Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my granddaughter's 4th birthday. I live in TX and she's in NJ. I have never seen it. However, her mother sent pictures of her hugging the box before she even opened it. She has called and said three times how much she loves it and says thank you very much for getting it for her. She plays with it all the time. It has to be a great toy. It takes something special to keep my granddaughter busy. She is a very smart and extremely intelligent little girl. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this doll house as a gift for my 7 yr. old granddaughter. She loves it, her 4 yr old sister does also. It goes together very easy, the furnisher is heavy and well made. One hint, I took a q-tip, with alittle vegetable oil and oiled the elevator, it made it slid up and down easier. 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than plastic Barbie house This is a very nice house for the money and is way better than the cheap plastic ones by Barbie. My daughter loves the flushing potty, lamp that lights up and the piano that plays. Biggest complaint is the floor height needs to be a bit taller. The Barbies barely fit between the floors with their high heel shoes on. Basically all barbies come with heels these days. And the Nickolas (Ken) doll that I gave my daughter for Christmas is so tall that he doesn't fit in the elevator or fit through the doors. The overall construction is very nice though. It comes in a million pieces, but once it is put together it is very sturdy and fashionable! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I was looking for! This dollhouse is prefect for my daughters Monster High and Barbie dolls. She and her friends play with it all of the time! The elevator is a little wobbly but other than that it is perfect! I put it together myself in a few hours. It is a must have for young girls looking to buy a doll house and it's MUCH better than the Barbie house! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quailty for price My 9 year old daughter wanted a barbie doll house for christmas. After looking at the malibu barbie townhouse I was extremely turned off by price and quailty, so I started looking around and found Kid Kraft My Dreamy Dollhouse and I am happy that I did. This doll house was well worth money spent, and it is very sturdy. This is a tall doll house, very good size. It fits all her barbie dolls. Love it 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Dollhouse Little Price Great dollhouse. Looking at the measurements online does not give you an accurate picture of the size of it. When I got it all assembled it was huge. It looks great and is very sturdy, I was able to carry it down to the basement fully assembled by myself, although it was not an easy task. One piece came with some superficial damage, but nothing structural, just slightly cosmetic. The item went together easily enough, but instructions are all pictures and may be difficult for those who are not handy. It took me 2 1/2 hours to assemble. You will need an additional allen wrench for a couple items and you may want to have some different sized screwdrivers. The screw packaging made it very easy to use the right color coded screws. For the money you can not beat this dollhouse. I will be giving it to my daughter tomorrow and I can't wait to see her reaction. If you're looking for a dollhouse on a limited budget, definately look to Kidkraft. The furniture included is also very nice, most of it is made of wood, except for bathtub and toilet. My daughter has Disney princess dolls, they are a little big for the furniture, but not by too much. The Disney fairies, (tinker belle and such) fit perfectly. If you are looking for a dollhouse, I would definately recommend the kidkraft brand. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! This doll house is amazing. Perfect for barbies! We got this for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas and she LOVES it! Took about an hour and a half to put together, but instructions were great...highly recommend! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! This dollhouse is very cute and large. Would want to put together before Christmas, took me between 3 to 4 hours to put together alone. All the sounds and light work. Only problem was short a few screws and lamp was cracked. Called company and they sent replacements in less than two weeks, just in time before the big day!!! And a tip for the elevator mine would not move either but if you take the screws out behind the white blocks it works very easily. 12/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We purchased this for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it! The piano plays, the light works, etc. The only problem is that the elevator is so hard for her to get up and down that she does not play with that part. I even have trouble with it. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dollhouse Excellent dollhouse. Great for Barbies. Very big, but well constructed. It did take my handy hubby about 3-4 hours to put together, but we are well pleased. The only negative is that I don't think the elevator may last long with my daughter pulling in the wrong direction to operate. Other than that, very happy with this purchase. I think it will last a long time and is classic--unlike the trendy Barbie houses you see. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a happy birthday even happier. My daughter got this for her 8th birthday and absolutely loves it. As an older child the large size of the dollhouse is wonderful. It is very pretty and was, by far, the birthday present that stole the show, and her heart. 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a quality doll house, takes some patience to put together but if you follow the directions it works just fine. I am pleased with all of it, the house and the furniture. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected! My daughter's 4 and just received this for Christmas, and loves it. I underestimated how large this dollhouse would actually be, it's huge. The elevator was a little hard to move so crisco worked great to get it moving. Great buy. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in love with it! We bought it for our 4 year old grandaughter for Christmas and hope she will be thrilled. My husband assembled it and said it was not difficult. I believe the colors, functions and size would appeal to most children. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, but hard to assemble I just got done putting this house together and it took me 3 hours. It's a cute dollhouse, pretty sturdy, and the furniture it comes with is of good quality. However, it was difficult to put together and the elevator does not go up and down easily. I have to shave some of the floors by the elevator so it will be easier for my daughter. Aside from that I think my daughter will LOVE this! But don't wait til Christmas Eve to put this together if it's for a Christmas gift. 12/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A big disappointment!!!!! The House had missing parts to it and some other parts did not fit right, this is the last time I'll buy something from these brand. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this dollhouse is made very strong and holds up very good. my daughter loves it. it is a very good size. fits other dolls besides barbies. it shipped very fast and nothing was missing and nothing was broke. it took a little time to put it together but that was expected. 10/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3 year old loves it. This dollhouse is really very cool. I was nervous that it would be flimsy or have a lot of plastic parts, but it is pretty sturdy and only has a few plastic pieces. The furniture in it seems strong, and it's a perfect fit for Barbie's, but smaller dolls can be played with in it as well. The shutters open and close over the windows, and it has a door, which is crucial for my daughter! She loves opening and closing these. The elevator sticks a little, but if you rub some Pam on it, it works better. You don't want it to be so loose that it will just fall, so it's better that it's kind of tough to move. The working light, the piano that plays, and the toilet with flushing sound is really fun. The detailed artwork on the walls/floors is really imaginative and fun. It's a great dollhouse, and I'm sure my daughter will enjoy it for years. She plays with it constantly now, and it's a nice place to store all her dolls/accessories. 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thought it would be a little more sturdy Bought this for my 9 year old to replace the wooden barbie house she had lost in our apartment fire, but this one is not as sturdy, feels more flimsy then the other one we had (that we had bought at sam's club a few years earlier) elevator looks as though it will be the very first thing to fall apart, so i am not sure how this barbie house will hold up, guess time will tell. 08/30/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw504
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp