See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best earbuds I ever owned I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long. Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds. 06/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT! 08/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts. 05/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very soft ear buds I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed. 05/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone. I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it! 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a great deal. I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality earbuds They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sound These buds are amazing. I work in a shop where it is often loud and with these I can hear my music and no back ground noise. 02/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice earbuds I am pleasantly surprised at the good sound quality of the earbuds. So far so good! 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good sound Buds are good and the sound is great. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ear buds this ear buds are awesome , they bring a clear sound and a rich bass isolating the outside noise to a 95% , this is the only problem i have detected. the isolating rubber is to effective that you can even hear your heart beating when the music is off , this is kind of awkward and takes time to get used to it 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandaughter loves them. My grandaughter is rough on earbuds and has broken a lot of them. She says these have a much better sound than any she has had. I hope they will last her a long time. They come in pretty colors too. 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Great value for their price. Sound quality is way better than expected. Would recommend to a friend. 08/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good earbuds for the price I bought the earbuds to use at work. The sound quality is good. I do wish the cord was longer as I have to plug into my PC. 12/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Would not buy again These ear buds seem a lot bigger than other models and were uncomfortable even with the smallest included tips. Sound quality is good for the price though, so maybe better for someone with larger ears? 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by jvc gummy plus in-ear earbuds I loved them. Just sometime I have a problem with them staying in my ear. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JVC earbuds Love the snug fit and ability to block out most of the outside noise. 01/09/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Work at first but then break They work great for a while, but break very soon. Only one of the earbuds work after a while. The button to pause and play breaks after a while too. I have gotten three pairs of these headphones and all of them have broken. They also change the colors of the headphones 06/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the kids I was so tired of them fussing over the one pair we had so I ordered three. No complaints from the kids. It comes with various sized buds. Just what we needed to get some peace. 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price After going through several pair of earbuds & having most of them quit working in one or both ears, we tried these. They have pretty good sound quality, work nicely.... 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 3 of these for my 17 year old my 19 year old and one for me we all agree for the price.....a steal!!! get them before they go up in price! 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Headphones!!! These Headphones Are Great!!! It Easily Cancels ALL Noise Around You!!! So Be Careful When In Public, Walking, Running , etc!!! 04/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ear buds I purchased these in both blue & red for my grand children. It's great. I can watch TV while they listen to music on the Phone, or play on the computer. None of us disturb each other now. Got them in different colors so it would not lead to any arguing. The children Love them. I have bought them many pairs of ear buds over the last several years. they don't usually last a week. These have held up quite well to the grueling demands of a 15 & 4 yr. old. I will now be purchasing only JVC Gummy ear buds from now on. 10/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hearing aids! For $8 these buds sound fantastic! Several friends with much more costly earbuds were very impressed. Great stocking stuffers or...personal use earbuds! buy em'! 11/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sound Given as a gift to my 16 year old. Reports great sound & noise cancelling. Comfortable in ear. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! I could immediately tell a difference in the sound. I could get wordy but won't.....These are really GREAT! 12/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sound Quality Lacking - I found sound quality to be suboptimal in these earbuds. However, they fit comfortably in my ears and isolated external noises well. Too bad about the poor signal response. I returned them and purchased a pair from another manufacturer. 11/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price. The cord is a little over 3 ft long, which is good for when I have my laptop on my lap, but fall a little short when I use them on my desktop. I plug them to my Creative T40 speakers which seat about 2 ft away, so I can't move much without starting to pull on them. The audio is flat, which can be good. You don't hear all those nasty trebles like with other inexpensive earbuds/earphones. But if you plug them to a decent set of speakers or an audio system, don't expect to hear much variance on bass and treble., even when set to the highest or lowest. Con: The plastic bud is a lint magnet, and clings to the plastic. Still good for the price and quality. 02/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stronger than they look I go through earbuds like mad, one pair a month. These have held up very well. I think we have a winner. 02/01/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:52:14.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_17164130, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 112 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew78
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp