Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Job Weed Eater This is not a commercial weed eater and is not designed to run more than 15-30 minutes off & on at a time. And does take all the grass out to the dirt! It does have a 2 year warranty which I promptly filled out at the website. For $30 w/tax it was cost efficient. I just need it for my garden area ( I hate pulling weeds) it actually has paid for itself already, not having to buy weed killers and applying. It is something a older woman can handle and put together in a snap. I was hesitant after reading the other reviews. But happy I went ahead a purchased! 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy I purchased this weed eater to cut a small area and for the price and size lawn it seemed like a great deal. To make a long story short this product did not last me 3 months. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!! 04/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Blech... I bought this at the local Wal-Mart on sale for $29. Thought that since I have a decent size yard, and I just rent, that I really don't need to spend through the nose for a usable weed eater. Well that was a waste of my time. The automatic line feeder never worked. I had to press the little yellow button by the line spool to manually feed the line. I had this weedeater for 15 minutes. Didn't even finish by back yard with it and I had to manually adjust it 5 times and lost the line within the spool 3 more times. Pretty much the definition of a bad weed eater. Went back, paid $20 more to get the Black and Decker GrassHog that was highly rated here on walmart.com and have loved it. So in short, if you are looking for something that will make you really appreciate the next weed eater you buy (because you will have to buy another one), by all means, purchase this lemon. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for my purposes! As an older person, I needed something lightweight for grass and weeds around my yard and house. I also needed a 'bump' feed because there really isn't that much in one place at any one time, and I tried and returned an 'auto-feed' because it 'auto-fed' the lines within about 20 seconds of operation until the lines were two feet long and got tangled up with each other. I have not used this one very much yet - but so far it is just perfect for me. The biggest 'test' I have put it through is cutting down a very thick patch of bluebells and their 'leaves', making that section now look like a nicely mowed patch of grass. 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Weed Eater Light weight and perfect for the woman gardener. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My weed eater is great! I love the lil guy. Works fast and cuts grass down perfectly. I do wish I would have known I needed to buy an exentioncord for it, other wise the product itself is wonderful. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Satisfied Never had any problems with it. This Weed Eater lasted a lil over 6 years for me. Used it several times a year for about an hour at a time and was always stored outside. Never overheated like some say it will. Very satisfied due to the fact it lasted that long for only $30. 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this weed eater surpasses my expectations. i purchased this weed eater realizing its affordability may result in it not performing very well. to my surprise, it is turning out to be better than the 100-dollar trimmer it is replacing. i would definitely recommend the poulan 3.6 amp electric weed eater to my friends & family. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Easy to put together, and very light weight. And a one stringer. Does the job for me. 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have purchased 2 trimmers from you in the past year. This one is superior to the other and I am well pleased. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item for the price Works well, does everything it's supposed. Easy to use. Product came very promptly. 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I wanted. I didn't want to invest in a good gas trimmer, so I opted for this electric as I had plenty of outdoor cord. Did not cost much, does the job around our house just fine. Poulan name helped persuade me. 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little weed eater for the price. Wouldn't last I bet if used heavily. But using a couple times a week to cut growth next to the house does fine. Will have to see how long it lasts. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked well but string ran out quick You get what you pay for, this product was very useful for me. I just ran out of string quick. 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by +++ Works great and arrived on schedule!! 06/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weed eater for price and size, Great purchase. Reasonable price, easy to assemble, lightweight. I was very pleased with how this weed eater handled and did the job I needed it to do. 06/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for a beginner to use. easy to put together and easy to use. not to heavy to use. good first weed eater 06/04/2014
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw187
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp