Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More fun than I expected! First going into this game I thought it was going to be tedious and difficult. The first few stages I played I thought were fun, but I thought later through the game I would become more and more frustrated. That never became true, actually as the game progressed the stages stayed relatively challenging, but fun! One of the draw backs I did find was I became more and more eager to beat the game, as there were so many stages, and I had to beat it with Mario and Luigi. Now after a few months after completing the game, I miss playing it! I love the variety of stages and the good memories the game left me with, now I must buy the second game to fill the void I long for with the first. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real fun! I've always been a fan for Mario games and this is definitely an added bonus. It's the same basic concept of rescuing Princess Peach but jumping from galaxy to galaxy and discovering new worlds is really fun. Plus the bosses are super fun and exciting! Definitely would recommend. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Lets-a-go super fun game i bought this game and i love it super fun lot cheaper that it once was and its fun great game good story line did i saw its fun 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this game for my 12 year old son, & he really enjoys playing it. 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun game but really only for 1 player My 7 year old son really likes this game...it's a little more challenenging than Super Mario Brothers in that you have to read more and think a bit more. My only complaint is that the 2nd player only gets to help out and really isn't a character.....they should call it 1-1/2 players. My son's absolutely loves the game though. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my kids love it based on my my 8 and 10 year old boys they say this game is awesome 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've started playing the game and enjoy it, it's a mario game so if you enjoy some mario then get the game! 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think games are a bit expensive but this was a good price for Mario game. My daughter loves it. 12/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as enjoyable as super mario world it still needs skill but characters are not that funny 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms My grandson said it wasn't extremely challenging. But he enjoys it. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Galaxy GREAT price. Poor shipping..takes too long 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lets-a-play this game is fun with awesome replay 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun game for the family. I gave this as a gift and the receiving family is nuts about it. It is truly a great deal for the price. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and great game too, my kids love it. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great game! My son loves super mario bros and recently completed the super mario bros game that came with his Wii. He really wanted Mario Galaxy1 so with a gift card he got for Christmas we purchased it. Great price and as usual, awesome shipping price. He loves the game. It's an all around view, not just one direction so you can go backwards, forwards, up and down, like 3D. Pretty great, and full of color! It keeps him entertained and he thinks it's great so I do too! Worth buying. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN I am very happy with this game, Challenging, fun, lots of planets to "explore"! 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game, walmart had a great value at twenty bucks. shipping and service were excellent. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my 7 year old son loves this game .... it was a little complicated at first but he got it ... he said is a fun game !!! 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game is excellent for all kids 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun!! This game provides fun for everyone in the family. Both my son and my daughter love to play this game. It is colorful, thought provoking, and Mario always gives great adventure without the use of extreme violence. The visual effects are wonderful! 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game for anyone My 4 year old plays this and loves it and so do I. It's easy enough to pick up and play but has some really challenging parts as well. It was a good game before, even though it was expensive. Now it's a must have since the price has dropped. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS GAME IS GREAT! I have enjoyed playing this game with my kids. It seems to bring on different emotions while in play as well. I thought it was funny and so did the kids, when this huge monterous egg plant jumps up angry and begin chasing me. I was excited, and scared, and the kids were like, run mommy, RUN! The whole family enjoys playing this game. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift for a great-grandchild. Exactly what she wanted! She's happy, which makes me happy! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT THEY WANTED WAS VERY GREAT ON TIME AND GOOD PRICE 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it! My 7 year old son loves Mario and loves this new game he got for Christmas! Its a hit!! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is worth it, I would recommend to a friend 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is great for a mario lover I was baby sitting a kid, and he had this game! he taught me how to play it, so I showed my little brother how to play it, and he loved it! I am going to give him this game for christmas or for his birthday! if you would like to see how it works, go to youtube and search super mario galaxy for the wii and you will get many results and you can see how fun it really is! 12/21/2011
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp