See All Reviews
Philips 6-Outlet Wall Tap Space Saver
Philips 6-Outlet Wall Tap Space Saver
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allows 3 prong plugs don't stick out The product allows six 3 prong cords to plug into the outlet, and keeps the plugs from sticking out. I had two issues: the unit plugs into only the top of the duplex sockets in the wall outlet, and is designed to have the wall cover removed. There's a prong on the unit that plugs into the ground of the lower outlet. If you have a switched outlet, you better check to make sure it's on the upper outlet of the box or you lose the ability to switch things on and off. Rugged design, does what it is supposed to - just not very flexible when you have a switched outlet. 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DESIGN I love this product. It fits great behind my couch and allows me to plug in my lamps and phones and tablet. PERFECT!! The screw that came with the product was plenty long enough to secure the outlet and the cover just as the directions advise to do it. I intend to buy a couple more for my bedrooms. 08/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Its perfect for the back of the bed and doesn't move. 02/23/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by attaches with a screw Only slight concern is the slight movement of the device once screwed in. Don't see this as a safety problem, but time will tell. 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its great! I really needed this item, and purchased teo of them... I love it 12/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Idea Works great...does the job it was intended to do. If you've got a problem with the screw length, take your short one to the hardware store and get a longer one. Or just don't use a screw at all. It's not going to fall out of the wall outlet. 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space saver and plug manager The outlet adapter has worked great for me. All I did was to remove the screw from the cover plate of the wall outlet, plug the adapter into the socket (leaving the cover plate in place), and using a 1 3/4" screw through the hole in the center of the adapter. I don't recall if that was the screw furnished with the adapter or a replacement. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Philips Power multiplier SPS1060T 6 outlets Wall tap White The screw is to short. Nobody bothered to test the product. I will be returning it to Walmart. So useless. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient side tap with 6 outlets Great product, fits behind furniture and nitetables and is very secure . I would use these again and again. 05/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor design When trying to install this item i found that the screw included was to short to allow the item to be screwed onto the outlet. Screw only extends 3 mills past the unit but the depth from the front on the outlets to the screw hole is just over 5 mills. I can't believe the screw would not be long enough to use. What a waste of time and money! 04/22/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:30:47.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_17127146, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp