Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Lasting Multi Family Toy Bought this 3yrs ago, for my then 3yr old daughter, she is 6 and still gets on it... my 2yr old son also gets to enjoy it, very sturdy. 11/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Unstable due to Poor Design If you are just looking for a cheap scooter, then by all means go ahead and buy. But be warned that it is not a very stable design (steering in front with no skateboard like sway). Even if you put an adults brain into a 3 y.o., this scooter would not be fun because of its instability (again, design is the issue). We have a 3 and 5 y.o. and certainly they'll ride this thing because they have nothing else to ride, but they struggle (they don't know any better). We visited friends with kids roughly the same age who had scooters they swayed from side-to-side with dual wheels in back (handle-bars didn't turn, just gave the rider stability when learning to sway side-to-side). Again, if you are looking for cheap and don't care about usability, then buy. But I'd never buy this again after experiencing this poor design. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter-scooter This is great for my two boys (5 and just turned 4) who didn't have a bike or scooter. They are starting to get used to riding around. And my toddler likes to sit and literally scoot on it. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2year old son loves it!!! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have purchased 4 of these at different times for some of my grandchildren. They have enjoyed them and I feel like they are safer with the 3 wheels. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scooter My 2 1/2 year old grandaughter had played with a scooter belonging to a friend. After researching Radio Flyer on the internet, I found Walmart had the best price. Not only does my grandaughter love this one, her mom tells me its wide enough for her daughter to put both feet on the base, which helps her keep her balance and keeps her safe. Inexpensive and safe. What more could you ask for? 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for little people Perfect for an almost 4 year old girl. My granddaughter loves it! What little assembly that was required was simple. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scooter I got this for my daughter who is 2yrs and she loves it - it is sturdy and maneuvers really well...she has been using on a daily basis 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the beginner. Bough tthis as a gift for a 3 yo. Walmart shipped it out so fast, it reached in 2 days and in perfect condition. Big hit with an almost 3 yo and her younger 2 yo brother too. :) Can't go wrong with Radio flyer! 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for 2 year olds.. I bought this scooter as an EXTRA for my 2 year old as well as a powerwheel. Needless to say, he rides this scooter more than the expensive powerwheel. All my kids wanna ride my baby scooter.... 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good scooter, but it is very small, I wish it was a little bigger. I bought this for my day care kids. 06/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am not impressed with this product. Although it was easy to assemble, it is flimsy and unsteady. I'm glad I bought it online because I saved $5 compared to the store price. I've always been pleased with Radio Flyer products- I've had a plastic wagon and trike for 6+ years that 2 kids have used and they are very durable. I'm not so sure I'll feel the same way about this one- only time will tell. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Radio Scooter for my 3 Year old I read through all the reviews when I bought this, so I knew what I was getting into. The product seems sturdy for a toddler, but I thought it would be heavier duty or something....it doesn't got that fast, but I didn't want it too since my son is 3, but sometimes I wonder if it should go a little faster. Either way, my son loves to play with it...it doesn't turn as well, but I think that is the point. He seems to be learning the basics of the scooter, and then he can upgrade to something faster when he gets early. Good for beginners and early riders. My older kids (7 & 10) can zoom around on it, and no one has complained, so I consider that a good thing ;) 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Just what we were looking for and super easy I put together! It was a little harder to get used too because the 2 wheels are in the front rather than 2 in the back. It just took a little while to master since our other scooter has the one wheel in the front and two wheels in the back. I didn't notice it when I bought it. Good product though!!! 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for 3 years and up my grandson loved this. the wide board is perfect for a 3 year old. 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2 1/2 year son loves this. This is most stable. 07/19/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp