See All Reviews
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Died after 3 minutes! I bought this microwave last night (in a Wal-Mart store, not online.) It stopped working after 3 minutes of cook time. I was really disappointed because it was exactly what I wanted - a compact, affordable, 700-watt microwave for my tiny apartment. Going back to Wal-Mart today to return and hopefully find a better one! 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Microwave Bought this to fit inside a kitchen cabinet. Works great to heat water, pop popcorn and heat up pizza rolls. Keep in mind this is a lower wattage oven, so it will take a little longer to boil water, etc. than a larger oven. Also I found out that depending on how thick of a mug or plate that is used, it also may take longer. (Heavy thick mugs take longer to make hot tea than my thin Correlle mugs do). We've had the microwave for about 6 months now and so far it's withstanding the abuse of a husband and 16 year old son - that has to be a positive all by itself! 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love my mircowave. it was very easy to program and the touch pad is easy to operate. 10/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted four months. Purchased in store December 11, 2012. Stopped working on April 16, 2013. This is a cute microwave. It looks nice on the counter, does not take up a lot of space, but it didn't hold up to daily use by a single person reheating left overs and the occasional boxed frozen meal once or twice a day. I have not used this microwave to cook huge meals from start to finish, it has never run for more than five minutes at a time, and yet despite light use it died after only four months. Not only that but condensation builds up very badly inside and it needs to be frequently wiped down. I wish I never purchased this microwave, it was a complete waste of money. 04/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is absolutely awful It takes 20 minutes to cook a plate of ready-cooked rice, frozen fish sticks and frozen mixed vegetables. This surely cannot be right. Please tell me I have a lemon on my hands! 12/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Died after 3months of use Used everyday at least for heating up coffee and died after 3 months of use. Would not recommend. My one before lasted 3years and was also 7 years old before I got it very disappointed in this one will be buying different brand. 01/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Microwave fine for non-chef Bought this for my son who has a very busy work/college student schedule. He reports that it performs as stated, the small size is fine as he doesn't cook anything large but needs this for quick meals. The few auto functions, i.e., popcorn timer, are all that he needs. The display is clear and the cleaning easy. For a low-need user, the price and design are right! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What more do you expect for a 50 dollar microwave? I almost didn't buy this microwave because of the reviews, despite the fact that it was the only one that will fit in the available space. I must say, I'm happy I did buy it. It is working better than our old unit this is replacing. The pros are plenty. We have the black model, but I decided to write my review here since most of the reviews are on this page. It is quiet, compact, slick looking, has an LCD that is easy on the eyes, and plenty of pre-programmed options that so far have worked well. The clock is nice, since our previous digital standalone clock died not too long ago. It heats better than the unit we replaced, but I believe it is also 100 watts stronger. In 1 minute, it heat a glass of water (roughly 2 cups) to the point that it was almost too hot to drink. That's enough power for us. Now, in regards to the reviews, I notice no excessive moisture buildup. But, I wouldn't be surprised to see some from time to time because moisture does tend to be emitted from food when you heat it, vegetables especially. Also, I have no problem with the turntable. The packaging must have changed because there was not a piece of tape attached to it that others had complained about. But I did look it over good just in case. I inserted it and it rotated like it should when in operating. The door latch also seems to be working as intended. I press it in the middle, it opens. That's how it's supposed to work, right? And lastly, given all the complaints I see very few mentioning whether or not they returned it for a replacement during the warranty period. It comes with a 1 year warranty. Keep your receipt. If the LCD panel quits working, or it malfunctions in some other way, take it back and get another. Also, for 4 dollars more, you can purchase an extended warranty for another year, giving you a full 2 year warranty. I saw that most of the problems seem to occur within the first 6 months based on the reviews, but just in case, I bought the 2 year warranty. It's just over a penny a day for that extra year, so why not? If it makes it past 2 years, you've got your moneys worth. Given all of the strengths of this little unit, plus the warranty, I have to ask, what more do you expect for a 50 dollar microwave? I think it stacks up rather well for a cheap unit, given its features and warranty, and it certainly works well also. So in short, don't let the reviews spook you. If we have a problem, I will get it exchanged for a new one in the warranty period. You should do the same since it's guaranteed. 11/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent microwave in a pinch This microwave is smaller and less powerful than my last one. But it does it's job. I was a little nervous about some of the negative reviews but I decided to buy it anyway because it was inexpensive and I needed one quickly. I've had it for several weeks and it has been problem free so far. It serves it's purpose and will do for now. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR MY DORM I bought this for my dorm room. It works great and it was in sale for $49.00. 08/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY I only had this for ONE WEEK!!!!!!! And it stopped working already!!! PLEASE DO NOT BUY it is a WASTE OF MONEY and TIME!! Thank GOD I got the replacement plan. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this microwave for my 89 year old mother. She loves it! Easy to use and just the right size for her needs. 05/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive Microwave I was looking for a small microwave for the office. It met my expectations for heating up food. 05/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good LITTLE microwave. It is very small but it works great and does what it's supposed to do. I will get a bigger one and give this to my son for his first apartment but at $49 bucks, this is a great deal! 02/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and does its job I just bought it and plugged it in. The light went on. It is doing the job it is supposed to do. And it has some nice "extra" features like the big boys have. I want a small compact microwave in my kitchen as I do nothing large or "fancy". I use it several times a day to make a few cups of coffee mornings, and heat up meals and leftovers and cook vegetables for dinner. I'll return to report again after I've had it for a while. But so far, I am delighted with it. With my microwave and toaster oven, I have only used my big oven 3 times since I bought it. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy!! Purchased this for a quick replacement (our over the stove under-counter one died), got it home, plugged it in, it started working. Why? It wouldn't stop!! The only way to stop it was to unplug it. Tried everything, all the settings that would respond to touch (about 3 out of all of them) and found it wasn't even heating, just turning the table. No way are we keeping this hunk of defective junk. 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little microwave Bought this to have an extra microwave. Great for a 700W oven. It has plenty of features and has been great! 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little microwave i bought this for my dorm room and i have to say it works great. the small size is perfect and fits nicely in a small space. it may be small but it can cook. it cooks like a 900w. 01/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY! I bought and RETURNED this microwave TWICE today! neither worked.. I left food in for 6 minutes, and it was just as cold as it was when i put it inside. 06/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk! Don't waste your money. We got this microwave as a wedding present 5 months ago. It never pops a whole bag of popcorn - we always have half a bag unpopped. Yesterday it took 7 minutes to heat a bowl of soup to a lukewarm temperature. I will be shopping around for a replacement. It is a convenient size and perfect for our small counter tops but that is the only thing good about this microwave. 01/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont buy Had this microwave for a couple of months and it doesnt heat things up well. Sometimes its super hot, other times I have to reheat 3 or 4 times. It comes on by its self and the button for opening and closing sticks. I have to pull it back out from the bottom so the door will close. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very reliable I've had this exact microwave for 5 years now ever since I moved into my apartment and it still runs like a champ and I've used it at least once every day since I got it. That says a lot for it's reliability. The cooking times are usually 2-3 minutes longer than what the food items recommend on their packaging however for me that doesn't matter. The only problem with it now is the paint is bubbling and peeling off on the inside so I'll be purchasing another one of these soon. If you need a very reliable, decent size microwave to put where space is limited this one is a great choice. 01/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Does not hold up to regular use i would not advise anyone to buy this. While the first 6 months I had this, it was a great little microwave. I used it to reheat my coffee in the mornings and warmed up various other items. The start button stopped working and the clock would run 3 hours fast. I called customer service and they set me up with case # and assured me that the return/exchange would be no problem. I think a microwave should hold up for longer 6 months. 07/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd time is a charm I bought this microwave last week, once I got home I plugged it into every outlet in my home, it never cut on,,, I was so upset! I returned it the next day To a different store location and swapped it for the same one... so far a week later the microwave works great! I would have gave this 5 stars if the first one never failed on me! 01/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 9 mins to boil two cups water My stove is faster. Heating the mug over a candle flame might be faster. The performance of this thing is absolutely pathetic. Sure, you might be saying "It says 700 Watts on the box, what do you expect?" Well, I expect Walmart to not stock such a useless appliance. 01/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not last a month and a half! Bought in May 2015 and it is already totally not working!! Not even the light or display. May be cheap, but definitely isn't worth it! 06/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turns on by itself bought this unit in august 2013, dec 2013 it turns itself on for five minutes every ten minutes!! ridiculous 01/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought it a week ago and today it broke down This is the worst microwave I ever bought , I bought it a week ago and it broke down, it does not heat up the food.. waste of my money since I do not have the original packaging to return it . 12/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of garbage If i could give no stars I would! This thing stopped working right after the 1 year mark, btw i bought the one in black not that it matters. If you are looking for a microwave for a few months that will break and waste your time, that you will have to lug back the store if they deem you worthy of an exchange then yeah go for it! 09/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product It is working perfectly well. Easy to operate and portable. 07/09/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:28:01.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_17127442, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp