off set the difference and restore balance. Ankle confort is excellent, although I'm sure I will add padding it's fine without it. For that reason alone I chose this table over several of the more expensive tables. My interest is pain relief for my back and I am well satisified in that regard. 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upside Down You Turn Me The directions to assemble were clear and it was easy to put together. I put it together by myself and had it together and was on it within 50 minutes time. It may have been easier for me, being a female, and willing to read the directions-LOL! Just Kidding folks. I have temporarily located my table just inside the door that I come and go from to form the habit of using it. Out of sight, out of mind is a problem for me. I do wish the table had a locking feature when you are inverted. I have to hold my arms/hands above my head to stay at the inverted angle or I flip back up. It would be more comfortable if this were not necessary. Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase. I realize if I don't use it on a regular basis, not only are there no benefits, but I've wasted money. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This product is of very hight quality and construction. Assembly was easy and took very little time - just be sure to read carefully and don't hurry. My wife and I are already getting relief from what this product has to offer and we were pleasantly surprised (if not shocked) with JUST HOW WELL it was made and its benefits. Couldn't be more pleased. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have for bad backs Impressed! Amazed! Suprised! Bought this inversion table for my wife and I use it as much as she does. I weigh 270 lbs and am timid about breaking things because of my weight. This table is secure, stable and gives me the confidence I needed to use it. Ankle cushons are comfortable. Height adjustment is accurate (my wife is 5'3" and I am 6'2"). About 5 - 7 minutes twice a day and your spine and disks will be happy again. I have curvature of the spine and my wife has a bulging disk at L5 and this tables helps with both! I highly recommend this table if you have back issues. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Due to a herniated disc from a car wreck some years ago, I've always had problems with my back going out at any time. It took multiple trips to a chiropractor to alleviate the condition; the most helpful part of treatment was always an inversion table. When I finally decided it was time to buy a table of my own, I did my research and settled on this one. The price is reasonable, the product sturdy and easy to put together. It delivers on its promise and I'd recommend it to anyone needing a table like this to decompress their spine. It's definitely cut down on my need to visit the doctor. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product I've had this going on three weeks now and I am very happy with it. I bought this model because of all the great reviews that I read and I have to agree that it it is a great value. I cannot imagine the more expensive models being made any better. It is very sturdy and made of high quality materials. To assemble it's basically six or eight bolts and then snap in two or three other pieces and it's ready to go. It helps to have your own wrenches as the ones provided aren't the best. I have mine in a corner and it comes out 5' 4" into the room and is 26" wide. It does not fold up. I am 6'1" and weigh 220 lbs. and have spinal stenosis, after two full weeks of daily use I am definitely stronger and have less pain in my lower back. Don't let the low price scare you it is definitely well made and will do the job! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made and great value for the price My doctor recommended three brands of inversion tables, and Exerpeutic wasn't one of them. In researching, I saw that it looked identical to one of the IronMan models, but for a better price, had many positive reviews, so I ordered it. It is very well built and assembled with only one minor issue - I had to knock a burr of one of the pieces. Fit and finish are great, and it works just fine. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this model. 02/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product is very well built structurally and fulfills its purpose, but the quality of materials is not the best. For example, the foam of the handles is of very low quality, and is broken, only took 3 weeks of use. 03/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price I was dubious as to the quality for the price but I gave it a try and was pleasantly surprised. Be careful not to mount the table to the frame backwards, it's easy to do. The tools included worked OK but you'll do better with a socket wrench. The strap that limits the tilt is poorly designed, you'll need to wrap it with some duct tape at each end to keep it from getting tangled. Does fold up but not flat, don't expect to slide it under the bed. I only use it for maybe 30 seconds at a time but that is all it takes for me. I invert, my back pops, I'm done. Feels great. I'm glad I bought it and I'm glad I didn't waste money on a more expensive one. I would have given this product five stars were it not for the strap issue. It's a minor problem but it would be so easy to fix the design that I had to go with 4 stars instead. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I've been suffering with sciatica for about 3 months and have tried several things including some exercises that were supposed to relieve the problem. They all helped but didn't relieve the pain for long. I read about using an inversion table to treat the problem so I started pricing tables locally and on line. Walmart, of course, had the best price plus a lot of excellent reviews. I ordered it, had it delivered to the house, put it together (took a little over an hour by myself) and immediately used it. My sciatica was relieved the first time I tried it and I've been using it daily ever since. Love it, excellent value, easy to put together, easy to use and very sturdy. I would recommend this to anybody. 03/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good item but...... It makes my ankles hurt. Other than that it is great. My back did feel good while I was hanging upside down but my ankles were really hurting and I'm not sure what to do for that. As far as the product goes-it took hubby 20 minutes to put it together and it is quite sturdy actually sturdier than I thought it might be given the low price. Now if I can just figure out how to use it without feeling like it is going to rip my feet off....... 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy for the price After reading endless reviews on inversion tables all the problems people were having with broken parts and missing parts and having to ship stuff back, i decided to buy mine from walmart since easy enough to return it to walmart verses shipping it back, for the price we are very happy with this unit very easy to put together idiot instructions every thing was labeled very well, instructions very easy to read, a tad bit small on the writing but that's ok, only needed help to put the table on since that is hard to do with one person, if you have better tools i would use the but what they gave you will work, and for all of you that do not read the warnings about high blood pressure then shame on you this is a warning and no this does not work for every one, and yes you can add a heating pad yourself and support pillows, but for the price and easy return processes, what do you have to lose? oh and btw if you have an aneurysm you should NEVER USE ONE OF THESE!!!!!!!!! but love it and would recommend to any one that fits the limit of weight and height 05/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Needed This table is just the right size for my apartment. It's light enough to easily slide around and feels stable for me when I am on it. I'm 6' 240lbs. I get on it every other day or so and it really helps. Only problem I had, the package was damaged and some washers were missing from the hardware kit. I managed to get it put together without them anyway. For that reason, it gets 4 stars only. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price After an industrial accident, back surgery, and then a subsequent re-injury, I've had more than my share of back problems. I bought the Exerpeutic Stretch 300 Inversion Table to see if it would help with these issues, and I have been pleased with the unit and the results I have received. I had never previously been on an inversion table, so I chose this table because it looked sturdy, and it was inexpensive. I had no issues putting the table together - the tools are cheesy, but they work, if you don't have a set of real tools. I had my wife there to help, and the second pair of hands really helped. There was a 4" split on the edge of table covering, when we opened the box, and half of one of the plastic tube inserts on the front leg assembly was cracked in half with the pieces scattered in the box. Brown duct tape fixed the table cover rip, and the lower half of the plastic insert is still intact, so it is what it is. These cosmetic issues don't interfere in any way with the functionality of the table, but it looks like these units get some pretty rough treatment in their transit and could use more internal packing materials. Hanging inverted takes a little getting used to, but it does provide stretching relief that has eased the pain that had me resigned to having to go back to the chiropractor or doctor for help. For the price alone I would definitely recommend this table - it does the same thing the expensive ones do for a lot less money. I would have given the table a five-star rating, were it not for the cosmetic issues. I would definitely recommend buying the table from Walmart for great service, low shipping cost, and fast delivery. 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My wife's chiropractor suggested an inversion table would help her get her joints back in shape. After reading the reviews for this budget model I figured this was what we needed: something that worked without all the bells and whistles. The ship-to-store was a great way to get it too. I did have a little confusion putting it together, (got the table reversed the first time) since the instructions weren't all that clear but having experience with IKEA products helped. The thing works great! The trick is to get the height setting on the ankle support just right. Just climb on, snug up the ankle brace (easy), best to wear shoes, lean back and slowly raise your arms. The higher you raise your arms, the farther back you go until you are upside down. Yes, you can get totally inverted 180°! Lowering your arms brings you back. That's all there is to it. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected The price had me leery of the quality of the product, but it is actually very sturdy. I (at 5'4 125lbs) use it, as well as my husband (at 6'8 270 lbs)! We love it. He had no problems with assembly (although he has struggled with other assemblies in the past). I do recommend this product and have been to my friends and colleagues. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product My husband uses this at least once a week to help him with a bulging disc in his back. This keeps him maintained so he doesn't need to go to the chiropracter or take any pain meds. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Set Up Correctly! Also, safety precaution When I first set this up, I had the seat attached incorrectly. It looked right but the seat was up to high. I removed it and screwed in from bottom upward, then it was right. Another problem was that I have the foot bar so low that it hit my carpet. Wrong again! I could not move my body backward. I found out that I should shorten the foot rest. Now when I get on it moves back effortlessly. One precaution: If you are using this machine while at home alone, I recommend that you place a chair or high footstool under the headrest so that if you go too far BACKWARD, your head will not go all the way to the floor. Do not trust the strap to stop you from going to far. The chair is a safety feature in case you have health problems and cannot get your body back upright with your head a little higher. Otherwise, if you get "stuck" with your head too low, you could risk passing out! Since I have multiple health problems I took this precautionary measure. Also, going too far back may result in getting a HEADACHE!!! My friend got migranes from using her machine. With a chair behind the headrest, there is less chance of a headache because your head will not go too low. This is a big, heavy-duty machine and worth every penny! 09/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I received a defective product I received a defective product. The inversion table could not be assembled because one of the parts was the wrong size. No one answers the telephone when calling Paradigm for product support. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The product is great - my body isn't Materials: excellent Construction: very sound Assembly/Skill Level: Basic Assembly/Time: 30 minutes Assembly/help: recommend a 2nd person at least to install the backboard to the swing arms Included Instructions: easy to understand - don't try to rush through this Included Tools: 2 open-end wrenches, 1 Allen Wrench, soft aluminum construction, poor quality, unable to complete assembly - had to use my own tools as the wrenches bend/stretched to the point they were beginning to round out the bolt-nuts. Storage: yeah...not so much. You can fold it slightly to lean it against the wall, but it's not going to fit under a bed or in a small closet. I am a 275+ pound man and this held me easily with no signs of structural weakness/concern. I have rather large calves/feet and fit the ankle supports comfortably. The adjustable ankle support is extremely easy to use and Highly recommended that you wear shoes. Sadly, I could not stand to be inverted at very great angles for longer than 10-15 seconds before the blood rushing to my head and my liver in my throat made for a very uncomfortable experience. The Inversion Table is great, but my physiology can't handle it. For the price, you can't beat this one. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for inversion table I am 6'4", 250 lbs, and this table works just fine. It was easy to assemble, and is easy to adjust and use. For the price, I would not ask for anything more. The only differences I've read about for the more expensive tables are more elaborate cushioning/support on the table, and extended-length release handle for the foot holders. These may be important for some users, but I am very satisfied with the construction and comfort of this model. By the way, I purchased the table to help stretch out a compressed lower back, and it is doing just that. 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly helpful for my back! OMG! It feels so good. My back was a little sore at first but after two days it was fine. Now when my back hurts I immediately use this product. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Darn Good Machine I was pleasantly surprised to find assembly to be much easier than expected after reading the posts here. It is good to have a second person who can assist in holding things in place a few times which could make a few things much more difficult if your doing it alone. The quality of the table is excellent and it seems to be very durable! In truth I was surprised just how good the quality is. For the price I paid, it is spectacular quality. The table operates perfectly and using it has been very easy. What more can I say, this table could easily be sold for twice the price and still be a good deal. Yes I am that impressed! Rarely will you get this quality of a product for $105.00. If your looking for a good table at a great price, look no further. 10/31/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:22:38.397-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_17164430, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 502 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp