See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Age description is wrong! I was extremely happy to go to the store and purchase this item for my daughter....her first bike. But when I sat her on the bike it was way to small. The age description on the bike says "Age Range: 2-5 years" and its NOT true when u go to the store it actually says 18m - 3yrs old. So the description here is not correct also it should say 24m because my daughter is 3yrs old and 3ft tall and it was to small for her. Its as cute as the picture here and perfect for under 3yrs old or a short 3yr old. Hope this helps. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome trike!! This bike is great! I bought this for my almost 3 year old daughter and she loves it. The little compartment in the back is great for all of her little friends. She's about 28 pounds and this bike fits her perfectly. She's in the 50% for her height and weight if that helps. She probably will only use it for a year or two but for that price you can't beat it! This was the cheapest place that I have found this bike, even when its on sale elsewhere. And just to clarify, it is hot pink and light pink, not red and pink. I know the pic is kind of misleading but its a super cute hot pink. The tires are rubber and high quality, it folds for storage, and it's not tipsy. She figured out how to pedal after a couple of minutes and there's no stopping her now. Wonderful purchase and would definitely buy again!! 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A worthy addition to your child's garage! My mother bought this for our son recently using Site to Store. She was able to purchase it online and then we picked it up at our local Walmart. First, let's discuss the trike: The trike itself is very sturdy and overbuilt, which is great considering it is being used by a two year old. It features lots of metal parts (All of which are smooth and rounded, not sharp) and the plastic parts are very high quality. It fits our son very well, and he is currently twenty seven months old (2 years, 3 months). He absolutely LOVES the "trunk" that comes with it! This is a great feature for a child his age. He will usually collect rocks on his rides outside and store them in the trunk. Even when he can't take the trike outside, he will pack the trunk up with his play food. I guess he is always planning to go on a picnic! Now, let's discuss our experience teaching our son to ride it: Several people told me he was too young to have a trike and would not be able to pedal it. This may be true if you simply hand the child the trike and walk away, expecting them to figure it out. I simply did not believe that he would be unable to pedal it though, after seeing that two year old children can ride dirtbikes with training wheels, and that at around age 3, children are often able to ride a dirtbike without training wheels! I felt that if they have the coordination to do that, then pedaling should at least be possible. Given the reasonable price of the trike and the fact that he would surely be able to ride it eventually, I felt that it was worth a try. I was able to coach him on how properly pedal himself around by completing full pedaling cycles in the forward direction, within just a few 10-20 minute riding sessions. At first he would just move forward a little and then move backward a little. He could not work out the timing of when to switch from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other. Your child will probably have this issue as well if they have never tried to pedal before, but a little bit of effort on my part had him pedaling in no time and now he loves it! The speed at which he learned how to operate the trike was astonishing. The people who said he wouldn't be able to ride it were shocked when they saw him zipping around the house on the trike just days after getting it. Teaching your child how to do something new is such a gift. It does so much for their self esteem when they see the pride in your eyes. Just stick with it without being too overbearing and they should figure it out. Be sure to account for the fact that they probably wont be able to pedal up inclines at first, even mild inclines. They just don't have the strength yet. Try to find a very flat area for them to ride on. In fact, a VERY slight downgrade is even better when they're first learning to pedal, since it sort of helps them transition from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other. Now, of course he did also have to learn about steering, but that came quickly with just a little coaching on my part. Luckily, I had already been working with him on steering with another Radio Flyer product (The "Scoot About"). So, he progressed rapidly in his ability to control the trike. He is now able to ride around a parking lot, avoiding objects, riding circles around things, etc. Anyway, this is a great learning tool to teach your child how to pedal, steer, and avoid collisions, so that they are well prepared for a bicycle when the time comes. When we ride in the parking lot, I make sure to teach him about cars and the fact that he needs to avoid them. This is something which will carry over into everyday life. The transformation you will see if you take the time to teach your child how to ride this trike safely and effectively is amazing. Now, once you've trained them in its proper use, they will really enjoy riding it. I take him outside every day to get time on it and he absolutely loves it. Now that he is safe on it, I will sometimes ride my bicycle and he will ride his trike. He will try to imitate whatever I'm doing on the bike and I believe this has helped him learn even more about riding. He will also ride it inside some, although there isn't a ton of room for him. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who has a child between the ages of 2 and 3 whose body size fits this trike. It isn't really adjustable, so you need to make sure they fit it well. If they do fit the trike, they're going to love it! 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for first trike experience My son is on the short end of the scale so i was elated that his feet could reach the pedals,and i love the idea that the seat is adjustable allowing him room when needed. He loves the storage space for hiding his favorite things and the fact that it folds so he can take it along with him. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased for my 2 year old's birthday and she loves it. I was afraid it would be too small because she's tall but this trike is the perfect size for her. She loves the basket and streamers. I liked the price as it was the lowest I found. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy tricycle, easy for my very petite daughter of 2 years old to maneuver and a doesn't take up a lot of space in our living room. Definitely a good bike for a smaller kid, although if your child is of normal height and weight at 2 years, they may outgrow this tricycle very fast. Loved the fringe hanging off of the handles, and so does my daughter. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun trike with storage My son enjoys riding this trike around, and loves the storage on the back that he can put his toys in to take with him. It has been a blast so far. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FOR BEGINNERS! I went to walmart today to get my daughter the huffy 12" girls bike, when we got to the bike section one of these radio flyer tricycles was sitting in the isle and she hopped right on it! I had to pull her off to try her on the regular 12" bike, which happened to be too big and she wasn't strong enough to push the pedals, then she went back to this tricycle. She learned how to ride it in under a minute and absolutely loves it. We purchased the radio flyer tricycle in pink and my daughter hasn't gotten off of it since we got home. I think this product is very suitable for toddlers just learning how to ride a bike. My daughter is 3 years old and it fits her well as seen in the picture #for size comparison#. Overall, she loves it ! 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cute bike I ordered online - site to store shipping because I loved the color of the bike for a little girl...its great to order if you are giving this as a gift because it comes in a box, whereas at the store it is sold just as is...stores usually carry the red color model and the bike is exactly like the pictures shows..comes assembled and seems liek great quality. 11/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay attention to the reccommended age! I bought this tricycle for my three year old and had to return it because it was too small. I didn't realize that the age limit was from 18 months to 3 years until I had already purchased it. Seeing as my daughter is on the tail end of the age range, I had to return it. It's too expensive to use for such a short time. Also, I was disappointed that the tires were plastic. The larger Radio Flyer (which is what I was looking for originally) has rubber tires. Also, I don't like the plastic pedals for bare feet (for riding in the house), because they have raised bumps that hurt her feet. I wouldn't recommend this simply because children under three typically don't have the motor skills to ride a tricycle. I like the concept of fold and go... It would be great if it were a larger trike. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pink is for girls this is the cutest little bike and the fact it folds to take it in the car is genious. when we came out of the store with it, a little boy sitting by the walkway ran to our cart to see it, his dad had to come and get him, little ones love it. my little grand daughter went crazy for it, it was cute to see the first thing she did was open the little trunk and put her little stuffed animals in there. the pink bike is beautiful. 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for the money. Product is well built and so easy to assemble. Our great grandson had more fun with this on Christmas morning. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for 18mos - 3yrs Don't expect something big and bulky. This trike is definitely for the young child, however, this is a good thing. I tried my grandson on other trikes and they were simply too much for him to handle. Many times his legs could not extend to completely peddle. This one is light-weight and a perfect size for his height and strength, as well, it folds...Love it! 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trike for a toddler I bought the Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red for my grand nephew who I babysit several days per week. He is two years old and the trike is just the right size for him to get on and off of easily on his own. It is a very sturdy and rugged trike and doesn't easily tip over as other cheaper ones do. My little nephew likes the little storage compartment to hide his little cars in. I like that the trike is easy to fold up and store and doesn't take up a lot of room. The trike is one my nephew will be able to grow into and use for a few more years. 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small toddlers got this for our 2 year old grandaughter who is petite. Her feet reach the pedals so she's able to ride now. A larger one would not have worked until she grew taller. If you have a child that is average or tall get a larger size. The quality of this brand is great. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trike!!!! Got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! It is the perfect size for him and I love that it extends as he gets taller. He spends a lot of time on it and it is built very well. Would highly recommend! 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by not recommended for three year old This is a great little bike. However, I got it for my 3 year old and it's a little small for him. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Granddaughter loves this, she was out riding it all day and the next. It was the perfect gift for a 2 1/2 year old. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been the most played with toy ever!! I have 2 boys and my 6 year old got this for his 1st birthday. He still enjoy riding it but over the past year my 2 year old has taken it over. Since it is small and folds up we have always kept it inside. They love to carry things around in the back compartment. They have even both ridden on it at the same time! Hours of entertainment! 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson loves it! I bought this for my 2 1/2 almost 3 year old Grandson for Christmas. My Grandson Loves it! This Tricycle is just the right height for him to reach the pedals, and it will adjust as he grows. Very bright and shinny too, and of course he loves the basket in the back because he can carry all his trains, cars, and trucks with him wherever he goes! Radio Flyer has been around for years and it's good to know the quality of their products haven't changed; they are still great in every way! My Daughter and Son-in -Law not only think it's cute, but they enjoy the convenience of it folding up to store when my Grandson is not using it. What a perfect gift! Thanks Walmart 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Little Ride! My 19 month old granddaughter really likes her Radio Flyer pink trike. In a month or two she will be able to keep her feet on the pedals, right now, they are just alittle too far away with the seat moved all the way forward. The three seat positions are very close together so not much difference between all the way back and all the way up. We added a little basket and horn on the front. So sweet and worth the price! 12/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable & practical I bought this tricycle for my daughter'daughter's 2nd Birthday! It looks like it will be just right for her size and the quality is excellent. I can't wait for her to use it! Looking forward to more Radio Flyer products in the future. 12/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Radio flyer fold up tricycle Loved it. Was very pleased with it's overall construction. I would recommend it to my friends. 12/26/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely done I would buy it again. Nice & easy to use! This is her 1st trike. She's learning, but Mama sure likes it! 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for a 2 year old! My two year old grandson loves this trike and it fits him perfectly. Very well made and really, really cute. I would recommend this for sure. 11/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves it! It's a nice little bike for learning how to use pedals because the seat is pretty close to them. I don't know that it will fit her much past 3 yrs old but I'm really happy with it! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied This bike is awesome for a two year old. 12/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a beginner to learn the peddleing My granddaughter loved it. She is 2 and will be able to use this probably till she is 5. She is very petite. Small enough to store at our house. 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tricycle very good product' also comes assembled. same quality as origional trikes. 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas trike for two year old I was grateful there was not anything that had to be put together and my daughter loved it! 12/28/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:19:00.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_17117925, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 278 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw265
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp