Rated 4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The phone was shipped and delivered in a timely manner and I was pleased with the effort made to make the re-furbished phone look new and it came with a manual and charger. And it was "Free" with the purchase of the $30 service plan. I am very pleased with the phone service and it works well in my remote area. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the basics I have had phones from major carriers and felt it was time to save money and down size. I pick this phone up to see if it would help. I was looking for just the basics. No hype or frills. This fit the bill. I get good reception and easy menu to get around. I wasn't looking for web surfing or texting at blinding speed ( Can barely talk that fast, lol). If you are looking for plain and simple affordability, this is it. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Simple cell phone with little extras for $30.00 I thought I would buy this so I could, see how the service is This phone is EZ to use and in less than 2 minutes the phone was up and running if the service is good I will switch over to the unlimited plan, but for $30.00 buck I was willing to take a chance You cant go wrong with LG products 09/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got the phone and card in a timley manner, and the phone is like new. It came with the wall charger and the 30 dollar phone card easy to set up. Ported my old cell number to the new phone easily as well. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best phone ever! I moved to North Central Florida 5 years ago and only Alltel worked here. They were bought by Verizon. Straighttalk LG phones ending in letter C (as in LG 220C) work on the Verizon network. Ones ending in G work on the AT&T network. They work well, but Verizon network has even better coverage. The LG220C hasn't lost service ever! I love my phone. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighttalk phone and non-contract service The order arrived at site-to-store earlier than indicated, and I've been using it for less than a month. The phone was refurbished, but looked new. It's working great, and you can't beat the $30 plan, 1000 min per month. I was happy to transfer after being with another carrier for a year, not renewing the contract at $80 per month 900 min. And the coverage this far is excellent. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding value The Straighttalk phones were delivered on time and were easy to register and activate. Even though they were refurbished, they looked brand new. The clarity is fantastic and have not dropped a call yet. The price could not be beat, especially with the talk/message and web package. These phones do not have cameras but I nor my husband miss that feature. I highly recommend this product to any one who wants an excellent working phone at such a great price! Thank you!! 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic phone The phone works great, no frills but a decent working cell phone. 10/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap and Easy BuT reliability goes down with age I owned this phone for 2 years...ALL PREPAID! PROS-->For the price you really can't ask for more. The phone stays charged for days, makes calls and texts with ease. You will not be surfin' the net on this phone and you'll be lucky to access your gmail. In fact, my mobile web option disabled after about a month. CONS-->if you're friends are tech savvy, then you'll miss out on taking and receiving photos as there is no camera. The tech support and customer service for Straight-Talk are next to Non-Existant...I'm talking 15 minute wait times where they tell you what to do and it doesn't work. And The BIGGIE--> my phone, when fully charged at night, would have a 'fully charged' menu pop up. The alarm would not go off when this menu was present. Be careful. I called customer service about the Mobile Web option disabling and they kept telling me to re-program my phone. But this never worked and I had automatic payments. Now I use AT&T with more options at the same price. Would I recommend it? YES! I would certify that this phone will do its job. Would I buy again? NO! I need a phone that does its job well. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT YOU NEED IN A BASIC CELL PHONE!!! I bought this LG 220C cell phone along with a $30 Service Card from Walmart.com almost a month ago and I really have nothing bad to say. The phone, even though it's a refurbished phone works and looks like new. It came complete as advertised and so far I have never experienced a dropped call. I called the people at Straight talk to help me activate it and they were very pleasant and very helpful. The entire process took less than 10 minutes and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I recommend this phone to anyone who (like me) just needs a basic phone to make calls. The 1,000 talk minutes, 1,000 text messages and the 30MB mobile web access is all I need. The Auto Refill Service is very convenient also. Thanks Walmart and Straight Talk! 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent condition, excellent service, very well equipped. We found remarkable savings going from contract service to Straight Talk. 10/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by phone is broke, customer service will not satisfy me with a replacement. this is my second broken product with straight talk phones. Bad investment. Still not resolved. I am so so angry. I have been on the phone several times with the straight talk and no resolve. approx 6 hours of my time with no resolve and me still with a broken phone which is for business. i have also lost work because of lost calls or in ability to make a call 11/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Basic Good Phone and Plan I got this phone a month ago as I was tired of the Sprint contracts and over charges. The $30 all you need plan fits me just fine. I am saving at least $13.50 a month now over what I paid Sprint for almost 12 years. Also the added tax is only $3 making it a total of $33 a month. Sprint was charging me a lot more. The phone cost me only $5 refurbished and you can't tell it was used. It works fine. The customer service was good also for activating it. I had my number ported in less than 1 hour even though it was Christmas Holidays time!! The web is useless because you get at best 2G speed and also you really need a smart phone for the Web. It is not Straight Talk's fault or this phone's fault. I need only talk and text. One thing I was disappointed with was that you can not do a 5 Digit Short Codes Texting which is what I needed. This is the technology that Banks and Financial Institutions use for sending Account Alerts to their account holders if they have signed for alerts. However I do not hold Straight Talk responsible for not providing this service as all no contract or prepaid cell phones and plans do not allow this. I hope ST will look into this as this can give them an edge. 01/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! I purchaced this phone for my husband. It was not ment to be a fancy phone for he is not all technical. But 1 wk after he recieved it, it will not ring. We have tried everything and it will only viberate now. And trust me, we have everything set correctly. It will not work. Also, the phone is just CHEAP, I did not expect it to be so cheaply made. You are getting what you paid for I guess. This is the first time we have ever used an prepaid plan/phone or buying a refurbished phone. We have always been a contract or month/month payer to Verizon and upgraded w/ contract. I am beginining to think I should just continue paying the higher rate to keep from having to buy phones all the time. I am not usually a complainer, but this was a real shocker to me. He has only had the phone now 3 wks and it will not ring, the screen is cracked on the inside and it will not hold a charge. And he is not ruff on his stuff, so I dont understand. Again, I guess we have recieved what we have paid for. LESSON IS LEARNED. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1000 minutes voice, 1000 texts, plus the internet. Outstanding value. Generous amount of minutes and texts as well as internet. Service as good as any of the 'big' phone companies - Verizon etc - and a tiny price tag of $30, including the phone. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice phone Bought this phone to use in my family trip to Disney World, FL, so me and my wife could be in touch all around Florida. Works perfectly. We used all the way from Miami to Orlando, no problem or signal loss. The only thing is that it has no camera so no way to use it as a daily phone. 09/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No value in refurbished phone I don't recommend this phone. As for the value, sure you get a 30 dollar phone card along with the phone, but the phone quit working within 3 weeks of the purchase so what good is it to put minutes on a phone that doesn't work. Used only 32 minutes of the 1000 available and when I returned the phone I lost the minutes. It's a lot of time wasted and alot of hassle. Buy a new phone and don't waste your time with this product. 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, simple to use phone - no frills Phone lives up to review on cnet.com and is simple to use, no hassle, and easy to set up the call plan. We are very happy and received exactly what we were looking for, at a great price! With all this going for it, there are just two small drawbacks: 1. Impossible to locate a "user manual" with more specific info on all it's functionality - not at LG mfg site either. Quick start manual is too brief. 2. Voice quality of microphone talking to destination is not great - seems distant, tinny. When wife calls me on this phone, I'm surprised that I can't recognize her voice right away - but I'm beginning to associate the tinny sound with her. I receive no other calls from other cell phone users that have this quality. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic Great phone for basic use.... 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great simple phone for the basic user this phone is perfect for my needs. i just need to make and receive calls and it works great. im very happy with it. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed! This phone has more than enough apps. (if I can figure out how to use them) Nice looking phone and price is good! 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand and outstanding value. Retired and on fixed income...the "Big Three" can count on me not going under a contract or collecting my dollars; for STRAIGHT TALK only takes from the penny jar, is easy to use and I enjoy easy and cheap. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a greatr little flip phone.....only thing to make it better would be a camera...... 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by StraighTalk phone - so far, so good! Bought a tester phone to try it out first, and it worked great! Just ported over my phone number from Sprint in less than an hour. So far, so good! 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used- not Refurbished Does anyone check the phone before they put the Refurbished label on the box? 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster The refurbished phone was defective and never worked even after 3 hours with the straight talk people. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, basic, compact, phone. I am very pleased with Walmart.com, Straight Talk & their customer service, and the LG 220c phone itself. It is a basic phone, no camera (which I don't need), and yet has many features, some of which I will never use. Reception is strong, voice communications are clear,and the prices are great. I save $20.00 per month from the previous carrier, have twice as many voice minutes, and have free texting and internest use, both of which I did not have before because of additional costs. I am delighted with the entire set up. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love it ,there awesome 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, simple basic phone. Highly recommend!! This is a good solid phone. Durable too - I drop it all the time! If you are looking for a basic phone (no camera), you cannot go wrong with this phone. I have owed three of this particular phone and have been extremely satisfied. It is very easy to use. The ringer is loud. I have a "C" phone so mine works on Verizon signal and I always have excellent reception - I live in Rochester, NY. Also, because it is a "C" phone, I don't have to deal with the Sim card baloney. With Straighttalk you cannot transfer Sim cards anyhow. This phone is high quality, not flimsy one bit. It's a 10 in my book. Don't think because this is an inexpensive phone that it is not a good choice. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good basic phone. Getting the card with the phone equals getting the phone for free. The only downside is there is no camera, which I didn't realize until I got it. Otherwise, it's been a very good phone. 10/21/2011
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.