See All Reviews
WWII (3D + Blu-ray)
WWII (3D + Blu-ray)
$9.69
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.30 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3d glasses issue I will like to clarify what one of the reviewers posted concerning not being able to watch this title in 3d on her Vizio tv set because of a 3d glasses issue. I always read reviews before ordering anything. When I ordered this title for some reason I did not notice the review stating that you needed active glasses. Before I received it I happened to read the reviews one more time and that's when I read about this issue. I was then very concerned because it was the 3d feature that caught my attention. It was delivered 2 days ago and was able to watch it in full 3d with my passive glasses. Bottom line is that it doesn't matter if you have active or passive glasses. 3d is 3d and can be watched regardless. If I had read this before I would had not ordered it and missed a great title. I decided to post this review to help those who will get misled or confused. I'm not saying the reviewer was intentionally misleading obviously she has an issue with her set or the version she got. This is a documentary mainly focusing on the 3d capability filming footage of Second World War. The effect then was pretty decent and from 1 to 10 I will give it a 9. But the narration footage in IMax is absolutely spectacular. Besides it's educational value the 3d eye candy is worth more that what we are paying for. You'll watch it many times over and get educated as well. 06/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected to be able to watch it in 3d on my vizio theater 3d hdtv but i couldn't. the details don't tell you that you need active shutter 3d glasses. these are the glasses that take batteries. Very disappointed. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible visuals and interesting story! I am not a history buff, but my teenage son is fascinated with military things. For the cost of this disc, I figured it would be a cheap evening 3D flick that would entertain him. It turned out to be over and hour of incredible visuals and decent story that my entire family enjoyed. The 3D photos and film they recovered and converted were awesome. We all enjoyed the whole disc, as much as we would have some current run Hollywood blockbuster. I tend to buy a 3D movie every other week or so, and that is our one weekend night family movie night as opposed to $50+ in a theater. I've purchased a few documentaries just for the 3D aspect, but this one really delivered. If you like history at all this one will probably blow you away. It would still have been a bargain at $20-$30 most 3D Blu-Rays command. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WWII DVD A bargain for the price I paid. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for WWII students One sees those who caused such misery in a much fuller dimension. Also, unlike 2D with 3D you can see those in the background as if you were standing in the crowd. Excellent photography and well worth the price. 09/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected war scenes based on the promo.The film is not as described. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actual Footage shown in 3D Movie quality is very good considering actual 3D footage was used from WWII movies. 07/10/2012
1-7 of 7 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp